Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel


High Street, Pershore, WR10 1AF

Price From 218.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Baxter

  • November 2015

The Angel Inn Hotel

My stay at the Angel Hotel in Pershore was a pretty bad experience.

Room was a disaster.....filthy carpet plus had not been vacuumed. Dog-hairs on bed and carpet, wall paper hanging down on damp wall, Windows frames rotten with holes everywhere plus window panes black with damp and mould. The room was an utter disgrace. The Bathroom was pretty new but needed a good clean...wash hand basin had streaks of toothpaste running down the front....not pleasant. spoke to Manageress, she said oh yes, this room is next to be refurbished!!!!!Unfit for guests. Will not stay here again!!!

  • diane r

  • October 2015

Return visit to charming Inn

This is the third time we have stayed.

Like the decor, colorful yet calming. Slept solidly for 9 hours.Only issue was slow service at breakfast, but food was freshly cooked...

  • david c

  • October 2015

Could do better

We paid £45 for a one night stay in a double room with breakfast.

I can't fault the staff, the bar or the excellent breakfast but the bedroom was disappointing. Wallpaper hangs off the wall, there are obvious stains on the carpet and bed is hard and springless. It all looks very tired and needs a makeover. Perhaps the price reflects the quality but in this day and age, it's inexcusable really. With a bit of effort and not a great deal of cost, the customer experience would be so much better. First impressions do count for a lot and a bad one demeans the work put in by the polite and courteous staff and the pleasant environment of the bar.

  • William W

  • September 2015

Traditional pub hotel

If you want a traditional older hotel then this will fit.

You can expect creaky floorboards, and lots of stairs to slightly different levels. The staff were excellent in everything they did. My only issue would be the decor on the outside wall of the room. It was stained and coming off the wall in places. Also, the room carpet was badly stained in places. Some would say this just adds to the charm of an older establishment.

  • Wendy S

  • September 2015

Not up to standard

This was supposed to be a luxury room.

In reality the room was shabby and the bathroom was dirty with peeling wallpaper, missing tiles and exposed rusty pipes behind the toilet. It was very unpleasant. When I spoke to the lady on Reception she confirmed that they appreciated that the room needed refurbishment, but that the work had fallen behind. In my view it should not be let out again until this has taken place. My husband and I are not "over fussy", but this room and in particular the bathroom was certainly not "luxury" and should not be advertised as such.

  • Mark H

  • September 2015

Relaxing two day break

Such friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Food was excellent, the steak and ale pie was great and the gnocci outstanding, we ate in both nights with wine. Breakfast offered a range of items. Delightful, we will stay again.

  • Helen H

  • August 2015

Comfortable stay in lovely old inn

The inn is sympathetically decorated with old beams.

The decor in the room was beautiful. ( apart from a broken window). Breakfast was very good and staff helpful .

  • Frederick T

  • August 2015

A Perfect Pershore Stay.

Enjoyed the time spent at The Angel.

Staff were excellent in their care of us. For me the only downside was the evening menu which lacked excitement and variety. Even it's disply intne menu brochure looked tired. Having said that all was good and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Joanne C

  • August 2015

The excellent Angel Inn

Lovely room, surroundings, breakfast was outstanding and dinner just as good.

Definitely value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Catherine M

  • August 2015


We were given a beautiful room with a bow window and very recently refurbished bathroom.

Excellent dinner - perfectly crisped pork followed by chocolate pannacotta and raspberry sorbet. Plenty of places to sit to eat or drink.