The Angel Inn Hotel

4

High Street, Pershore, WR10 1AF

Price From 144.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Lewis

  • March 2015

Really nice hotel

I really shouldn't give a good review to this really nice little hotel simply because my wife and I now stay there a good few times a year and its bound to get over popular meaning we might not get a room.

Difficult to fault it, maybe the bed was not as comfortable as it could have been.

  • david evans

  • March 2015

NOT LUXURY

Booked the room as it was described as Luxury, sadly far from it, bathroom average with no toiletries, bed was supposed to be King size but it was a Double, heating broke down within 1 hour of being in the room, the dining area did not exhist,,,just a shambles of a room, and believe me for £125 per night, this was not luxury, got £25 reduction on complaining, but still not happy but what can you do when the hotel has your debit card details,,,,to sum the experience up,,,will never recommend this hotel to anyone,,im not bitter just very dissapointed and I feel I have been mislead, conned and cheated.

  • Ray W

  • March 2015

Twin Room?

I booked a twin room for my brother and myself on route to the Cheltenham Festival.

Just to make sure I rang the hotel on the morning to confirm the arrangements. We were given a double room with a quilt on the floor to be used as the second bed. It wasn't even a camp bed, just a quilt on top of a small piece of foam, basically I slept on the floor.

  • H Drane

  • March 2015

Lovely stay fantastic room and staff

We stayed here for one night - it was belated Valentines treat for my boyfriend.

When I arrived I realised I didnt have my debit card - whilst I had money to pay in cash I was upset that I didnt have it and didnt know where it was. The receptionist Roz was lovely she was patient and upgraded my room as I was so upset . Lovely room fab people lovely food plan on staying again

  • J Watson

  • February 2015

friendly staff, rooms need a bit of tlc

Stayed for one night.

The hotel is an old, creaky building which adds character and our room was clean and tastefully decorated with a lovely bathroom. However, there were signs of neglect and deterioration around the windows and some of the wallpaper was peeling. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Joanne T

  • February 2015

So much good almost great

We booked in advance with a very good deal including the valentines meal dinner.

We had made it clear that it was also a special occasion being our wedding anniversary as well as Valentine's Day. On our arrival we were very pleased to be upgraded to the Avon Suite which although technically a suite in terms of a separate seating and TV area was still pretty small in overall area. the staff throughout the stay were lovely which was really appreciated. the only disappointment was the valentines meal which we had made clear was quite an important focal point of our stay. although we had booked a table a couple of days in advance, requesting a nice table, the table was not ready at 8.30pm and when it was it was a pretty run of the mill table 25 minutes later. we ordered a bottle of prosecco whilst we waited to be told that were no ice buckets 'as we were busy'. when we were shown to the table we ordered our preference only to be told the starter we wanted were no longer available, very poor on a set menu. we waited a further half hour for our make do starters. after this we were treated to a succession of false service with the wrong meals. our table candle wasn't lit. Following the service of lamb main courses, we were asked if we wanted any sauces to which we replied 'mint'. the mint sauce never arrived. following the mains three times we were approached with desserts before we had even ordered. this was a really disappointing experience for what we hoped was a special meal. It was a shame really as when it eventually came together, the food was really good. Breakfasts were very good, freshly cooked to order. A real mixed experience, mainly really good with bizarre lapses that overall spoiled the full stay.

  • E Johnson

  • February 2015

A welcome surprise for a weary traveller

I arrived at the Angel after a long day and received a warm welcome and was personally escorted to my room.

The room itself had recently been decorated in a shabby chic style, and was warm and airy. The bed was large and comfortable and there was a good size desk to work from. The food in the bar was delicious and so was the vegetarian cooked breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • Catherine G

  • February 2015

Good stay

We stayed here for one night while visiting family in the area.

Traditional small hotel with a contemporary feel which was very welcoming. Room very clean, although bathroom was a little chilly and was ready for an upgrade (shower a bit feeble). Food very good and our only niggle was the range a bit limited for a gluten free diet. As a small hotel which prides itself on its' home grown produce, it was disappointing not to be able to try the sausages for breakfast. My husband accepts that he will never have black pudding again but there are plenty of sausages which are gluten free. They did provide 2 slices of gluten free toast (bonus point) but his breakfast looked like he was on a diet as what he couldn't eat was not supplemented with anything else - wouldn't hurt to provide an extra rasher of bacon?.

Overall a good stay and we would stay here again

  • Valerie H

  • February 2015

Good value for money but a little attention to details would make a huge difference

First of all at a rate of £45 B&B you can not quibble.

The staff were lovely and there was the option of the full english for breakfast although I just had toast. The room initially looked very nice but there was water damage on the external wall and peelling wallpaper which would have been simple to correct, also my bathroom had a cracked sink which was a shame as it looked fairly new and very good initially. I did report the sink to reception at check out and they say they will get it replaced. The bed was very comfortable, would have been handy to have bedside lights at both sides of bed. The furniture was simple, functional and pleasing to the eye. Not sure a chandelier fitted in with the modern furniture a more simple light fitting maybe easier to keep dust/cobweb free. It is an old building and as such the floors a little creaky and uneven plus the sound travels. My room was above the bar and you could hear people laughing and almost make out conversations. Having said that all was quiet before 1am and I slept very well. It was well situated for the trip I was on and very good value for money. If I was in the area for work again I would stay again.

  • L Caulfield

  • January 2015

Lovely return visit

This is our fifth stay at the Angel and wouldn't hesitate to return again.

The hotel has a lovely atmosphere with great staff who are all friendly and welcoming. The room was warm, clean, quiet and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast and the meal in the restaurant was also good with extra specials of the day on offer.