No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
High Street , Pershore, WR10 1AF
The Angel Inn Hotel is located in the heart of Pershore, an unspoiled, picturesque Market Town, famed for its elegant Georgian architecture, magnificent Abbey, and the beautiful River Avon where we have our own moorings.

The hotel is located approximately 10 miles from Worcester and 6 miles from Evesham. Local attractions like the Vale of Evesham and the Cotswolds are only around a 20 minute drive away and only 6 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, providing easy links to the Midlands motorway network.

This period property dates back to the late 16th Century with many classic and original features which have been tastefully modernised.

Our bar and restaurant provide friendly, relaxed surroundings where you can enjoy a lighter snack from our set menu or enjoy fine dining with friends and family in period surroundings. As far as possible all produce is sourced locally, maximising flavour whilst minimising food miles.

Our 15 en-suite bedrooms include tea-making facilities and some enjoy views of the river Avon or Market Square. We have adequate off road parking at the back of the hotel.

Picture of The Angel Inn Hotel, Pershore at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great food
we stayed over night for a birthday treat. the food and service where great really friendly and helpful. Both dinner and breakfast were lovely. We stayed in the Fladbury room which whilst the room was clean and the bed comfortable the room itself was very tired and pretty poor. am sure they are working there way around the rooms looking at some of them on the website that are much higher standard of décor. However it has not put us off and we would return if in the area.

Reviewed by
P Phillips

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Visit
For my wife and I the location was perfect. A lovely old pub with an atmosphere. Staff friendly, food, the best around this area. We stayed for two nights paying slightly more for a superior room only to discover when leaving the superior bit was because of a newly renovated bathroom, the room being on the (very) small side. I will say that it was a great stay, so much so that we have booked again, only this time I booked a suite to play safe. I would recommend this hotel as one of the best value for money in the area.

Reviewed by
N Lewis

From Hailsham, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nearly there
Much was enjoyable about this hotel. Setting near river Avon in pretty little market town. Good food and friendly staff ( apart from grumpy owner or manager ticking someone off in public at the reception desk) Good value stay. Very good breakfast. Just don't go in very cold weather -- cosiness spoilt by cold draughts from main door and windows. Cheesy 70s music on endless repeat. Inadequate lighting in bathroom. Wifi didnt reach our room.

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel
Excellent all round. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

Reviewed by
phil a

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nostalgic
My father worked at the Angel in the 1960's. Had a great reputation then and still has. lovely enjoyable friendly stay.... and oh the lovely food.

Reviewed by
Rob L

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the Elmley Castle room during the 19th December – 21st December 2014.
The bathroom had tiles missing from the wall, very poorly applied silicone round the bath. The door handle and lock were faulty and there were cracks in the wall and ceiling and the lighting was very poor.
The car park is in a poor state of repair with potholes and mud.
I found it incredible that you charge £20 an hour for late checkout, charge for the use of credit cards and allow dogs in the rooms.
The room was very large with a very comfortable bed.
The room was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient.
The evening meal and breakfast were very good.
I was very impressed that we were shown to our room on arrival.
If you advertise this room as superior, these problems need to be addressed.
HOTEL RESPONSE
Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate all of your comments and have taken them all on board.
We do know that Elmley Castle needs some refurbishment and we have a list of rooms that we are going to refurbish this year, with Elmley being top of the list.
We have refurbished at least half of the rooms so far and will continue until all rooms are complete.
**Hotel response only addressed room issues and not other comments.**

Reviewed by
robert moore

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Angel Inn Hotel
Excellent value. Hotel & staff were lovely, & the food was great. I would definitely go back

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A birthday stay
Our room was excellent, we were so pleased . The food was good also. A very good hotel , we will stay again.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place overall was amazing.i up graded to superia but was upgraded again to luxury it was one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in ,

Reviewed by
Karen T

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away
My husband and I spent two nights at The Angel Inn in Pershore for our 10th wedding anniversary, we were after a quiet weekend with good food and we weren't disappointed, the staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Porthmadog, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next