No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woolly Sheep Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
The Woolly Sheep Inn, 38 Sheep Street, Skipton, BD23 1HY
The Woolly Sheep Inn at Skipton is a much loved part of the local community as well as a popular place for visitors holidaying or visiting the area. Skipton is one of Yorkshire’s most appealing and vibrant market towns and has much to offer. Tourists return year after year to enjoy the area and stay at the Woolly Sheep. We are well known locally for our outstanding homemade meals, comfortable accommodation and our range of award winning Timothy Taylor real ales
Picture of The Woolly Sheep Inn, Skipton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good central location with free parking. Lovely friendly staff. Good pub atmosphere & excellent food & local ale. Accommodation clean but in need of updating.

Reviewed by
Robert Knowles

From Millom, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal place to stay in central Skipton
Very good accommodation. Lowered to a 5 for quality of the room because the toilet seat kept falling down, everything else was very good

Reviewed by
Peter C

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Picturesque and quality location. The breakfast was amazing. The range and quality of beers was outstanding.

Reviewed by
Andy Parker

From Wylam, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Yorkshire Pub
Great location in heart of Skipton, fantastic street market three times per week. Good parking facilities in secure car park. Very friendly ,helpful staff. Quiet warm room with en-suite. Excellent restaurant serving gourmet pub food. Good beer and good atmosphere in bar.

Reviewed by
KEVIN D

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
The staff at this Inn were amazing the went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. they thought of everything even the ear plugs if it got to noisy, which it didnt.

Reviewed by
J Buckley

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and friendly
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Excellent location - right on the Main Street. All staff very friendly & attentive. Breakfast was lovely & we dined in the pub for the two nights we were there & the food was fantastic. Room was tastefully done though the pine furniture was a little dated but in keeping with the pub. Lots of choice of in room refreshments & bottled water. Will definitely return - next time with my husband & kids. Skipton was a lovely busy market town & the canal trip was good value for money.

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Very extensive breakfast menu, centrally located in Skipton, get a key for returning late at night.

Reviewed by
Saskia B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great British Pub
A great pub in a nice location. Excellent atmosphere and if you like beer this cant be missed. The rooms are good.

Reviewed by
james h

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop and enjoy
Friendly staff,good atmosphere,good food and drink make stopping here a treat

Reviewed by
P Hughes

From Millom, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and very helpful staff. Asked for a quiet room and were allocated room 2 which was good. Disappointed that even though Friday night is advertised as a steak night, there were no T-Bone steaks left at 8.30pm, think it would be good business practice to ensure sufficient steaks of all types are available. Fish & chips would have been a second option but were also told they were off the menu too!! Food we did have was of a high standard. Breakfast wasn't as expected but maybe we made the wrong choice on the day. Enjoyed our stay but have to say it was overpriced for the type of accomodation.

Reviewed by
Ron A

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next