Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4

High Street, Pershore, WR10 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (101)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Harrison

  • July 2015

A Little Gem in the Heart of Pershore

We had an excellent overnight stay at the Angel Inn Hotel and would definitely recommend it and we'll return too.

It was better than we could ever have expected, as booking online you don't always know what you're going to get - but we were thrilled with the spacious rear room, solid oak furniture and the river views. The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble - e.g. they very swiftly took away the third child's bed as we didn't need it. The breakfast choice was stunning and catered for whatever style of breakfast you wanted - with local speciality sausages and bacon too. Our only point for improvement - which we put on the hotel feedback card too - was that the bathroom needed a little TLC - it served its purpose very well and was spacious and shabby/chic, but needed a little seeing to. This would never put us off though. Many thanks.

  • Ann Neville

  • July 2015

Very friendly staff my only complaint was our bedroom was on the front and it was noisey traffic

Would stay again with a different room at the back

  • m hankin

  • July 2015

Lovely friendly staff nothing too much trouble would definately recommend

Spent 3 nights here with 11 year old son and small dog.

Had a fab relaxing time. bed huge and very comfy. Breakfasts out of this world. Would definately come back.

  • David P

  • July 2015

Very enjoyable stay.

Staff couldn't do enough to ensure that we were happy with everything. The food was really very nice. Couldn't find a single negative about the hotel or staff. Would certainly go again at some point.

  • Gareth B

  • June 2015

Characterful English Hostelry

Low wood beams, large fireplace, comfy armchairs, local ales and a stroll to the river - excellent.

Mix-up over room facilities different to those booked was soon settled and staff could not have been more helpful, friendly, cheerful.

  • p cook

  • June 2015

super stay

Only a one night stay, but from the minute we arrived, Roz was there to lend a hand with cases, advise and general chat.

A lovely lady, as were all the members of staff that we met. Food was excellent, choice was huge. lovely atmosphere throughout the whole hotel. Pretty little garden at the back with garden seats and flowerbeds. Lots of parking. A great stay.

  • George B

  • June 2015

Little Gem

Wonderful 400 yr.

old coaching inn, step back in time in the lounge and dining room. Staff all very friendly and efficient. Value for money was excellent. The breakfast was one of the best anywhere, cooked to order not left on a warmer.

  • Pamela L

  • June 2015

a great place to relax

Our room was spacious and stylish.

Great size bathroom, although I would have liked a blind at the window. Food was delicious and well priced and the breakfast set you up for the day. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. A lovely spot to stay with the river behind. Nice to sit outside on a sunny evening watching the ducks drift by.

  • Beverley O

  • June 2015

Great pub / restaurant / breakfast, but poor accommodation

I had to change my room 3 times for various reasons (window wouldn't open, sewer smells in bathroom, cigarette smell, tatty bedside lamp that wouldn't work...).

The quality of all 3 rooms 'could do better', much better if you are paying full price for accommodatiton. Depressing, gloomy, shabby, dated and with the impression of a distinct lack of care. Clean, though.

  • joanna B

  • May 2015

Last minute mini-break

decided last minute for a night away - the Angel hotel ticked all the boxes.

beautiful room, good service, excellent location and close to many attractions