The Angel Inn Hotel

4

High Street, Pershore, WR10 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan B

  • April 2015

Tudor Treat

We have just returned from an enjoyable two night stay at the Angel Hotel.

We stayed in a standard room which was only just big enough and was furnished quite simply, however it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Unfortunately it was located above the kitchen and consequently was subjected to extractor fan noises early in the mornings. We ate dinner there on both evenings, the food was cooked and presented to perfection and was delicious. All the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. In particular the chef prepared a shank of lamb especially for my wife who has a food allergy. So, many thanks to the staff of The Angel Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

  • C Harbidge

  • April 2015

Good food and wine

Enjoyed our stay, staff all very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our dinner and the breakfast was very good, freshly prepared.

The only negative was the room, the windows in our room were painted shut and therefore we couldn't open them and it was hot and stuffy overnight. The bed was very bouncy and not firm enough for us, but the shower was very good and spacious.

  • Timothy P

  • April 2015

a weekend away

Went here for a weekend away, the room was well fitted out and very nicely do out all mached out with jewels on curtain, table lamps they have kept the pub feel about the whole downstairs, but it very well fitted out.

The drinks are hotel prices so it not cheap. Had a bitter and glass of wine which came to £9.05, had a meal from the special. Had mash with sausage and home made onion rings, the onion rings where amazing, the sausage good. It just more on the plate. The cheeseboard or state was well put together but not enough cheese on it. The breakfast had a full English. yes nicely cooked and well put together. staff where helpful and were great.

  • P Keys

  • April 2015

A little gem !

Surpassed our expectations.

Great value, lovely room, great customer service and the evening food was excellent. Breakfast was good too. Very happy with every aspect, thank you.

  • Ged A

  • April 2015

A great stay at the Angel.

A great night at the Angel.

Great location as in the centre of Pershore. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Will be back to the Angel.

  • lorraine dudley

  • April 2015

another lovely stay at the angel

we stay regular at the angel in pershore when visiting family.

its where my husband proposed to me so the place has loads of memories. first time we have stayed in the worcester suite but it was a lovely suite

  • S Evans

  • April 2015

No hot water during the 2 days of our stay, even though they promised several times it was being fixed,Staines on the walls in the room like drink of some sort splashed and cold coffee for breakfast

  • N Lewis

  • March 2015

Really nice hotel

I really shouldn't give a good review to this really nice little hotel simply because my wife and I now stay there a good few times a year and its bound to get over popular meaning we might not get a room.

Difficult to fault it, maybe the bed was not as comfortable as it could have been.

  • david evans

  • March 2015

NOT LUXURY

Booked the room as it was described as Luxury, sadly far from it, bathroom average with no toiletries, bed was supposed to be King size but it was a Double, heating broke down within 1 hour of being in the room, the dining area did not exhist,,,just a shambles of a room, and believe me for £125 per night, this was not luxury, got £25 reduction on complaining, but still not happy but what can you do when the hotel has your debit card details,,,,to sum the experience up,,,will never recommend this hotel to anyone,,im not bitter just very dissapointed and I feel I have been mislead, conned and cheated.

  • Ray W

  • March 2015

Twin Room?

I booked a twin room for my brother and myself on route to the Cheltenham Festival.

Just to make sure I rang the hotel on the morning to confirm the arrangements. We were given a double room with a quilt on the floor to be used as the second bed. It wasn't even a camp bed, just a quilt on top of a small piece of foam, basically I slept on the floor.