Reviews - The Angel Inn Hotel

4

High Street, Pershore, WR10 1AF

Price From 143.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Hedin

  • December 2015

weekend break

angel inn was excellent ,rooms basic but every facility

staff very helpful, really enjoyed stay and would return.

  • M Messenger

  • November 2015

one night stay

A good good comfortable bed, breakfast also good.

My wife wanted soya milk, they went out and bought some. Not many places would do that . Down side. could do with an refurbishment. We would stay there again.

  • Susan T

  • November 2015

Room

The angel inn was lovely and in a village which was very nice.

We had to change rooms twice for different reasons but the room we were given eventually was very nice but as it was in the front of the building was quiet noisy. I will say you could not fault the staff as they did everything they could to accomadate us

  • A Rogers

  • November 2015

short stay

  • Amanda B

  • November 2015

attentive staff

Staff were good but faced a range of issues.

Booked online but received no confirmation email. Toilet dirty on arrival. Towel rail didn't work leaving the bathroom cold and towels damp. Kettle wouldn't turn off automatically. Food good, especially breakfast.

  • A Baxter

  • November 2015

The Angel Inn Hotel

My stay at the Angel Hotel in Pershore was a pretty bad experience.

Room was a disaster.....filthy carpet plus had not been vacuumed. Dog-hairs on bed and carpet, wall paper hanging down on damp wall, Windows frames rotten with holes everywhere plus window panes black with damp and mould. The room was an utter disgrace. The Bathroom was pretty new but needed a good clean...wash hand basin had streaks of toothpaste running down the front....not pleasant. spoke to Manageress, she said oh yes, this room is next to be refurbished!!!!!Unfit for guests. Will not stay here again!!!

  • diane r

  • October 2015

Return visit to charming Inn

This is the third time we have stayed.

Like the decor, colorful yet calming. Slept solidly for 9 hours.Only issue was slow service at breakfast, but food was freshly cooked...

  • david c

  • October 2015

Could do better

We paid £45 for a one night stay in a double room with breakfast.

I can't fault the staff, the bar or the excellent breakfast but the bedroom was disappointing. Wallpaper hangs off the wall, there are obvious stains on the carpet and bed is hard and springless. It all looks very tired and needs a makeover. Perhaps the price reflects the quality but in this day and age, it's inexcusable really. With a bit of effort and not a great deal of cost, the customer experience would be so much better. First impressions do count for a lot and a bad one demeans the work put in by the polite and courteous staff and the pleasant environment of the bar.

  • William W

  • September 2015

Traditional pub hotel

If you want a traditional older hotel then this will fit.

You can expect creaky floorboards, and lots of stairs to slightly different levels. The staff were excellent in everything they did. My only issue would be the decor on the outside wall of the room. It was stained and coming off the wall in places. Also, the room carpet was badly stained in places. Some would say this just adds to the charm of an older establishment.

  • Wendy S

  • September 2015

Not up to standard

This was supposed to be a luxury room.

In reality the room was shabby and the bathroom was dirty with peeling wallpaper, missing tiles and exposed rusty pipes behind the toilet. It was very unpleasant. When I spoke to the lady on Reception she confirmed that they appreciated that the room needed refurbishment, but that the work had fallen behind. In my view it should not be let out again until this has taken place. My husband and I are not "over fussy", but this room and in particular the bathroom was certainly not "luxury" and should not be advertised as such.