You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada London Stansted Airport


Junction 8, M11 Motorway Birchanger Green Services, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted, CM23 5QZ

Price From 128.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Dennis G

  • July 2016

Well located hotel

This hotel was ideally located for us to visit family in Bishops Stortford.

The hotel is modern, clean and seems to be designed mainly for people travelling to or from Stansted. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fine, although probably only good value if you need a "full English". Check carefully when booking - we could see no difference in the description between standard and deluxe rooms. We had been allocated the wrong level; a complaint to LateRooms led to us being upgraded to an executive room. It seemed to be slightly larger than the others but otherwise spartan!

  • John S

  • July 2016

Nice break

Exactly what we needed to relax after a long drive

  • Catriona L

  • May 2016

Handy location if flying in/out of Stansted at unsociable hours

Good for business trips if flying in/out Stansted at late hours.

10-15min taxi ride from airport, 24hour desk staff, located at a large service station so some shops next door with a few open 24hrs. Optional breakfast buffet.

  • Annette S

  • May 2016

Ramada London Stansted Airport

Only criticism stuffy room and unable to get fresh air.

Room smelt sweaty.

  • Catherine I

  • April 2016

Ramada London Stansted Airport

Staff were lovely and helpful, easy to get to airport from there

  • Michael B

  • April 2016

Great stay at a great price

hotel was better than equivalent budget hotel chains, for the same price.

I arrived late, and was met with friendly and helpful staff, who were expecting me

no attempt to seel extras, even though i had secured a really low room rate

room was old, but well maintained and clean, and with a comfy bed, i awoke fresh for my meeting the next day

  • Angela H

  • April 2016

overnight stay before flying to Italy and again on way back.

Hotel was lovely.

Staff were delightful and made sure our needs were met.

  • Alan Steel

  • February 2016

Great service good room

But oh so uncomfortable bed!

  • Joe D

  • January 2016

Ramada London Stansted Airport

Good hotel clean staff freindly, free parking free wifi

  • Simon P

  • January 2016

Great for the airport

Great hotel for those getting early flight from Stansted.

The rate I paid was good value, and it's a great "sleep station" - warm, clean and well appointed room. And the wifi (as a business traveller) was good. Two small bugs - the TV reception is atrocious (having stayed in this hotel many times) and really needs to be sorted out - after all, we put a man on the moon!. Secondly, the provided shower gel containers have both been empty on my last two visits. If you offer it please provide it!.