Reviews - Ramada London Stansted Airport

3

JUNCTION 8, M11 MOTORWAY Birchanger Green Services, Bishop's Stortford, Stansted, CM23 5QZ

Price From 120.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • toni edwards

  • July 2014

Always stay here the staff are so friendly

The staff here are so Friendly .always go out there way to help you , nothing us to much trouble.

Rooms very clean .food good everything you need whatever your stay.

  • s pereira

  • July 2014

Crash bang in the night possibly.

The hotel was ok , with mod cons including air con in room.

Staff nice , prices well what you expect for Ramada. Problem we had was the bed was situated next to wall by window , the wall had a big crack running along through to main plaster and render to wall and looked as if it could fall down anytime . We did complain but the manager said don't be silly as it not a issue . Structure defects not a issue !!!. Think he needs to go on a health and safety course of what happens when a wall falls down.

Night staff also had double standards towards guests . Apart from that it was ok and had good facilities on site for food and nearby towns reachable. Free car park also .

  • Valerie S

  • July 2014

Good Value

Comfortable, clean rooms, small but only for one night so not really a problem.

Staff friendly, informative abd heloful.

  • Annette Richards

  • July 2014

Comfortable bed and relaxing surroundings

I had a lovely nights sleep and the bed was like floating on a cloud.

Mind you I had drunk a bottle of prosecco before going to sleep. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Damian J

  • July 2014

Perfect for breaking up the journey

Just what we needed to break up our journey back to Scotland from France - there's options to eat in hotel, within walking distance, or as we did, a short drive away.

  • j browne

  • July 2014

Reception staff very unhelpful especially the night staff on saturday the12th and sunday th 13th.

Completely ignored us when we tried asking them for information.

  • Michael Thomas

  • June 2014

The room was a bit small for 2 double beds

Nice staff just the room was small and the walk in shower had seen better days lots of mould.

Also the only English beer at the bar was Newcastle Brown Ale and lots of it :-(

Booked a early morning call which did not happen.

  • CHRISTOPHER A

  • May 2014

Surprisingly quiet for the location

Higher spec room than typical budget hotels (air conditioning, walk in shower, free WiFi) and appeared recently refurbished.

My room was 30 yards from the services entrance but I did not hear any noise from outside the hotel. Breakfast was £7.95 'special offer'. Nobody knew why it was a so called special offer and no menu provided except 'verbal'. Food choice for breakfast was good but cooking disappointing (greasy and not very hot).

  • CHRISTOPHER A

  • May 2014

Accommodation OK, breakfast disappointing

Recently refurbished and better spec rooms than many budget hotels (air conditioning).

Located at Birchanger Green Services on the M11 and 10 minutes from Stanstead Airport by car/taxi but the hotel has free parking. Breakfasts were poorly managed: would you believe no eggs one day, no bacon another. If you want breakfast I suggest avoiding this uncertainty and eating elsewhere.

  • Timur M

  • April 2014

very nice

Nice and clean.

Free parking provided. Excellent bathroom. Decent size room.