Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa Cork


Ditchley House, Eastgate Avenue, Little Island, Cork, Co. Cork

Price From 169.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Dominic Mc Geown

  • October 2015

Short break

We had a great stay at this hotel.

It was conveniently located to Cork city but was also a great base for accessing other parts of southern Cork/Kerry. The hotel was clean, with a touch of luxury and had excellent facilities with Spa, swimming pool and gym. The food in this hotel was absolutely brilliant. What made our stay extra amazing was the staff. From the moment we arrived, the reception staff were welcoming, helpful and really friendly. The restaurant staff, room service staff and housekeeping staff were all amazing and nothing was too much trouble. I'd like to specially mention Dori from Hungary who was extremely nice to us and Annmarie in the Spa department who was great at her job but really really courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Michael B

  • January 2015

Very good all round

Bar staff very helpful when I looked for ice for the room rtf and then I discovered there was actually an ice making machine outside the door .

  • Paul O

  • December 2014

Single Night Stay

We stayed for one night to break a journey to West Cork.

We arrived late evening because the ferry was delayed but still caught food service in the bar which was very good value. Room was very good and breakfast set us up for the rest of our journey the following day.

  • P Martin

  • July 2014

Great location

So handy to City and surrounding areas including airport and photo island.

Means you can avoid city completely if you want, we zipped to kin sale for an afternoon 20 mins away. Hotel staff very competent and helpful. Only quips include hotel looking a little dated in parts grand entrance but marble tiles floor in black looked dull and grubby, bedroom furniture also old fashioned with some holes visible in net curtain. Pool and changing rooms again dated. Last min deal for us and we got value for money. On the plus side children's playground was a nice surprise. As a big fan of radison blu I have stayed in much more delux sister hotels.

  • paul c

  • July 2014

Business stopover

Friendly and helpful staff would use again.

  • Daniel F

  • June 2014

There was a wedding on in the hotel.

We did not sleep at all because when the windows were open it felt like we were in the middle of the wedding and when the windows were closed, it felt like a sauna in the room. Very uncomfortable experience. However, The staff at the main reception were very friendly and efficient. Unfortunately the hotel was booked out so we could not be moved to a room where the noise was not so loud. We were given fans for the room which did help cool it down. I do not know why the room was so hot but we could not use the air-conditioning because our child is asmahtic. Overall this does not seem like a 4 star hotel but the staff were still very good .

  • Kevin C

  • June 2014

Short stay in a sauna

Room had a single window maybe 1 foot wide, with no external opening.

Day was very warm for Ireland, maybe 17 degrees. And this led to the room being unbearably hot. Also we we're put beside a wedding party, possibly because I was a young male. Was woke up at hourly intervals until 6am or so. Overall one of my worst nights sleep ever!

  • Catherine H

  • June 2014

convenient overnight stop

take a swimming hat if you want to use the pool

  • alan l

  • May 2014

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Radisson, however the only negative comment I have is regarding our room being close to the gym area.

You could hear the weights being dropped in the gym which was noisy and annoying at times. We would stay at this hotel again, however I would make sure we were in rooms well away from the gym.