No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada London Stansted Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JUNCTION 8, M11 MOTORWAY Birchanger Green Services, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted, CM23 5QZ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel
Ramada London Stansted Airport is located off Junction 8 of the M11 just 3 miles from Stansted Airport, which is easily accessible via Airport Taxi Transfers. Please contact hotel if you wish to find out more about transfers.

The hotel offers 24 hour reception, free parking for the duration of your stay, and 76 modern en-suite bedrooms. Breakfast is also available in our breakfast room.

Each en-suite bedroom has walk in Power Shower, Hypnos Bed, Flat screen Free View TV's, Air-Conditioning, Hair Dryer & complimentary Tea/Coffee facilities.

For added value children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free.

Picture of Ramada London Stansted Airport, Stansted at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Very nice, recently upgraded and refurbished as a Ramada Hotel, staff and friendly and helpfull, hotel is clean, rooms are clean and well equipped. We were upgraded to an Executive Room and this has the usefull addtions, such as a fridge and a safe! Didn't use the safe, but chilled a few bottles of wine in the fridge!!! Its very conviently located for the M11, airport and Cambridge, although being on the services and near airport you can't hear either you woudn't know you were near either!

Reviewed by
brett r

From Rainham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Place
Helpful and friendly staff, nice room, well equiped and clean. Nice walk in shower! Large king size bed very comfertable! Will recommend and stay again. Conveiently located next to M11 and airport, but you can't hear either, you woudn't know you were close to them! Just been refurbished as a Ramada and upgraded with resturant, bar and business centre, so good for business people, but equally as good for family stays aswell!

Reviewed by
brett r

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

********Cannot be beaten *********
Stayed here whilst working at the airport. Also stayed at other more expensive hotels in the area but DAYS cannot be beaten. Paid £25 - £30/night for a family room. If you want a nice bar and a good restaurant with a gym and a pool then this is NOT for you. If you want unbelievable value for money and a clean comfortable room then highly recommended.

Reviewed by
ANdy R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant and helpful staff...

Reviewed by
abiola i

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stays in good DAYS
This was my first visit to a days hotel, having previously chosen to stay at another budget brand hotel for our frequent short trips away. Admittedly i chose this stay because of the too-good-to-be- true two day stay at a bargain basement price. I wasn't expecting much but I have to say I was bowled over.Great showers, large fluffy towels, good tea making provisions with decent sized mugs and the comfiest beds..I didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on the good but the reception staff were helpful and courteous. A big thank you and well done I will be seeking you out when I'm away again!

Reviewed by
EVE C

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All what you need in a budget hotel
Great, clean and relatively cheap. Beds were not the most comfortable and the digital tv reception kept dropping out every time a plane flew over!! Which for a Hotel next to the airport, that is an issue. Great blackout blind though. Kids slept well past the normal riot time!! Thank you!

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As usual
I stay at this hotel nearly every week and I have never had a problem with the staff, the price or the accommodation. These are not top of the range hotels but they offer clean, friendly and the ultimate in value for money.

Reviewed by
s warne

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I have stayed at Days Hotel numerous times when we visit our daughter and family in Bishops Stortford. On each occasion we have been delighted with the high standard and excellent value for money the Days Hotel offers. The staff are so polite, friendly and helpful which we really appreciate, infact we have just booked our Christmas stay so what more can I say.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Wood

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay prior to Stansted flight
We booked the room to avoid an early drive and concern about traffic before flying from Stansted. The hotel was all that you could ask - easy parking, very clean room, good bed, reasonable breakfast. I'm not keen on rooms where you can't open a window forcing a reliance on air con but this seems to be the norm now?

Reviewed by
Frances P

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Accomodation!
Fantastic accomodation with extremely friendly staff! Air conditioned and soundproofed room was very comfortable when staying with a small baby. Our non smoking room was very roomy and comfortable with the travel cot provided. Thanks to you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Claire R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next