No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Stage Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1-5 Gregory Boulevard , Nottingham, ng7 6lb
Now under new management, this partly refurbished hotel offers a warm welcome and excellent road networks to nearby towns and cities.

The Stage Hotel is located just off the main A60 Mansfield road, approximately one mile from the city centre. It is close to the M1 motorway network, minutes from East Midlands Airport, and not far from Nottingham station and major bus routes.

The hotel has 58 spacious en suite rooms and a bar with Sky Sports channels in the bar.
Picture of The Stage Hotel , Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
42% recommended this accommodation to a friend 47% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Hotel
Hotel was very run down and in desperate need for a refurbishment. Okay for hen and stag do's as noise 24 hours. Rooms not very clean and didn't attempt to sleep in the sheets.

Reviewed by
l guest

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not going back in a hurry!
- Halls had a musty smell
- The walls are very thin, and you can hear people walking through the halls and speaking in the adjoining rooms.
- The slat came out of the bottom of the bed when it was sat on
- No towels in the room
- Staff gave the room key over when my friend returned in the early hours of the morning. Did not ask for ID or proof of any sort. She just said the room number and they gave her the key, no questions asked.
- No one at reception at 5am, and staff did not respond to the bell when pressed

Reviewed by
A Miller

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but noisy guests
First of all lots of the lights in the room and bathroom didn't work, not difficult to change a few bulbs surely. Have to ask for towels for some reason.
The main problem is the noise of the other guests which you just do not expect at a hotel. I was woken up during the night around 2am-ish with really loud thumps from the room above. So loud were they that I could hear the beams and ceiling shake and some sort of plaster falling sound. After several of these jumps I went down to reception to complain and was told to tell them the room that was doing it. How am I to know what room is directly above mine? They should investigate it.
Then later there was loud pavarotti style music that went on for hours on which I could hear through the window. I woke several times during the night with this music still playing like it was during the day or something. I awoke at 5am to find it had stopped but then some other music had started. Enough was enough and I went upstairs to find the culprit and after giving the reception guy the room number he said he'd be up in a minute.
Lastly I could hear the guests in the room next to mines using the bathroom whose wall was right next to my bed! Not very nice.
All in all I wasn't very impressed by my stay but they did supply a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Malcolm B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
staff were very friendly and helpful,and room was nice.would deffo stay again

Reviewed by
debbie a

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not of the expected standard
A tired hotel that is undergoing refurbishment. The staff were mostly friendly people but lacked the skills and training to do the job. The room had been refurbished in part but needed finishing. There were no emergency instructions in the room or information about the facilities at the hotel. There was no bedside lamp and only one bedside table with a double bed. No hair dryer in the room (checked on the internet before hand and it said there was one in each room) We were given a staff members one to borrow. Breakfast was self help to cereal, coffee, toast etc which was fine but there was no Decaff coffee available. Cooked breakfast was served on a cold plate and halfway through eating our cereal apart from one day when there were several people eating breakfast. One day we were served by a staff member in his outdoor coat. No evening meal facility and it appeared that only a third of the bar was open at any one time.

Reviewed by
D Wallis

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dreadful

Reviewed by
Reg Oliver

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nottingham visit
Not impressed at all the room was not clean there was plaster dust on the carpet etc ,the bathroom was like a old cupboard with a shower in it. The beds were old and no tea / coffee making facility's as stated in the confirmation ,the pictures did not represent the hotel.

Reviewed by
A Bates

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value for money
Very worried after reading reviews however our room was very comfortable, clean and warm. A little tired looking but served its purpose. Staff lovely and friendly. Free parking and great value for money. Basically you get what you pay for.

Reviewed by
Deborah Rowe

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful!!!
I have no words to describe :( Awful.... Everything was just awful!! Staff was ok but the room was not clean at all. Condom wrappers and tissue under the bed. You could see that under the bed had never seen an hover! Thick dust and dirt. Room was not inviting! Walls had patches where holes had been filled with plaster. One curtain to cover the window! The smell made me rench! Paper thin walls so called hear all the music and drunken people roaming around till silly hours in the morning. Came down for breakfast at 9.15 and there was nothing left barring the cereal but not enough milk. No cups for a drink either :(. Please be warned.... Price may look good but I wouldn't of paid a tenner!!

Reviewed by
B Shepherd

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night manager.
Though the accommodation was not the best but for the cost to me it was of satisfactory standard. However I would not have paid the hotel advertised price for the condition of the room. At 5:15 in the morning the fire alarm was activated,then turned off, then set off again. In total this happened 3times, when the night manager was asked what was happening he seemed perplexed and unsure. The hotel was not evacuated and it was assumed someone was smoking in bed and caused the intermittent alarm.Would stay again only if no other accommodation was available at the price.

Reviewed by
Roger B

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next