No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woolly Sheep Inn

Not Classified  Inn Ratings explained
The Woolly Sheep Inn, 38 Sheep Street, Skipton, BD23 1HY
The Woolly Sheep Inn at Skipton is a much loved part of the local community as well as a popular place for visitors holidaying or visiting the area. Skipton is one of Yorkshire’s most appealing and vibrant market towns and has much to offer. Tourists return year after year to enjoy the area and stay at the Woolly Sheep. We are well known locally for our outstanding homemade meals, comfortable accommodation and our range of award winning Timothy Taylor real ales
Picture of The Woolly Sheep Inn, Skipton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and very helpful staff. Asked for a quiet room and were allocated room 2 which was good. Disappointed that even though Friday night is advertised as a steak night, there were no T-Bone steaks left at 8.30pm, think it would be good business practice to ensure sufficient steaks of all types are available. Fish & chips would have been a second option but were also told they were off the menu too!! Food we did have was of a high standard. Breakfast wasn't as expected but maybe we made the wrong choice on the day. Enjoyed our stay but have to say it was overpriced for the type of accomodation.

Reviewed by
Ron A

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at the Woolly Sheep
Great for an overnight stay. Pleasant, helpful, friendly staff, good food, good beer and a comfortable bed. What more could you need?

Reviewed by
David A

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st room very small,no view but back yard,asked to be moved,much better,bigger and a better view.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey S

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
Excellent, very friendly, comfortable and clean, food first class and well presented.
Did not worry us but could be noisy over bar, but fresh air knocks you out and alcohol, so no problem.
Would certainly return and recommend.

Reviewed by
Susan J

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely old pub but with vibrant atmosphere, service was friendly and food great. breakfast was lovely - especially the home made black pudding!!!

Reviewed by
L WILSON

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming
We have stayed here before and the staff are very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and well equipped. The only downside is that the room was small and had no view but was perfectly adequate for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Marian B

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Class
Everything was top class.

Reviewed by
ian greaves

From monasterevin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

second to none
this is the second time we have stayed at the woolley sheep and we would deffinately stay here again, the restaurant and bar staff are very friendly and willing to oblige, the breakfast is excellent and the whole stay is value for money, we go to skipton every year the week before xmas, and will be doing so again next year, hopefully at the woolley sheep.

Reviewed by
deborah torok

From wakefield, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Stopt Lots of times always very good

Reviewed by
J Broderick

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LOVELY NAME; LOVELY PLACE!
Loved the name of the pub when I heard it. It suited us just fine. Very busy because of the Christmas Markets but staff very helpful and welcoming. Room very comfortable, well stocked and cosy. Booked a table but wanted a meal earlier than booked - staff went out of their way to fit us in. Meal excellent - best beef pie I've ever had - no room for dessert though!!

Reviewed by
J GROCOTT

From Nantwich, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next