You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Spixworth Motel & Self Catering Studio Flats

2

145-149 Crostwick Lane Spixworth, Norwich, nr10 3nq

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul C

  • July 2016

Perfect apart from bed!

Everything was perfect apart from bed.wasn't comfy at all.

  • Margaret M

  • July 2016

Motel/hotel

On first arriving at the motel we were unsure where to park as the studio flats were all allocated a space and most were occupied.

We parked opposite at the edge of the car park and staff said that was fine. Our room was in the main building and was up a flight of stairs. Reception is in the bar where a few local people were enjoying a drink. The staff member was efficient and showed us to our room which was comfortable and had all we needed for a pleasants night's stay. Everything was clean and the bathroom, with a shower ( no bath) though dated was fine. The twin beds were very comfortable and we had a very restful sleep. There was a little noise from outside but that was understandable as we had a window open. Breakfast was provided in the room and there was plenty of food. We found having a fridge in the room was very useful for cold drinks on a warm night.

  • C Riggall

  • June 2016

Good value for money.

Room was clean and tidy,tea and coffee and biscuits, were left for us and breakfast in fridge.

  • Ian H

  • June 2016

Excellent value of money

This was excellent value for money with welcoming friendly staff.

The room while 'compact' (what else would you expect), was immaculately clean (the 'smell' of cleanliness 'hit' us on opening the door) and the 'continental breakfast' much more than adequate (cereal, yoghurt, toast, croissants), thoroughly recommend Spixworth Motel - we'll be back.

  • Martin M

  • May 2016

Spixworth Motel & Self Catering Studio Flats

Spot on.

  • Anthony B

  • April 2016

Spixworth Motel, Norwich

Spixworth is a good location for visits to Norwich,the Broads and North Norfolk in general.

We had seen other reviews which were not that complimentary but we came away happy with the Motel as our room was clean and tidy and with "continental" breakfast included within the room which we liked better than having to get up early to go to a breakfast room by a certain time. Well done Spixworth Motel.

  • Jenny B

  • March 2016

Spixworth Motel & Self Catering Studio Flats

The motel was fantastic, me and my mum need a room for the night as we was attending a wedding the next day and the motel was exactly what we needed.

Very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.

  • D Britton

  • February 2016

Nice little place to stay, everything you need.

Very kind customer care also

  • Kathryn murray

  • December 2015

lovely motel

We stayed at spixworth motel last weekend, the room was clean and tidy.

Just right for what we needed, the staff were friendly, we will use again next time we come to Norwich.

  • p neul

  • December 2015

Great room

Could not fault the room itself, the only thing was the room was above the bar and there was a lot of noise until it closed.