No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada London Stansted Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JUNCTION 8, M11 MOTORWAY Birchanger Green Services, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted, CM23 5QZ
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel
Ramada London Stansted Airport is located off Junction 8 of the M11 just 3 miles from Stansted Airport, which is easily accessible via Airport Taxi Transfers. Please contact hotel if you wish to find out more about transfers.

The hotel offers 24 hour reception, free parking for the duration of your stay, and 76 modern en-suite bedrooms. Breakfast is also available in our breakfast room.

Each en-suite bedroom has walk in Power Shower, Hypnos Bed, Flat screen Free View TV's, Air-Conditioning, Hair Dryer & complimentary Tea/Coffee facilities.

For added value children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free.

Picture of Ramada London Stansted Airport, Stansted at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice price close to the airport
This was a great stop during our London getaway. We were in town for one day and the transfer to London Stratford is painless. Unfortunately, the hotel does not offer a shuttle, so a £10 taxi ride had to make up. The hotel is OK, but a hole in the bedroom wall and a carpenter starting at 7am lowered the overall grade.

Reviewed by
H Carlsson

From Höviksnäs, Sweden
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall.
Near Stansted - and motorway services. Appreciate free wifi, free parking. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms nice - very good for the price. Been using the HI Express for ages, and that changes now.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contented with my stay
Its not far from the airport and the trainstation bishops stortford, so its good for traveling. The customer service is great.

Reviewed by
L Füchtemann

From Germany
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada London Stansted Airport
Room was comfortable, quiet and clean. Shower was lovely.

Reviewed by
Beth R

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked and wanted my stay in a disable room but the hotel have looked them all. Why ?

Reviewed by
Anna-Karin Star

From Orsa, Sweden
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hmmm.....
The price was brilliant at £25 per night I could not really complain, However ......... just down the corridor I think they had smoking rooms as you could smell it every time you went to the room. We ended up closing the fire doors to stop the smell.
Other than this its is what it is ... a hotel by the services on the M11 and convenient for what i wanted.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The only thing that was disappointing, which I did not get to mention to reception was that the air conditioner was rather noisy. My sister and I did not get that much sleep because of this.
Other than that, everything was great : )

Reviewed by
Charlene A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful in making my stay as comfortable and as stress-free as possible. I received information on what I could do, how I could get around and they even printed up bus schedules for me. I was only there for one day and ended up spending it in London City Center. I would not have done this without the information I received as I thought it would have been a much more time-consuming and costly venture than it actually was.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From USA
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Stay
Good quality room. Very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Callum M

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick visit
Room ok, looked like coffee stain on floor that hadn't been cleaned, not very comfy bed, & turned heating down to 17dg but room far too hot, very noisy from A/C unit under window, Breakfast ok , expensive for a scant buffet , but edible, fresh toast

Reviewed by
L Fowler

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next