No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Conrad Dublin

Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, 2
Located in the heart of Ireland's beautiful historic capital, amid cobbled streets and winding walkways, the Conrad Dublin sits opposite the gardens of St. Stephen's Green and overlooks the majestic National Concert Hall. Winner of the prestigious Fáilte Ireland 5-Star Quality Award, this luxury Dublin hotel offers premier amenities and facilities.Guest rooms and suites infuse sophisticated luxury with contemporary design and feature high-speed internet access and premier amenities, including iHome docking stations and mini-bars. The Conrad Dublin is ideally suited to the business traveler, with a Business Center and 13 spacious and flexible meeting spaces ranging from two executive boardrooms for up to eight guests, to the air-conditioned Ballroom which accommodates up to 350 guests.Work out in the hotel's fitness center, equipped with cardio machines and weights, or enjoy the local jogging routes around scenic St. Stephen's Green. The hotel is located just 30 minutes from the K Club, an 18-hole golf course and club. Explore Dublin's history in the Dublin Writers Museum, or discover the unique shops and pubs of Grafton Street and Temple Bar respectively, both within short walks of the Conrad Dublin hotel.The hotel also offers its own range of superb dining options, from the contemporary seasonal menus of Alex Restaurant to simple, straightforward casual dining in Alfie's Bar and Grill.
Picture of Conrad Dublin, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Very nice, clean & quiet hotel. Def be back especially with B & B deal as breakfast is something hard to get in Dublin hotels.

Reviewed by
katrina sweeney

From warrenpoint, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, Great Stay
Lovely Hotel, Great Stay.
Clean throughout and staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Ann H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conrad delivered a relaxing, courteous and comfortable stay!
Welcomed by David at the door, entered the spacious reception, checked in with ease, asked reason for stay and warmly commented on the evening. We went to our pleasantly spacious room, with big plump bed and made the mistake of 'just resting for a moment' then woke 3 hours later. Left the hotel for the evening and David spoke of the best places to go and arranged our transport. We arrived back late and enjoyed a fabulous drink and chat in the hotel bar and headed to bed. We went for breakfast and what a delightful feast of homegrown Irish produce, we went back for many helpings! We left after breakfast and said farewell to David and the Conrad.
Til the next time!

Reviewed by
E Plachciak

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best breakfast I have ever had and there is a new craft beer bar downstairs!
Booked the Conrad for my girlfriends birthday. The hotel was spotless, staff were friendly. We upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The breakfast was amazing. Top drawer. All locally sourced produce. The Guinness in the bar was a brilliant pint. There is a new craft beer bar downstairs with 22 beers on tap. Result. Overall, 9/10.

Reviewed by
Paul Robinson

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Small quibble. It is a very expensive hotel not to have wifi in the room included.

Reviewed by
Dan N

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly time for change
the accommodation was very nice, but the furniture is starting to look tired and needs updating. The food we found very expensive for what you get. The Barman was very apologetic as the cocktail bar did not have any cocktail glasses. The breakfast was 25 each for a full Irish, which was not a full Irish and very expensive. It is a business hotel, but you have to pay for Wifi and with the cost you pay to stay at the hotel, free wifi should be complementary throughout the hotel and not in reception. Staff were very friendly which is always nice to see. For the price you pay there are many better options. It is convenient to all areas of Dublin, but parking is 19 per overnight, again for the price you pay it should be included.

Reviewed by
James G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top class stay in Dublin.
The room was excellent with many extras. The hotel was clean, warm and quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was outstanding.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Everything you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Close to the centre. Nice (small) gym.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Designer Hotel but a little tired
All staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was in good order but bathroom was a little tired in its decoration and the toilet made an awful noise when the cistern was refilling. The bed was very hard and the pillows too soft for me. There was a lot of noise in the corridor from other guests and their doors closing loudly. On the plus side the staff are terrific and the main areas of the hotel are kept well. The breakfast was ok. I am not sure I would stay there again but maybe would consider it if it was work related.

Reviewed by
Jane O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay
Great hotel, close to all main tourist attractions in Dublin. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. Very friendly and room was great. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
R Hardwick

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.