No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada London Stansted Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JUNCTION 8, M11 MOTORWAY Birchanger Green Services, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted, CM23 5QZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel
Ramada London Stansted Airport is located off Junction 8 of the M11 just 3 miles from Stansted Airport, which is easily accessible via Airport Taxi Transfers. Please contact hotel if you wish to find out more about transfers.

The hotel offers 24 hour reception, free parking for the duration of your stay, and 76 modern en-suite bedrooms. Breakfast is also available in our breakfast room.

Each en-suite bedroom has walk in Power Shower, Hypnos Bed, Flat screen Free View TV's, Air-Conditioning, Hair Dryer & complimentary Tea/Coffee facilities.

For added value children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free.

Picture of Ramada London Stansted Airport, Stansted at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible ordeal
Had to come home 3rd night due to no sleep.
Sofa bed sunk in the middle and was unsuitable for the children. They had to sleep on sofas at our friends the sat night.
Noise from other rooms was like they were in your room. Could hear people on the loo amongst other things. A written complaint has gone to Ramada on Monday as we want some money back.

Reviewed by
T Reed

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
booked this room literally at the last minute. found it online - booked the room - 5mins later we arrived. lovely lady on reception, very helpful and friendly. Room clean, shower great, will definitely stay again, good little find, 3 mins from stansted

Reviewed by
l sinclair

From ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport overnight stay
Staff did not appear to be interested. The bed was lumpy, the air conditioning noisy, the TV was tiny, the TV remote only operated channel change and volume, and the phone flashed throughout the night.
Only plus points were the free parking (albeit in motorway service area) and a reasonable shower. The plan to get a good night sleep prior to flying, rather than making an early start from home, was thwarted.

Reviewed by
Michael P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always stay here the staff are so friendly
The staff here are so Friendly .always go out there way to help you , nothing us to much trouble. Rooms very clean .food good everything you need whatever your stay.

Reviewed by
toni edwards

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Comfortable, clean rooms, small but only for one night so not really a problem. Staff friendly, informative abd heloful.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From Loughton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable bed and relaxing surroundings
I had a lovely nights sleep and the bed was like floating on a cloud. Mind you I had drunk a bottle of prosecco before going to sleep. Would definetly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Annette Richards

From Fareham, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crash bang in the night possibly.
The hotel was ok , with mod cons including air con in room. Staff nice , prices well what you expect for Ramada. Problem we had was the bed was situated next to wall by window , the wall had a big crack running along through to main plaster and render to wall and looked as if it could fall down anytime . We did complain but the manager said don't be silly as it not a issue . Structure defects not a issue !!!! Think he needs to go on a health and safety course of what happens when a wall falls down.
Night staff also had double standards towards guests . Apart from that it was ok and had good facilities on site for food and nearby towns reachable. Free car park also .

Reviewed by
s pereira

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception staff very unhelpful especially the night staff on saturday the12th and sunday th 13th. Completely ignored us when we tried asking them for information.

Reviewed by
j browne

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disrespect.
I booked a smoking room as my partner and my self both smoke. This was confirmed by email. Upon arrival we were told i had not booked a smoking room even though i had the confirming email we waited for 25 minutes until we were told, oh yes you did book a smoking room. This was to be a romantic night with just me and my partner away from it all which turned into a very bad experience for both of us.

Reviewed by
David Treharne

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for breaking up the journey
Just what we needed to break up our journey back to Scotland from France - there's options to eat in hotel, within walking distance, or as we did, a short drive away.

Reviewed by
Damian J

From West Linton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next