No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Pershore, WR10 1AF
The Angel Inn Hotel is located in the heart of Pershore, an unspoiled, picturesque Market Town, famed for its elegant Georgian architecture, magnificent Abbey, and the beautiful River Avon where we have our own moorings.

The hotel is located approximately 10 miles from Worcester and 6 miles from Evesham. Local attractions like the Vale of Evesham and the Cotswolds are only around a 20 minute drive away and only 6 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, providing easy links to the Midlands motorway network.

This period property dates back to the late 16th Century with many classic and original features which have been tastefully modernised.

Our bar and restaurant provide friendly, relaxed surroundings where you can enjoy a lighter snack from our set menu or enjoy fine dining with friends and family in period surroundings. As far as possible all produce is sourced locally, maximising flavour whilst minimising food miles.

Our 15 en-suite bedrooms include tea-making facilities and some enjoy views of the river Avon or Market Square. We have adequate off road parking at the back of the hotel.

Picture of The Angel Inn Hotel, Pershore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay fantastic room and staff
We stayed here for one night - it was belated Valentines treat for my boyfriend. When I arrived I realised I didnt have my debit card - whilst I had money to pay in cash I was upset that I didnt have it and didnt know where it was. The receptionist Roz was lovely she was patient and upgraded my room as I was so upset ! Lovely room fab people lovely food plan on staying again

Reviewed by
H Drane

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, rooms need a bit of tlc
Stayed for one night. The hotel is an old, creaky building which adds character and our room was clean and tastefully decorated with a lovely bathroom. However, there were signs of neglect and deterioration around the windows and some of the wallpaper was peeling. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was wonderful.

Reviewed by
J Watson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much good almost great
We booked in advance with a very good deal including the valentines meal dinner. We had made it clear that it was also a special occasion being our wedding anniversary as well as Valentine's Day.
On our arrival we were very pleased to be upgraded to the Avon Suite which although technically a suite in terms of a separate seating and TV area was still pretty small in overall area.
the staff throughout the stay were lovely which was really appreciated.
the only disappointment was the valentines meal which we had made clear was quite an important focal point of our stay. although we had booked a table a couple of days in advance, requesting a nice table, the table was not ready at 8.30pm and when it was it was a pretty run of the mill table 25 minutes later. we ordered a bottle of prosecco whilst we waited to be told that were no ice buckets 'as we were busy'. when we were shown to the table we ordered our preference only to be told the starter we wanted were no longer available, very poor on a set menu. we waited a further half hour for our make do starters. after this we were treated to a succession of false service with the wrong meals. our table candle wasn't lit. Following the service of lamb main courses, we were asked if we wanted any sauces to which we replied 'mint'. the mint sauce never arrived. following the mains three times we were approached with desserts before we had even ordered. this was a really disappointing experience for what we hoped was a special meal. It was a shame really as when it eventually came together, the food was really good.
Breakfasts were very good, freshly cooked to order.
A real mixed experience, mainly really good with bizarre lapses that overall spoiled the full stay.

Reviewed by
Joanne T

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome surprise for a weary traveller
I arrived at the Angel after a long day and received a warm welcome and was personally escorted to my room. The room itself had recently been decorated in a shabby chic style, and was warm and airy. The bed was large and comfortable and there was a good size desk to work from. The food in the bar was delicious and so was the vegetarian cooked breakfast. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
E Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
We stayed here for one night while visiting family in the area. Traditional small hotel with a contemporary feel which was very welcoming. Room very clean, although bathroom was a little chilly and was ready for an upgrade (shower a bit feeble).
Food very good and our only niggle was the range a bit limited for a gluten free diet. As a small hotel which prides itself on its' home grown produce, it was disappointing not to be able to try the sausages for breakfast. My husband accepts that he will never have black pudding again but there are plenty of sausages which are gluten free. They did provide 2 slices of gluten free toast (bonus point) but his breakfast looked like he was on a diet as what he couldn't eat was not supplemented with anything else - wouldn't hurt to provide an extra rasher of bacon?!
Overall a good stay and we would stay here again

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but a little attention to details would make a huge difference
First of all at a rate of £45 B&B you can not quibble. The staff were lovely and there was the option of the full english for breakfast although I just had toast. The room initially looked very nice but there was water damage on the external wall and peelling wallpaper which would have been simple to correct, also my bathroom had a cracked sink which was a shame as it looked fairly new and very good initially. I did report the sink to reception at check out and they say they will get it replaced. The bed was very comfortable, would have been handy to have bedside lights at both sides of bed. The furniture was simple, functional and pleasing to the eye. Not sure a chandelier fitted in with the modern furniture a more simple light fitting maybe easier to keep dust/cobweb free. It is an old building and as such the floors a little creaky and uneven plus the sound travels. My room was above the bar and you could hear people laughing and almost make out conversations. Having said that all was quiet before 1am and I slept very well. It was well situated for the trip I was on and very good value for money. If I was in the area for work again I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Valerie H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely return visit
This is our fifth stay at the Angel and wouldn't hesitate to return again. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere with great staff who are all friendly and welcoming. The room was warm, clean, quiet and comfortable. Good choice of breakfast and the meal in the restaurant was also good with extra specials of the day on offer.

Reviewed by
L Caulfield

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great food
we stayed over night for a birthday treat. the food and service where great really friendly and helpful. Both dinner and breakfast were lovely. We stayed in the Fladbury room which whilst the room was clean and the bed comfortable the room itself was very tired and pretty poor. am sure they are working there way around the rooms looking at some of them on the website that are much higher standard of décor. However it has not put us off and we would return if in the area.

Reviewed by
P Phillips

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Visit
For my wife and I the location was perfect. A lovely old pub with an atmosphere. Staff friendly, food, the best around this area. We stayed for two nights paying slightly more for a superior room only to discover when leaving the superior bit was because of a newly renovated bathroom, the room being on the (very) small side. I will say that it was a great stay, so much so that we have booked again, only this time I booked a suite to play safe. I would recommend this hotel as one of the best value for money in the area.

Reviewed by
N Lewis

From Hailsham, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly there
Much was enjoyable about this hotel. Setting near river Avon in pretty little market town. Good food and friendly staff ( apart from grumpy owner or manager ticking someone off in public at the reception desk) Good value stay. Very good breakfast. Just don't go in very cold weather -- cosiness spoilt by cold draughts from main door and windows. Cheesy 70s music on endless repeat. Inadequate lighting in bathroom. Wifi didnt reach our room.

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next