No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Pershore, WR10 1AF
The Angel Inn Hotel is located in the heart of Pershore, an unspoiled, picturesque Market Town, famed for its elegant Georgian architecture, magnificent Abbey, and the beautiful River Avon where we have our own moorings.

The hotel is located approximately 10 miles from Worcester and 6 miles from Evesham. Local attractions like the Vale of Evesham and the Cotswolds are only around a 20 minute drive away and only 6 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, providing easy links to the Midlands motorway network.

This period property dates back to the late 16th Century with many classic and original features which have been tastefully modernised.

Our bar and restaurant provide friendly, relaxed surroundings where you can enjoy a lighter snack from our set menu or enjoy fine dining with friends and family in period surroundings. As far as possible all produce is sourced locally, maximising flavour whilst minimising food miles.

Our 15 en-suite bedrooms include tea-making facilities and some enjoy views of the river Avon or Market Square. We have adequate off road parking at the back of the hotel.

Picture of The Angel Inn Hotel, Pershore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini break in Pershore
On arrival the receptionist was welcoming, offered to help carry our luggage. The Waitress was polite and friendly at breakfast. The food was good quality, tasty, and freshly cooked. The room was quaint, the building was filled with history. Two very relaxed people who will gladly stay at The Angel Hotel again.

Reviewed by
wendy hiller

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

refit
hotel very tired, cheapest toilet paper,plastic tooth mugs and soap in a dispenser!

Reviewed by
john b

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Angel Hotel Pershore
Excellent customer service from check in to Check out.

Reviewed by
M Murphy

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's becoming like a second home!!!
This will be eighth time that we have stayed at the Angel Inn Pershore and as always the quality of our stay has not disappointed us. The Hotel staff are always pleasant, polite, welcoming and efficient. The ambience of the hotel is relaxing and indulgent. The restaurant and the quality of the food served there is always excellent, our compliments to the chef and his staff.

Reviewed by
n jones

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Black Angel
The Broadway suite was decorated predominately black and for what was probably their top rated accommodation very badly laid out. Perhaps it's a generation thing, but to be welcomed when you open the suite door by a free standing bath in the middle of the open planned room was not in my opinion a good idea. On a purely professional angle the wet room waterfall shower should have had an optional hand held shower attachment plus a grab rail and provision for flannels or other bathing accessories. Also a towel rail near the wash basin would have been helpful and some sort of shelf or cabinet for washing materials. The suite otherwise was comfortable and spacious. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and courteous, but the food options were limited.

Reviewed by
David Fisher

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Room was a good size for the money paid. As the building is old, it was quite noisy. You can hear everyone walking past your door and when someone has a shower in another room, you can hear that too. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food was lovely.

Reviewed by
Debra C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom was showing its age

Reviewed by
David B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed June 2014
A lovely place in a nice location in a quaint town. Staff were fantastic and the room was lovely, very spacious and beautifully decorated. If I had to make any criticism at all, it would be an extremely minor one in the fact that there was some wallpaper on the ceiling of the ensuite bathroom which was hanging off slightly, but I must stress that this in no way effected my stay and or the fact that I would definitely choose to stay there again. The inn and the restaurant were tastefully furnished and decorated and the service all round was impeccable

Reviewed by
M Neate

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient and helpful

Reviewed by
J McGuirk

From Cradley Heath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no comments left

Reviewed by
P Kerr

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next