Ramada London Stansted Airport

3

JUNCTION 8, M11 MOTORWAY Birchanger Green Services, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted, CM23 5QZ

Price From 202.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex Wood

  • April 2015

Slow

The hotel staff were a little slow but everything else was fine

  • M Spencer

  • April 2015

Ramada London Stansted Airport

Staff were very helpful and sorted out some booking problems very efficiently.

Rooms were very clean and tidy, facilities were as to be expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Roger V

  • April 2015

Better than expected

My heart sank when I arrived at the hotel that's on the service's area thinking that it was going to be noisy and not very comfortable.

I'm delighted to say that all my fears where needless. Excellent check in, a very comfortable and quiet room and a fabulous walk in shower made for a very comfortable overnight stay.

I had something to eat and drink in the bar area and that was freshly cooked and of a good standard. If you want overnight accommodation when using Stansted you can do far worse than use the Ramada.

  • Evelyne B

  • March 2015

Ramada London Stansted Airport

simple and quite.

  • Evangelia S

  • March 2015

Double room in Ramada Hotel (Stansted)

Small room, however clean and warm.

Some basic accommodation stuff were missing, such as soap, hand towels. The room facilities did not include a fridge. The hotel's receptionist was not really friendly in the check-in time, in contrast with the receptionist in the check-out.

Nevertheless, Ramada hotel is a nice solution for a long stay or delay in the airport.

  • Beverly r

  • March 2015

Basic good clean room. The bed was a small double, matress wasuncomfortable for two people.

Good for one night as close to aiport.

The staff very friendly and helpful. Our initial room smelt of smoke so we complained and were moved. Room should have been checked. We were tired after a long drive and just wanted to go bed and we did not want to have to deal with a complaint and a move. Staff didn't hesitate to help and were very apologetic.

  • S Titley

  • March 2015

Can't sleep!

Didn't manage to gain a good nights sleep, one pillow was to low and two together was to high just couldn't get comfortable.

The aircon needed to be switched on in February to cool the room but then the fan was so noisy it wouldn't let me sleep along with the bright flashing green light on the smoke alarm. Plus points, clean room and good shower.

  • g richards

  • February 2015

Perfect & Good Value For Money

Just needed a room for 1 night as my boyfriend was flying from Stansted at 7am.

Arrived quite late at night, welcomed by lovely staff, check in process was quick & easy. Room was lovely & warm when we arrived (it was below 0c outside and raining so that was a nice surprise!) big room lots of space, very comfy bed and a nice bathroom too with an amazing shower. Room was VERY quiet too considering the constant planes going over. Will definitely stay here every time he's flying to & from Switzerland.

  • K Milne

  • February 2015

Basic

Does the job for an airport stay but don't have your child sleeping on a sofa bed as the one in the room we had was so saggy and creaking we had to fold it away and have our child sleep on the thin mattress provided on the floor.

No time to argue at reception as up in middle of night for flight.

  • Sam P

  • January 2015

Excellent for stopover

Stayed in this hotel as had an early flight from Stanstead.

Was expecting the usual budget style but pleasantly surprised. The hotel is sited beside services which included Waitrose most of which were open 24hrs. Lots of car parking which was free so again made this an economical stay. The staff were really helpful and welcoming. The room was an executive double and was spacious. Bed was very comfortable, shower lovely and hot and there was a proper hairdryer (not one of those tiny things), fridge and large workstation area. The hotel had a small restaurant which looked nice. Although situated in service complex there was no noise from cars etc. Only a short car drive ( approx 10 mins) to Stanstead. I'd thoroughly recommend.