No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Pershore, WR10 1AF
The Angel Inn Hotel is located in the heart of Pershore, an unspoiled, picturesque Market Town, famed for its elegant Georgian architecture, magnificent Abbey, and the beautiful River Avon where we have our own moorings.

The hotel is located approximately 10 miles from Worcester and 6 miles from Evesham. Local attractions like the Vale of Evesham and the Cotswolds are only around a 20 minute drive away and only 6 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, providing easy links to the Midlands motorway network.

This period property dates back to the late 16th Century with many classic and original features which have been tastefully modernised.

Our bar and restaurant provide friendly, relaxed surroundings where you can enjoy a lighter snack from our set menu or enjoy fine dining with friends and family in period surroundings. As far as possible all produce is sourced locally, maximising flavour whilst minimising food miles.

Our 15 en-suite bedrooms include tea-making facilities and some enjoy views of the river Avon or Market Square. We have adequate off road parking at the back of the hotel.

Picture of The Angel Inn Hotel, Pershore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely pub/hotel. The service was excellent and the staff approachable. Value for money. Would recommend

Reviewed by
John S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel at an average price
Wifi advertised is non existent in rooms and
when mentioned was given the "it works well in the bar" I actually check a hotel has wifi before booking and if claimed expect it to work.
On mentioning the room was very noisy was informed "You've got to expect that in a high street hotel"
No I expect decent double glazing not a throw back to eighties secondary single pane.

Reviewed by
tom n

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice, spacious room attached to a lovely old pub. The place has a very relaxing atmosphere.
If it was local to me I would be a regular customer.

Reviewed by
Robert Mcleod

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very comfortable
It is a lovely traditional old hotel. Had the best sleep in ages. A very comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Trudi M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and staff
We stayed for one night at the Angel Inn Pershore, the staff are all very friendly, very helpful and very polite. Our room was spacious as was the bathroom. I think our room was in need of decorating . The whole of the Angel was extremely clean and the food was excellent, on site parking has to be a bonus.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
R Bailey

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely looking hotel and the staff were very welcoming, however the room needs a makeover. The bed was very hard, the bathroom door felt like it was going to come off its runners and there was a large amount of horrible white glossed wood. Breakfast was cold toast and porridge with a crust, safe to say I didnt bother on the 2nd morning.

Reviewed by
alison p

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel - I would recommend
Great hotel in quaint town of Pershore, ideal location for exploring more widely around the Cotswolds. Stayed here a couple of times and most recently during the Pershore Plum festival which I would also highly recommend. The suites are huge if you get chance to upgrade. This is an old building so there will always be the odd minor creak but who cares - the main ingredients are there for a pleasant stay - great hotel, clean, friendlly staff, excellent food and service, nice breakfast with room with service if you require, free on-site parking, no rowdiness in hotel or town, good value for money, riverside location with easy access, opposite Pershore Abbey, close to a couple of decent restaurants and real ale pubs - The Brandy Cask about 100 yards away from the Hotel also has it's own on-site brewery. What more can I say other than we will be returning soon.

Reviewed by
ADAM G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, excellent value and quiet
Quiet, as rooms away from main road towards riverside garden.
Furnishings and decoration attractive.
Made to order breakfasts with good variety
Excellent value

Reviewed by
Keith W

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
If you've stumbled across this hotel because you are comparing prices and quality, stop and book this place. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
D Matthews

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next