No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Athlone

Northgate Street Athlone, Co Westmeath,
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone is situated in the town centre on the banks of the River Shannon overlooking the historic Athlone Castle.

Sumptuous food is served daily in the Quayside Bar & Lounge and Elements Restaurant serves innovative dishes which highlight the region and the season’s best ingredients.

Synergy Health & Leisure Club is available complimentary to all guests and features an indoor pool, sauna, steam-room and fully equipped gymnasium.

The outdoor terrace overlooks the Marina and is a unique feature of the hotel - Summer Barbeques are a speciality!

Many of the bedrooms at this luxurious hotel afford stunning views over the river and old town area.

The hotel is within a five minute walk of Athlone’s train & bus station.

Athlone is now regarded as the shopping centre of the Midwest with pedestrian shopping areas and cosy side streets.

There are a selection of all-year round golf courses near the hotel and guests can also indulge in racing at the Kilbeggan and Roscommon racecourses. There are a wide variety of tourist attractions such as Clonmacnoise Monastic Site and Belvedere House and Gardens, all within easy driving distance of the hotel.
Picture of Radisson Blu Athlone, Co Westmeath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Forgotten order
We stayed at this hotel for one night and it was lovely. We waited for our food for nearly an hour as the order was forgotten about on numerous occasions but due to the professionalism of the waiting staff, it was turned into a positive experience.

Reviewed by
C NAUGHTON

From Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel..staff and food very good...traffic at night kept me awake. Would request a quieter room next time.

Reviewed by
Mary L

From Abbeyfeale, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotels are one of the few lasting benefits of the celtic tiger

Reviewed by
Hubert D

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
the room was to hot I could not open any window. there was no fridge in the room and the customer services official who never once looked at me when checking us in. She seemed to know nothing of the spa facilities.. hence we never went.. there was very little food on for the breakfast.. we were half hour waiting on rashers and when we asked I was told there on the way .. no explaination. on the whole it was not a very good experience and I would not recommend the hotel or would I be likely to return

Reviewed by
M Geraghty

From co kildare, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We had an amazing experience at the radison. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were very helpful. The view was amazing. The room was so comfortable. We'd definitely return for another stay.

Reviewed by
Chris K

From limerick, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor room
Our room was a for disabled person, no shelf space in bathroom. Breakfast was really busy and not enough staff. We had to ask three times for tea, and had my breakfast nearly finished when bacon came. Not worth the price.

Reviewed by
Gerard D

From Bailieborough, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent ambiance
Was my second time to stay in the hotel. What a fab hotel could not fault a thing. Had a really enjoyable stay, pool was lovely, Breakfast was superb compliments to the chef. Customer service was excellent. Will return again.

Reviewed by
c hughes

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Fantastic spacious hotel.Lovely and friendly receptionists . fantastic spacious accommodation.

Reviewed by
alex mckeown

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent late deal
We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was very spacious with a comfy sofa and 2 windows - front and side - both overlooking the river Shannon. The staff were great and very helpful. We ate in the hotel 2 nights and it was good food

Reviewed by
Kath M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Busy hotel
Stayed in radisson for a night away with friends. Upgraded to a business class room which had a lovely view but was not luxurious. Room was comfortable, a little warm but quiet and we slept well. Toiletries were minimal, but the room had a nespresso macine. Breakfast was food. The hotel was very busy, lots of groups - stags, hens and others.

Reviewed by
Melissa C

From Galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next