No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tracy Park Hotel & Country Club

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bath Road , Wick nr Bath, BS30 5RN

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Golf 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

A chic, award-winning Boutique Hotel and Golf Resort, located ten minutes from the M4 and the centre of Bath. This historic house features a beautiful parkland setting and informal dining facilities. The hotel enjoys quiet surroundings, lending to the relaxing atmosphere that allows you to feel truly at rest. Yet situated just four miles north of Bath and ten miles east of Bristol is perfectly placed for ease of travel to the major business links of the South West. Travel is made easy with excellent access to the M4, meaning you can take more time to enjoy the excellent hospitality and envious surroundings of Tracy Park Hotel & Country Club.

The bedrooms at Tracy Park are built of warm, honey-coloured Cotswold limestone and are mostly arranged around a charming old courtyard, set behind the grandiose manor house. Every bedroom boasts its own individual finesse and wealth of character, having been redesigned in a stylish, contemporary fashion whilst maintaining country sensibility with supremely comfortable and traditional furnishings. It is this mix of olde worlde charm and modern comfort that truly creates a warming and relaxing setting.

The 2AA Rosette restaurant at Tracy Park is an original and fascinating space to enjoy the special fares on offer. With an imported Wood Stone oven to roast fabulous fish, meat and game as well as trademark home-baked breads, signature crudites and traditional desserts your dining experience will be an exceptional diversion from the typical 'fine dining' hotel experience. The dining room is in fact an old stone lodge, once used for Masonic ceremonies, which has fascinating stone carvings that remain a feature to this day.

Tracy Park Hotel & Country Club is the setting for two wonderful golf courses and is located in an area of outstanding natural beauty, which stretches for over 240 acres of historic parkland and includes trees that are over 400 years old. Both courses, the Crown and the Cromwell, have their own distinctive character and are recognised as two of the finest in the South-West. The Hotel also boasts excellent conference facilities and can provide professional amenities for your next important meeting or event.

The city of Bath is over 2000 years old, and its fascinating Roman Baths are among the best preserved Roman remains in Europe. Bath Abbey is right in the centre of the city, whilst a few minutes walk takes you to the Royal Crescent, the Circus, Pulteney Bridge and many other squares and crescents, all reflecting the elegance of the Georgian period. Visitors can bathe in the newly renovated Thermae Bath Spa, or enjoy the city's lively cultural scene. Bristol, 10 miles to the west of Park Resort, is a large, vibrant and exciting city, where the picturesque harbour winds its way right through the city centre. Famous Bristol attractions include the SS Great Britain, the Clifton Suspension Bridge, At-Bristol, the Bristol Industrial Museum and the British Empire and Commonwealth Museum. Some of the finest stately homes in the country, such as Dyrham Park, Stourhead and Longleat, as well as historic sites such as Stonehenge and Glastonbury, are all within easy reach of Tracy Park Hotel & Country Club.

PLEASE NOTE WE DO NOT ACCEPT AMERICAN EXPRESS.
Picture of Tracy Park Hotel & Country Club, Wick nr Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was pretty good, I have tasted better quality.

Reviewed by
S Downes

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Hotel was very good, beautiful grounds, good location from bath, we had a four poster bed which was lovely.

Reviewed by
T Souter

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tracy Park Hotel & Country Club
Luxury room with a fantastic view across the golf course, extremely comfy bed and spacious bathtub. Only slight disappointment was the DVD player not working.

Reviewed by
R Iles

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A total unexpected oasis of loveliness.
I booked this room literally a few hours before arriving. It was this or the Hilton and the Hilton had no rooms so hence the choice. Oh my word, what luck. The grounds are stunning, rooms are simply amazing and breakfast was one of the best I've had in a long time.
The closest I've stayed in before was a boutique hotel in Norfolk, which unfortunately is now closed.
But this I think is my new favourite. My wife has made me promise to take her to Bath now, just so she can stay at this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Ravenshear

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel , grounds, food , room, staff very nice and helpful , in all a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
lesley f

From Exmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel for comfort and relaxation
stayed here for 1 night while visiting bath christmas market.better than the premier inn for same money.room was fab so was the food in the bar,reception was helpful.breakfast in the morning was included in the price,such a fab choice kept us going all day.lovely location but hard to find without a sat nav as we discovered,but worth it in the end when we arrived,en suite was like a second bedroom it was huge,highly reccomend this hotel,wish we were staying for 2 nights.

Reviewed by
elaine lawson-blyth

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and i were very impressed with the room we stayed in,it was clean,big bed,view of golf,48"tv
As mentioned the room was a nice size,with a big bed and tv to watch,i had a disabled room and was very pleased with it,the only improvement could have been the water control on the shower by the shower ,and not the other end as i am a amputee and not easy to alter the water temperature but managed. The view from the bedroom was on to the golf course,the evening meal was great with friendly staff and so was breakfast in the old i believe 16th century building.We will definitely be visiting again in the new year for longer.Thanks Pete & Mary Portland

Reviewed by
Peter Bower

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tracy Park Hotel & Country Club
I was really impressed with the hotel. All the staff were very polite and very helpful.

Reviewed by
G Kennedy

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Within striking distance of Bath
We were looking for a quiet, attractive overnight stay between a Memorial Service and a birthday! Bath is not a cheap place to stay, so this location and price was ideal for a Thursday Memorial Service and the first night of the Bath Christmas Market. We were en route for London on the Friday so the position was particularly convenient for the M4. A very comfortable, quiet night followed by an excellent, quality breakfast included in the cost was a birthday treat! Only criticism might be that there was no record of our booking on arrival, and we were locked out of our room after breakfast!

Reviewed by
Roger C

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice stay in a lovely environment but it it the little details that need seeing to.
Lovely place, pleasant room, nice breakfast.
When I arrived I was not experienced enough at hotels to find the remote control for the room heating in the bedside cabinet drawer; nothing in the guest guide indicated how it worked. When I rang Reception it went to answer phone which was not dealt with in half an hour so I had to trek up to Reception in the pouring rain. Perhaps at peak periods (e.g. late afternoons and mornings) there should be more than one receptionist? Three light bulbs were not working; the lack of one outside the room made it quite difficult to unlock the room as the slot for the key was horizontal! Perhaps the cleaners should be checking bulbs as part of their daily routine?
A nice stay in a lovely environment but it it the little details that need seeing to.

Reviewed by
Peter Luing

From Hayle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next