No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Domus Romana

VIA DELLE QUATTRO FONTANE 113, ROMA, 00184
Built in 1600, this hotel is a refined and comfortable establishment right in the heart of Rome. Its guests will be a 5-minute walk from the Barberini underground stations and a short way from the famous basilica S. Maria Maggiore. The Vatican City, Spanish Steps, Via Veneto and the Colosseum can all be reached on foot for 10 to 15 minutes, while the Termini train station is some 500 metres away and offers access to both airports serving the city and the countryside. The quality of the furnishings, the style of rooms and the staff all come together to create an elegant and welcoming atmosphere which characterises the hotel by giving the guests an once-in-a-lifetime stay under the hallmark of relaxation and comfort. They can start their day with a proper Italian breakfast and spend their nights relaxing in the elegant, beautifully-appointed apartments.
Picture of Domus Romana, ROMA at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall good little hotel well positioned to visit places of interest and a number of Gd restaurants
Only one gripe which involved receptionist trying v hard to sell use of transit to airport by making out taxi service was unreliable. We had a large comfortable room overlooking courtyard. Friendly helpful staff (apart from above), good breakfast. It would have been convenient to have had tea making facilities in room as no bar in hotel.

Reviewed by
I Young

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice!
Stayed for a long weekend and found the Domus Romana to be lovely! We had a really good room with a balcony with a little table, overlooking the courtyard. Shame it was mid Jan, so too cold to sit out. The room was a bit hot for me but really comfy, with a romantic little sofa . Good bathroom.
Fab location, just off the Nationale, and 10 mins stroll from Termini. Great coffee shop over the road, and some really nice restaurants over by the Opera, with almost no tourists, hence half the price. Yummie!

Reviewed by
Gregory P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay for New Year
Very friendly and helpful staff, very nice hotel. Room was fine as a base which is what we wanted. Only stayed one night. It is well situated for exploring Rome. We arrived by train and walked to the hotel

Reviewed by
A Lambert

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location, Clean Hotel
The Domus Romana is an ideally situated Hotel for a sight-seeing trip to Rome. It is within walking distance of most of the main tourist atttactions and there are lots of restaurants, wine bars, cafes, icecream bars and shops on your doorstep. It's also very easy to get to, just 10-15 mins walk from the Termini station. We never used public transport during our 1 week stay, opting instead to walk everywhere taking in the wonderous sites and atmosphere of Rome. The Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon and Piazza Navona, to name a few, are all within 15-20 mins walk. The Colosseum is about 25-30 mins walk and the Vatican and St Peter's about 35-40 mins walk with plenty to see along the way.
Our room was a bit on the small side but perfectly adequate for us because we didn't spend much time in the Hotel as there's so much to see in Rome. More importantly the room was clean and linen and towells were changed every day. The only things we didn't like was the floor was carpeted (although clean) and the bed was a bit hard. A good buffet breakfast is available between 7.00am and 10.30am with a good selection of cereals, breads, croissants, fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurts, juices, tea and coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is free internet and free wi-fi too.
We would definitely stay at this Hotel again if we return to Rome.
Be aware that when you are booking a Hotel in Rome that there is an additional city tax payable directly to the Hotel of 3 Euro per person per night which is 42 Euro for a couple for a week.

Reviewed by
Trevor K

From Northern Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again
Nice hotel and good location for us, handy to metro and hop on hop off busses. The room was clean and tidy and very spacious and the staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. Great breakfast to start the day too.

Reviewed by
Nikki K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation and good food, pleasant staff room cleaned every day.
This hotel was situated within walking distance to all main venues, and good restaurants that surround this hotel.
Would have been nice if an iron and board be supplied.

Reviewed by
J RIDING

From , UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centre of Rome
First time we'd been to Rome and enjoyed every minute. The Domus Romana is virtually in the centre of all most wish to see if visiting as a tourist. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well presented with a good choice. Room was large and very quiet at night. Add in the discount via Laterooms and overall a very enjoyable and pleasant stay. Highly Recommended.

Reviewed by
A Owen

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.