No1 The Laurels B&B

4

No1 The Laurels Martyn Close, Henfield, BN5 9RQ

Price From 177.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (39)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • peter c

  • December 2014

Best Value B & B in Henfield

Malcom makes one feel most welcome, despite him still recoveribg from flu, but he was just as attentive as he was the first time we stayed at 1, The Laurels.

Many thanks.

  • KELECHI MBAERI

  • November 2014

beautiful

A very comfortable and homely accommodation.

My daughter and I absolutely loved our stay. We totally recommend it to anyone going that way. Its a clean, home away from home cosy apartment. The owner is an exceptionally pleasant and warm man, with a cheery dispositon. Absolutely fabulous

  • Katie T

  • September 2014

Friendly welcome

Friendly welcome and a very comfortable room for our one night stay.

  • Ian B

  • August 2014

Great friendly & quality B&B at good price

I have been to No 1 The Laurels many times.

Always a very friendly welcome, nice accomodation and great breakfast. It's a great place to stay for visiting Sussex and surrounding areas. Henfield is a pleasant little town and situted amidst the wooded countryside of the Low Weald, the Adur river valley, and South Downs.

  • Graham C

  • July 2014

Lovely little gem

Comfortable accommodation, good shower, good breakfast, excellent host, thoroughly recommended,

  • C Rice

  • July 2014

The Best!

The owner is a lovely man and met me at my arrival, assisted me with my luggage from the car to the room.

I had a private bathroom across the hall (literally a few steps from bedroom to bathroom) and was provided with a bathrobe to protect my modesty should I be caught short in the night. The bed was very comfy and the room was equipped with all that you would expect. I was treated to a freshly cooked breakfast of my choosing every morning at the time of my choosing and the owner was pleasantly chatty too. The owner even waited up for me when I was late back one evening (at approx 1am) even though I had my own keys to come and go as I pleased which I thought exemplified his care and consideration. Then, on leaving on the last day, he helped me with my luggage to the car even though it was pouring with rain. I just can not fault the owner or his B&B!

  • Neil S

  • July 2014

superb in every way

Beautiful house in a secluded spot, yet still in the centre of this attractive village.

Everything speaks of excellence and value for money and the host is exceptionally helpful and friendly. With the numbers of B&Bs dwindling ones like this are the more to be cherished.

  • Matthew S

  • July 2014

Marvellous

Great twin room in an easy location just a few steps from the high street.

Warm welcome and a delicious breakfast cooked to order. Recommended.

  • RICHARD WOOLHOUSE

  • July 2014

First class accomodation and food

This is probably the best B&B we have stayed in with excellent very clean accomodation and the food was wonderful.

Malcolm really knows how to look after people and we would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to everyone. Thanks again Malcolm.

  • Zara T

  • July 2014

Brilliant B&B

I have nothing negative to say about my stay here.

The owner is very friendly and the food was amazing. It was also clean and very comfortable.