No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Pershore, WR10 1AF
The Angel Inn Hotel is located in the heart of Pershore, an unspoiled, picturesque Market Town, famed for its elegant Georgian architecture, magnificent Abbey, and the beautiful River Avon where we have our own moorings.

The hotel is located approximately 10 miles from Worcester and 6 miles from Evesham. Local attractions like the Vale of Evesham and the Cotswolds are only around a 20 minute drive away and only 6 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, providing easy links to the Midlands motorway network.

This period property dates back to the late 16th Century with many classic and original features which have been tastefully modernised.

Our bar and restaurant provide friendly, relaxed surroundings where you can enjoy a lighter snack from our set menu or enjoy fine dining with friends and family in period surroundings. As far as possible all produce is sourced locally, maximising flavour whilst minimising food miles.

Our 15 en-suite bedrooms include tea-making facilities and some enjoy views of the river Avon or Market Square. We have adequate off road parking at the back of the hotel.

Picture of The Angel Inn Hotel, Pershore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
If you've stumbled across this hotel because you are comparing prices and quality, stop and book this place. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
D Matthews

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely comfortable inn
a very nice weekend stay. The receptionist was welcoming and thr room spacious and comfortable. Free wi fi was a bonus and the food was good. Continental breakfast was a bit limited but the omlettes and full english were excellent.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop off to SW
Good value, sweet hotel in a lovely village. Fantastic stop off for trips to/from the South West as a short distance from M5. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Caroline W

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelllent Family and Pet Friendly Hotel
We randomly selected a Hotel via the internet as a stop over to break our journey from Cambridgeshire to Cornwall.
Very pleased with all aspects especially the friendly and top quality friendly service,10/10 to a young lady called Ros very professional and accommodating,
We also thanked the Housekeeping staff on the excellent work they do as it was one of the hottest days of the year and phew those corridors.

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome and fab food
I booked this hotel for my husband for an overnight business stay never having heard of the hotel before. Neither of us were disappointed. A warm welcome from Ros, a quick check in and a guided tour to our room which was located at the front of the hotel. Clean and nicely decorated, flat screen tv and coffee and tea making facilities and what looked like a newly refurbished bathroom. The only itemto note was a damp stain Iin one of the corners and that really is the only fault with the room but considering the age of the hotel and recent heavy rainfalls this was to be expected. We chose to eat there and the food was fabulous, a good choice, excellent quality and tasted divine. Breakfast the next morning also matched our expectations. A lovely hotel with a warm friendly atmosphere, relaxing bar area and contemporary dining area with original features and a lovely beer garden too. Im sure we will return in the future and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
m Jones

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for its location
We wanted somewhere not too expensive to stay in to explore the Worcestershire countryside. Pershore is lovely. The hotel was very welcoming and the staff very polite, friendly and helpful but we did choose one of the hottest weekends of the year for our stay. The room could have done with decorating quite frankly - paper was coming away from the walls it did make Premier Inn rooms look exotic in comparison. The old sash windows were painted shut but we were supplied with a fan to try to keep cool, although on departure we were informed that one window should have opened (it wouldn't we tried). The two meals we had were of good quality and reasonably priced and the breakfasts were excellent. Downstairs seating was comfortable with beautiful dark panelled walls in the lounge area. We would stay here again, hopefully the temperature will be normal next time.

Reviewed by
Janet G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini break in Pershore
On arrival the receptionist was welcoming, offered to help carry our luggage. The Waitress was polite and friendly at breakfast. The food was good quality, tasty, and freshly cooked. The room was quaint, the building was filled with history. Two very relaxed people who will gladly stay at The Angel Hotel again.

Reviewed by
wendy hiller

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angel Hotel Pershore
Excellent customer service from check in to Check out.

Reviewed by
M Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

refit
hotel very tired, cheapest toilet paper,plastic tooth mugs and soap in a dispenser!

Reviewed by
john b

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's becoming like a second home!!!
This will be eighth time that we have stayed at the Angel Inn Pershore and as always the quality of our stay has not disappointed us. The Hotel staff are always pleasant, polite, welcoming and efficient. The ambience of the hotel is relaxing and indulgent. The restaurant and the quality of the food served there is always excellent, our compliments to the chef and his staff.

Reviewed by
n jones

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next