Reviews - Grove Farm House Bed and Breakfast


Grove Farm, Condover, Shrewsbury, SY5 7BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • R Ross

  • July 2015

Lovely quiet location

Friendly greeting.

Tasty home made food. Comfortable bed. Could have been a bit more food on breakfast plate ( for my husband at least), but what there was was tasty.

  • Trevor B

  • July 2015

Wonderful stay.

Everything was excellent about this B&B from the location the place itself our room and the breakfast.

We received a very nice welcome and were looked after very well. We enjoyed ourselves so much we will be going back again.


  • September 2014


Location - perfect.

A beautiful building sympethetically furnished with a contemporary feel. If you enjoy quality in all things then book your stay. Even the eggs for breakfast were freshly laid on site that very morning!

  • Gerald Tinson

  • August 2014

Another excellent stay at Grove Farm House

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed.

We were greeted on arrival by Liz, who produced a very welcoming cuppa and home-made cake. We were looked after very well with a delicious breakfast. The rooms are delightful and spotlessly clean. We will be back to stay at Grove Farm House when we next visit Shropshire.

  • David Sceats

  • July 2014

A delightful farmhouse, tastefully and carefully modernised.

Really welcoming and attentive hostess. Comfortable room with excellent facilities and attention to detail. The room was at the top of house and rather hot due to the heatwave; I remarked on this at breakfast on day two and when I got back that evening found a fan had been supplied without my asking for it. Delicious breakfasts. Altogether a pleasure to stay here.

  • Malcolm Johnston

  • June 2014

Excellent location, excellent service and food

Perfect location for business in Shrewsbury if you want to avoid sterile, monotonous chain hotels or over-priced tourist B&Bs in town centre.

Exactly what you'd want from a farmhouse B&B (warm welcome, great food, sheep and chickens within a few metres, great breakfasts) plus free Wi-Fi and decent pubs nearby.

  • G Hewitt

  • June 2014

A Shropshire Gem

What a find.

We were made to feel at home from the outset . Our room (Duck Egg) was spacious, quiet and comfortable and the Full English breakfast was probably the tastiest by far that I had had for a very long time. The location is ideal for visiting Shrewsbury, Church Stretton, or to venture across the border into Wales. Lovely country, great hostess what more needs to be said.,

  • Judith G

  • March 2014

A Gem in the Countryside

The position in the rural area is very peaceful.

The house is very old and the improvements are sympathetic. Liz really is in the right job as you has a lovely personality and most helpful. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast delicious with eggs from their own chickens. We can definitely recommend this place

  • richard crisp

  • February 2014


Thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay.

My ground floor room was excellently appointed (really appreciated the complimentary home made biscuits) with the en-suite comprising a bath and power shower. Had a superb night's sleep and very filling and well presented English breakfast. As a seasoned traveller finding little gems like this a real bonus and I would be happy to recommend it to anyone. Keep up the excellent work