No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Pershore, WR10 1AF
The Angel Inn Hotel is located in the heart of Pershore, an unspoiled, picturesque Market Town, famed for its elegant Georgian architecture, magnificent Abbey, and the beautiful River Avon where we have our own moorings.

The hotel is located approximately 10 miles from Worcester and 6 miles from Evesham. Local attractions like the Vale of Evesham and the Cotswolds are only around a 20 minute drive away and only 6 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, providing easy links to the Midlands motorway network.

This period property dates back to the late 16th Century with many classic and original features which have been tastefully modernised.

Our bar and restaurant provide friendly, relaxed surroundings where you can enjoy a lighter snack from our set menu or enjoy fine dining with friends and family in period surroundings. As far as possible all produce is sourced locally, maximising flavour whilst minimising food miles.

Our 15 en-suite bedrooms include tea-making facilities and some enjoy views of the river Avon or Market Square. We have adequate off road parking at the back of the hotel.

Picture of The Angel Inn Hotel, Pershore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that they had not received our reservation, due to the fact that the hotel was actually full on the second night of our stay and that LateRooms should not have accepted the booking - apparently their internal booking system would normally have automatically updated but hadn't done so due to this. The first night was not a problem as there was a vacancy but we could possibly have to move to a different hotel or room for the second night. The room we were allocated was the Avon Suite. The rooms were cold and smelt musty. The windows had mildew behind the curtains, the carpets had holes in them where radiators had been removed and the walls and ceilings were shabby in places, although the furniture looked fairly new. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen was clean and fresh. There was no chest of drawers to store clothes - only a hanging wardrobe. In the bathroom, the seal around the bath was defective and the walls hadn't been cleaned off properly after tiling. The bathroom door did not shut. We were told later in the evening that we would be able to stay in this room for the second night. Later, we enjoyed an evening meal at the hotel, the service and the quality of the food and wine was very good as was breakfast in the splendid Dining Room the following mornings. The hotel itself is very spacious and retains much of its inherent character but could do with some investment in terms of property maintenance, in places. Our impression was that the room we were allocated was perhaps only used in an 'overflow' situation.

Reviewed by
E St John Mosse

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel in lovely Pershore

Reviewed by
ADAM G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 nights bed and breakfast
Nice hotel situated in a nice area. Room was lovely although heating wasn't great. Cooked breakfast was a bit pitiful and space.

Reviewed by
K Brown

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could improve
Our room was nice, extremely clean. I dropped my glasses between bed and bedside table and there was no dust in there at all. Lovely bathroom. But, the window mould situation I saw on other reviews needs to be resolved. I understand they are old windows, but it would improve a lot if the bits where mould builds would get cleaned up well once and wiped daily. The room also needs good airing daily as such an old building will have issues. I didnt take pictures of it but it's pretty unsightly if you look behind the nets and contradicts the cleanliness of the reat of the room. Also, we left the towels on the floor for them to be changed but they were hung up instead. The food in the restaurant was disappointing, I had sausage and mash, sausages were good but the gravy was bisto and the mash mediocre. My husband had veg curry, it wasnt good at all, a soup plate of almost pureed veg with a lot of curry powder. Breakfast wasn't great either, both days we had to ask for staff to fix the toaster which wasn't working. Forgetting once is fine but not plugging it in for 2 days? So overall, nice place, nice room, could be massively improved though. I was a little bit disappointed.

Reviewed by
Jennifer K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I like this hotel
I've stayed here a few times now and really likes it. It has a great atmosphere friendly staff and does a great breakfast. My only criticisms would be the car park us VERY dark, could do with a spotlight and the bathroom in the room I stayed in this week was very tired.

Reviewed by
james ellis

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pretty room and hotel. Room a bit cold at this time of year (but very cosy bathroom), could do with an extra heater for those who might need it. Great food and huge breakfast.

Reviewed by
Nathan C

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good place to stay for a few days
Right in the centre of this interesting and pretty small town, the hotel had all the amenities needed, including spacious restaurant and bars (with great service), good food and very important private car parking. See you next year!

Reviewed by
S Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pub/hotel. The service was excellent and the staff approachable. Value for money. Would recommend

Reviewed by
John S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived and was shown to our room, I was a bit concered that the room was above the bar,but there was no noise due to good sound proofing.

Reviewed by
Wendy Hiller

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel at an average price
Wifi advertised is non existent in rooms and
when mentioned was given the "it works well in the bar" I actually check a hotel has wifi before booking and if claimed expect it to work.
On mentioning the room was very noisy was informed "You've got to expect that in a high street hotel"
No I expect decent double glazing not a throw back to eighties secondary single pane.

Reviewed by
tom n

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next