The Derwentwater Hotel

3

Portinscale, Keswick, CA12 5RE

Price From 193.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gordon M

  • March 2015

Lakeside location

  • Sharon Lee

  • February 2015

The Derwentwater Hotel

Friendly helpful staff.

Room basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Kenneth S

  • February 2015

Good location

Comfortable and convenient location

  • C Pearson

  • January 2015

Accomodation OK for price

Hotel is dated and definitely needs a refresh.

Our room had a big damp patch in the corner and the bathroom was less than desirable however it was OK for the price. We had a dog with us so could only eat in the bar but unfortunately the only vegetarian option on the bar menu was a cheese salad so we ended up eating in the pub in the village both nights ( which was lovely).

  • Gemma W

  • January 2015

Lovely stay

Recently visited, beautiful hotel, beautiful gardens and beautiful view.

  • P Bulmer

  • January 2015

Hotel looking a bit tired

We got a great reception, staff very friendly, room was nice though the rail in the bathroom was loose, not that it caused any problem.

Towels were past their best, very thin, not nice and fluffy. Our room looked as though it could do with a makeover, picture over the bed wonky and didn't match the room. Breakfast was cooked for us so was nice and hot. Lovely scrambled eggs, plenty of toast and coffee. Can't complain at that.

  • Claire C

  • January 2015

New Year stay

Last minute booking for new year's eve.

Hotel was clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • J BROADBENT

  • December 2014

Walking Holiday

View from road rather blank.

Entrance from off road needed opening up to give it more appeal. Furnishings standard although some paintings of area very interesting. Did not eat in restaurant so had bar meal which was average. Breakfast excellent. Staff very helpful and attentive. Lovely short walk from hotel over river and across the fields on good dry path into Keswick. Twenty minutes. Did not stay there long enough to give fuller review. This hotel is used by Shearings Travel.

  • Jennifer M

  • November 2014

nice dog friendly hotel

Nice hotel that welcomes dogs, would recommend it to others.

  • D Church

  • October 2014

Twin Room Surprise

Booking this Hotel through Late Rooms we got a great price.

I was looking for a twin room as I was away walking with a friend and this was one of the only ones i could find offering this type of room. We checked in ok and had a massive surprise as not only did we have a nice twin and bathroom, we also had a Lounge with Kitchen. This facility was great to store cold drinks, make a flask of tea for our Scafell ascent and sit down after a long day's walk with a nice cooked pizza.