No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Pershore, WR10 1AF
The Angel Inn Hotel is located in the heart of Pershore, an unspoiled, picturesque Market Town, famed for its elegant Georgian architecture, magnificent Abbey, and the beautiful River Avon where we have our own moorings.

The hotel is located approximately 10 miles from Worcester and 6 miles from Evesham. Local attractions like the Vale of Evesham and the Cotswolds are only around a 20 minute drive away and only 6 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, providing easy links to the Midlands motorway network.

This period property dates back to the late 16th Century with many classic and original features which have been tastefully modernised.

Our bar and restaurant provide friendly, relaxed surroundings where you can enjoy a lighter snack from our set menu or enjoy fine dining with friends and family in period surroundings. As far as possible all produce is sourced locally, maximising flavour whilst minimising food miles.

Our 15 en-suite bedrooms include tea-making facilities and some enjoy views of the river Avon or Market Square. We have adequate off road parking at the back of the hotel.

Picture of The Angel Inn Hotel, Pershore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and staff
We stayed for one night at the Angel Inn Pershore, the staff are all very friendly, very helpful and very polite. Our room was spacious as was the bathroom. I think our room was in need of decorating . The whole of the Angel was extremely clean and the food was excellent, on site parking has to be a bonus.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
R Bailey

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely looking hotel and the staff were very welcoming, however the room needs a makeover. The bed was very hard, the bathroom door felt like it was going to come off its runners and there was a large amount of horrible white glossed wood. Breakfast was cold toast and porridge with a crust, safe to say I didnt bother on the 2nd morning.

Reviewed by
alison p

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel - I would recommend
Great hotel in quaint town of Pershore, ideal location for exploring more widely around the Cotswolds. Stayed here a couple of times and most recently during the Pershore Plum festival which I would also highly recommend. The suites are huge if you get chance to upgrade. This is an old building so there will always be the odd minor creak but who cares - the main ingredients are there for a pleasant stay - great hotel, clean, friendlly staff, excellent food and service, nice breakfast with room with service if you require, free on-site parking, no rowdiness in hotel or town, good value for money, riverside location with easy access, opposite Pershore Abbey, close to a couple of decent restaurants and real ale pubs - The Brandy Cask about 100 yards away from the Hotel also has it's own on-site brewery. What more can I say other than we will be returning soon.

Reviewed by
ADAM G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, excellent value and quiet
Quiet, as rooms away from main road towards riverside garden.
Furnishings and decoration attractive.
Made to order breakfasts with good variety
Excellent value

Reviewed by
Keith W

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
If you've stumbled across this hotel because you are comparing prices and quality, stop and book this place. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
D Matthews

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely comfortable inn
a very nice weekend stay. The receptionist was welcoming and thr room spacious and comfortable. Free wi fi was a bonus and the food was good. Continental breakfast was a bit limited but the omlettes and full english were excellent.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop off to SW
Good value, sweet hotel in a lovely village. Fantastic stop off for trips to/from the South West as a short distance from M5. Friendly staff and lovely breakfast.

Reviewed by
Caroline W

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelllent Family and Pet Friendly Hotel
We randomly selected a Hotel via the internet as a stop over to break our journey from Cambridgeshire to Cornwall.
Very pleased with all aspects especially the friendly and top quality friendly service,10/10 to a young lady called Ros very professional and accommodating,
We also thanked the Housekeeping staff on the excellent work they do as it was one of the hottest days of the year and phew those corridors.

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm welcome and fab food
I booked this hotel for my husband for an overnight business stay never having heard of the hotel before. Neither of us were disappointed. A warm welcome from Ros, a quick check in and a guided tour to our room which was located at the front of the hotel. Clean and nicely decorated, flat screen tv and coffee and tea making facilities and what looked like a newly refurbished bathroom. The only itemto note was a damp stain Iin one of the corners and that really is the only fault with the room but considering the age of the hotel and recent heavy rainfalls this was to be expected. We chose to eat there and the food was fabulous, a good choice, excellent quality and tasted divine. Breakfast the next morning also matched our expectations. A lovely hotel with a warm friendly atmosphere, relaxing bar area and contemporary dining area with original features and a lovely beer garden too. Im sure we will return in the future and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
m Jones

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next