Bay Retreat Villas

4

St Merryn Holiday Village St Merryn, St Merryn, PL28 8QA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • Lynn G

  • May 2015

Good quality accommodation

We were really pleased with the accommodation.

Very modern & good quality finish. Towels & bedding supplied. Freeview Tv with Dvd player. Plenty of room to relax with a small garden to sit out if the weather is good. The only negative comment is that on the laterooms website it said there was Satellite TV but this is not the case.

  • Amy I

  • February 2015

Fantastic

Accomodation was absolutely fantastic.

Immaculate was an understatement. Very spacious, very modern and all round a brilliant home for the weekend. Have already recommended to people!

  • Warren C

  • August 2014

Family holiday to bay retreat villas

Good accommodation with good outside parking.

Lovely rooms and kitchen/diner, accommodation clean and beds made which was nice. Could sleep six really so good value for money if you can get it at a lower rate. All round nice place, some good bar and food facilities and a shop but not a lot on site.

  • R Savage

  • July 2014

Lovely Modern Villa

We had a great stay at the Bay Retreat Villa's.

Accommodation was modern and spacious. It was easy to find and a good location for exploring Cornwall, although a car is essential. A few areas are starting to look a bit shabby i.e. the outside of the property and balcony and also the kitchen worktops but everything else was in good order. There is a local shop, restaurant & bar on site and also tennis courts. We ate at the restaurant once, the food was nice home cooked type meals, because of this they were a little slow coming out. Decor in the restaurant could do with some updating and we did feel a bit rushed as they wanted to close for the football.

  • P Worthington

  • June 2014

Excellent accommodation, spacious and well equiped.

The site offered a shop, restaurant and dog exercising area and was well kept. Short breaks available. Good location. Only one minor critisism I have is that the outside of the property wasnt as well kept as the inside. The grass in the garden was overgrown on arrival (although it was cut while we were there), and the balcony and garden furniture looked a bit dingy.

  • N Mir

  • June 2014

Our Stay at Bay Retreat Villas - St Merryn May 2014

The pictures online must have been taken when the complex was new, they are beginning to look tired and in need of refresh inside and out.

Internally there is a lot of space, nice kitchen and bath , well furnished but not as clean as I would have liked. the location is only a couple of miles way from Padstow as well as the lovely sandy bays and coastal walks but you need to drive to get to these places from the villas. We had thought we'd walk but as the country lanes have no footpaths, that plan failed. We felt a bit deserted and had to get into the car to get everywhere. Luckily we had taken our own pillows. The ones provided weren't comfortable. for the price we paid I expected more.

  • Andrew B

  • April 2014

Shame about Safety!

High Chair but no stair gates provided even after my son fell down stairs trying to prevent his 2 year old falling downstairs, broke his ankle in 3 places, required 7 pins & plate.

No handrail on stairs & very narrow as twist. Garden decking also has step not clearly defined. Would not use again which is shame as otherwise comfortable, well equipped apartment.

  • julia w

  • July 2013

The holiday villars are on the site of a small cottage community - a bit confusing as you come in, but nice and friendly especially ladies in the shop.

no one to greet us as the booking details suggested- not only melooking but other guests too.

accomodation was good quality and genrally clean