Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Spixworth Hotels > Spixworth Motel & Self Catering Studio Flats
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spixworth Motel & Self Catering Studio Flats

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
145-149 Crostwick Lane Spixworth, Norwich, nr10 3nq
THE SPIXWORTH MOTEL a modern and convenient venue for both Leisure and Business Guests. is quietly and pleasantly situated on a 1.25 acre site with adjacent four acre meadow on the green belt edge of the long established but expanding Village of Spixworth. Spixworth is just two miles North of Norwich off the B1150 North Walsham Road. The North Walsham Road is a roundabout exit off the ringroad.

Business and Leisure Guests and those they have recommended , keep the Motel busy all year round. All enjoy the relaxed friendly atmosphere, the comfortable rooms and spacious parking.
Not only do we cater for both overnight and short stay guests but also offer thirty four fully equipped mostly ground floor studio's with kitchenette for those who may be relocating to the area or moving to a new house or may require quality accommodation away from home. Fully equipped Studio Flats are our speciality.
On the outskirts of Norwich - a delightful place to live or stay .

Spixworth, a community of some 1500 households, offers a variety of shops and services including Junior Schools and a bus terminal to Sprowston High School, a regular bus service to Norwich Centre and return, Doctors Surgery, Dental Practice, Taxi Base, 2 Take-A-Ways, a Co-op Food Store incorporating a further hot food Take-A-Way, Newsagents, Dispensing Chemist,Butchery, Ladies and Gents Hairdressers, Post Office, Public House and a Community Social Club with children's play area ( situated opposite to the Motel ). The Norfolk Broads are minutes away and the Norfolk Coast from Cromer to Gt.Yarmouth no more than 20 miles distance. Also convenient for Norwich Airport and Sprowston Manor Golf Course.
Picture of Spixworth Motel & Self Catering Studio Flats, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
A motel in a village close to the airport. The room with its kitchenette was pleasant. However there are no restaurants in the village but the motel let us bring a take away back (there are a number within walking distance) and gave us some plates and cutlery so ewe could eat outside the bar in the sunshine whilst patronising the bar. The staff were very helpful and the motel is a good touring base

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice will stay again

Reviewed by
B High

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Room at the front was rather noisy. Breakfas was left in the room/fridge and t included 2 slices of white bread left in the fridge with some toppings, and small cereal boxes with long life milk.

Reviewed by
Tammy S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay
The room very nice and breakfast left in fridge very good

Reviewed by
stephen w

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean

First impression? Not very spacious but the facilities made up for this.I was pleasantly surprised to find a small kitchenette,which was a bonus.My only criticisms are that the continental breakfast that was provided could have been better.There was no alternatives e,g plain yoghurt instead of fruit yoghurt.Wholemeal bread instead of white bread.Also,milk would be better in a small plastic bottle than a carton.For anyone that may have problems opening packaging,cartons are much more difficult to open.A bottle would rectify that.Continental breakfast is great for anyone that needs to be away early but I feel that it needs to be slightly improved
The room itself had a table in it.Great for breakfast but not practical if someone likes space.The room was clean and comfortable.Presentation good and adequate facilities for the stay

Reviewed by
S Pettit

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay and convenient location for our visit to friends nearby. good value and ample items supplied for diy breakfast in your room. would recommend this for short break stays

Reviewed by
R DAVIS

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The motel was very clean and met my expectations. It was better than I thought it was and it was great that we had breakfast included in the room. Very good place to stay and would visit again.

Reviewed by
k bennett

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
We picked the motel at the last minute when deciding to stay the night after a function close by. The room was very comfortable and clean and the continental breakfast superb giving us plenty of choice. My only critisism is that when leaving there appeared nobody about so we had to leave the key and the cost of the room in the envelope at a drop off point.

Reviewed by
Christine L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staying in Spixworth
I wanted, and got, a friendly and quiet stay in a clean, warm motel. The nights were peaceful as the other guests were most considerate. The decor was pleasing.
There was plenty of choice for the continental breakfast provided in the room, and a generous amount.
I was very pleased that the bathroom accessories included a shower cap-most places don't see the necessity for that. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Joyce T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for an overnight stay
Brilliant for an overnight stay. The Motel has an adjoining bar, which I'd imagine is quite noisy so perhaps not suitable if you didn't want noise. For us it was perfect, just needed somewhere to stay after a party. Easy to find, clean and well equipped. Continental style breakfast left in your room was plentiful (cereal, croissant, toast, juice, yogurt!!) tea/coffee etc. obviously too - what more can you ask for! Pleasant staff on check-in and out. The accommodation was very clean - just a bit tired looking in places - rooms were modern however.

Reviewed by
M Elliott

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next