Reviews - ibis Styles Barnsley


Whinby Road, Dodworth, BARNSLEY, S753TX

Price From 102.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (218)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j birtwistle

  • November 2015

Barnsley Ibis

pleasant staff - rooms clean and comfortable without any excessive frills.

good value for money with adequate breakfast included. Selection of drinks (I like whiskeies) too limited at the bar in the evenings and the railway line passing the hotel a bit noisy.

  • Peter Dymock

  • October 2015

Major complaint

The room was only part furnished.

No chairs or settee except for one swivel office chair which had one arm. There were two of us in the double room. No telephone, despite my medical condition

Toilet seat broken. Sink loose. Shower had a broken and missing on / off button

We complained to the manager and the area manager had to be contacted before being told that the hotel was being refurbished and furniture would arrive in 3 days time, no good to us. Two dining chairs were then provided and a telephone. The room was certainly not comfortable.

  • Colin W

  • October 2015

Good inexpensive accomadation

Very modern, clean rooms.

  • C Forster

  • October 2015

room noise and food

the room was on the motorway side so very noisy when new hotels are built like this next to a motorway a little more soundproofing would not be amiss.

The food continental buffet could easily be better with better bread meat and cheese as on the continent with very little further expenditure.

  • Madea S

  • October 2015

The room was a little small

  • michael collins

  • October 2015


stayed at this hotel heaps of times when visting my grandson,value for money,exellent location,always spotless.

  • Marie Cox

  • October 2015

Night review

Good stay.

  • Jacqui B

  • October 2015

Booked this as a Ramada hotel, have stayed here before and everything was good.

Different story this time as an Ibis hotel. Noisy, too hot in rooms and had to keep window shut because our room was next to M1 motorway. Staff were ok, but fed up with peoples complaints !!.

  • M Williams

  • October 2015

Really nice place to stay!

Hotel was going through a refurb when we stayed.

Staff were brilliant and very accommodating. Room was brilliant and exceptionally clean. Shower was awesome. Had lunch in the restaurant a couple times and the food was great. Would definitely recommend!!

  • M Higo

  • September 2015

complete satisfaction

excellent accommodation easy access, professional staff, no problems