You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Woolly Sheep Inn

The Woolly Sheep Inn, 38 Sheep Street, Skipton, BD23 1HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Bond

  • June 2015

Lovely place to stay in Skipton

Lovely bedroom with exceptionally comfortable bed and pillows.

We had a room overlooking the roundabout, but it was quiet. Breakfast was good and secure place to park the car.

  • Colin Begg

  • May 2015

Only one tiny niggle!

The room was excellent, being only open a few days.

But there was no toilet roll holder and we had to twist round to get the paper. Everything else was exquisite. Plenty of power sockets for my various phone, tablet and laptop chargers, a common problem in other hotels.

  • Norman M

  • May 2015

Very enjoyable

Our room was really nice and very comfortable.The assistant manager was very helpful indeed nothing seemed too much trouble.

Also there is a car park at the rear of the hotel with a barrier entry which you have to go into the bar to get a token for. We also had a meal in the evening which was great along with the breakfast in the morning.One word sums up our stay here excellent !!

  • John C

  • March 2015

Very comfortable

Great location in the centre of this attractive market town.

Very comfortable. Good breakfast. Bit pricey.

  • Niall D

  • December 2014

Lovely stay, great food and service, cosy room

  • louise j

  • November 2014

wedding anniversary weekend

Had room 3 small and very clean , bathroom tiny.

The room was very comfortable and nice and warm. The best part of this hotel is the staff who are very polite nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was very good all locally sourced. Nice touch of cava in the room from the staff.

  • Robert Knowles

  • October 2014

A good central location with free parking.

Lovely friendly staff. Good pub atmosphere & excellent food & local ale. Accommodation clean but in need of updating.

  • Peter C

  • October 2014

Ideal place to stay in central Skipton

Very good accommodation.

Lowered to a 5 for quality of the room because the toilet seat kept falling down, everything else was very good

  • Andy Parker

  • October 2014

Picturesque and quality location.

The breakfast was amazing. The range and quality of beers was outstanding.

  • KEVIN D

  • October 2014

Great Yorkshire Pub

Great location in heart of Skipton, fantastic street market three times per week.

Good parking facilities in secure car park. Very friendly ,helpful staff. Quiet warm room with en-suite. Excellent restaurant serving gourmet pub food. Good beer and good atmosphere in bar.