Reviews - Ramada London Stansted Airport

3

JUNCTION 8, M11 MOTORWAY Birchanger Green Services, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted, CM23 5QZ

Price From 121.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joe D

  • January 2016

Ramada London Stansted Airport

Good hotel clean staff freindly, free parking free wifi

  • Simon P

  • January 2016

Great for the airport

Great hotel for those getting early flight from Stansted.

The rate I paid was good value, and it's a great "sleep station" - warm, clean and well appointed room. And the wifi (as a business traveller) was good. Two small bugs - the TV reception is atrocious (having stayed in this hotel many times) and really needs to be sorted out - after all, we put a man on the moon!. Secondly, the provided shower gel containers have both been empty on my last two visits. If you offer it please provide it!.

  • Gareth P

  • December 2015

Ramada Stay

The staff are good and the rooms are nice.

We had a couple of problems, the aircon broke but was fixed immediately and there was no sugar with the tea and coffee, also the room wasn't made up one day. Not major problems just a sign of things overall

  • Deirdre K

  • December 2015

Only if you have to!

I arrived with difficulty by infrequent public transport directly from the airport ( the other airport hotels have a dedicated shuttle service) to find a cold room, half-carpeted and half with footcold slate tiles.

The wakeup call I was offered for 4.45 next morning never materialised, but at least the Arriva bus outside the services did not let me down at 5.30am. A very muddy path to the bus stop. The hotel is in no way up to the standard one expects of Ramada.

  • Simon P

  • December 2015

Comfortable and functional room

Good size and clean - only problem is the TV - dreadful reception - and having stayed in this hotel several times it's always the same!.

Irksome

  • M Middlemiss

  • November 2015

Great airport stay - would definitely go back.

Used the hotel for a night before our flight on the Saturday and was extremely happy with the hotel, great value for money.

It is £10.00 in a taxi to the airport which is further than I thought but not by much at all, mainly a dig at taxi costs. Right next to services and couldn't have been more accommodating when we asked for a ground floor.

  • Susan P

  • November 2015

Terrible beds but otherwise satisfactory

I read the reviews about this hotel before booking and a lot of them mentioned uncomfortable beds due to thin mattresses and protruding springs.

As I always take the reviews with a pinch of salt, I decided to go ahead and book. Let's just say the reviews were very accurate. The worst bed I have ever slept in. As I couldn't be moved to another room, I asked for two extra duvets to pad the bed. Only one was available and it really didn't make much difference as they are so thin anyway. When asked I the morning if my stay was ok, I mentioned the bed and the response was "yes, we know, we are in the middle of replacing them but it takes time"!!!. Not acceptable to be honest and if that was the case, why charge so much money when you can't provide a decent service?. The rest of the hotel was basic but acceptable, I would not stay here or possibly another Ramada hotel in the future.

  • J STUART

  • November 2015

Friendly, clean and good value - attractive alternative to on-airport hotels

I booked this hotel at short notice, but still was offered a range of rooms at attractive prices.

Despite arriving at 1am, the reception was open and was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a good range of options (book and pay the night before, for the best price!), well presented for self-service.

  • H Makinson

  • August 2015

You get what you pay for, good value for money

The main down side to this hotel is if you are following a sat nav and have no knowledge of the area it is the hardest place in the world to find, which of course is not the hotels fault.

The rooms are clean and functional, and the staff are friendly. The bathrooms are the big let down for the room, they just look a bit like a public toilet. In all honesty though for the price the room cost you can't complain.

The only reason I wouldn't stay again is my sat nav just could not find the hotels address as its in a services.

  • S Phelan

  • July 2015

Booking a request.

We booked no smoking.

Got a smoking room that smelled like a wet dog and the pillows smelled of smoke. A truly stinking experience.

We complained and asked for a non smoking room as booked. Told that it was not booked but a request!!. Not told this or would not have used hotel. Staff haughty and not helpful. Took the view that as we arrived as stated 10 pm. We would have to like it or lump it. Never again - that is from the who party who stayed.