No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Watford

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
31 - 35 Clarendon Road , Watford, WD17 1JA
On Clarendon Road, in the centre of Watford, this Jurys Inn is 5 minutes’ walk from Watford Junction Railway Station. Trains run regularly from Watford station to Euston Station in central London. A journey time of just 20 minutes means that all of London’s sights are within easy reach.

The hotel has a 24-hour reception, a bar and restaurant. The stylish bedrooms at the Jurys Inn Watford feature crisp white linens, flat screen TVs with Freeview and a large work space. The spacious bathrooms boast spa toiletries. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Breakfasts are served in the contemporary restaurant which also offers an international dinner menu. The bar serves lunch and snacks as well as coffees and drinks.

The Watford Jurys Inn also provides services such as dry cleaning/laundry. Public parking is available close to the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Watford, Watford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very clean hotel, very polite and courteous staff. Great stay and was very convenient for trips to London.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Potter fans!!!
Great place to stay if you are visiting Potter studios, clean, friendly staff. Overall a very satisfying couple of nights.

Reviewed by
Ross H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for a weekend getaway
Lovely bar staff! Hotel and room was Clean, within close proximity to town centre and station & ideal for a quick getaway. Room was large and bathroom was massive (I think we got a disabled room) but all in all was a great stay!

Reviewed by
N verma

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming. The room was booked for myself and teenage sons. Plenty of room, extra blankets and very clean. The receptionist, who was from Canada was extremely helpful and very friendly, as was the duty manager. The hotel is an excellent base for anyone going to the Harry Potter Studios, 5 mins walk from railway station. There is a shuttle bus to the studios from the train station. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast.

Reviewed by
Andrea S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location.
my boyfriend and i arrived here on the 22nd Nov. Having prepaid through laterooms, check in wa a breeze. Our room was 206 which was nice and clean, dated, but functional and comfortable.
Reception were very polite and helpful, and the hotel was relatively quiet. the common areas were well maintained and clean. drinks were a little pricey, but nothing unexpected. We ate in the bar the night we arrived and i was surprised at the quality of the food. it was excellent. and service again was great. We slept ok and woke up happy. breakfast was £10 each and not included in the Room Rate, which we knew, but we had a flight to catch that day and were happy enough to have breakfast in the hotel. it was great. constantly being replenished and a varied selection of pastries, toasts, meats, cereals, yoghurts and tea and coffee. we stuffed our faces in anticipation of a day hanging round the airport.
Check out was simple. Very convenient location for the warner bros studio tours - literally walk out the hotel and turn left. 5 mins and you're at the shuttle stop. perfect. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Keri Watson

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
S Reynolds

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
Stayed here on 16/11/14 after a wedding reception and website if hotel says bar is open to 1.00am. Returned from wedding at 11.55pm and wanted to have a quiet drink and catch up with friends but bar was closed early and as they had cashed up refused to serve us. We offered to pay by card but they still refused. Would not have stayed here if new it would be like this.

Reviewed by
bhavesh patel

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed for a weekend for to visit Harry Potter studio tour. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but it was all fresh and plenty of choice. Ideal for visitors to HP tour as bus stop is just 5/10 min walk away as is the train station.

Reviewed by
Kirsty Mills

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

H.P.tour trippers
Family Room was fine, still enough room with a double & single bed. The single bed was a regular size and comfortable for a teenager (not a camp bed as found in other hotels). Ideal hotel for visitors to Harry Potter Studio Tour. Watford Junction station v short walk away from Jury's Inn & regular buses to studio tour from station. We didn't eat here so can't comment on food. Staff very welcoming and pleasant. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Christine F

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

watford
parking was the only issue - everything else was fine.

Reviewed by
andrew c

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next