Reviews - Radisson Blu Hotel Galway & Spa


Lough Atalia Road, Galway, 00

Price From 219.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • I Adair

  • November 2015

Excellent customer service with a warm and friendly reception

I was received with by a warm and friendly greeting from the hotel reception staff, they couldn't have been more helpful and my stay was hassel free and very comfortable.

Once think I would have liked was that complementary bottled water could have been provided in the fridge in the room.

  • G Curran

  • October 2015

Fresh rooms

The room was beautiful and quiet, and very comfortable,I loved the fact that the temperature in the room was comfortable, and I didn't have to go in and throw open the Windows to get air circulating.

Faults the pillows were way too soft all 4 of them but that's my problem, bed so comfortable though. The cobwebs for the price I was paying I wouldn't expect a cobweb they were there for a while they had turned black, also should mention the staff were very quiet while they went round cleaning rooms.

  • Heike S

  • August 2015

Too noisy, housekeeping in the late afternoon

No direct access to the room, Noisy due to buses from early morning until late night and marriage and guests from wedding reception.

Housekeeping in the late afternoon 4 im does not fit to Spa concept

  • G Morland

  • August 2015

Short Break

Having been to Radisson Blu Malta 10 times, I was a bit let down with now they serve breakfast

It would be good for their training manager to visit the sister Hotel in Malta and learn from how they do breakfast

  • Ross g

  • July 2015

Radisson blu Galway, slightly dissapointed.

Stayed at Raddison Blu, before loved it, this time less happy.

The room was about half a mile and 2 elevator rides from reception and car park elevator. Also last time

There was a sticked mini bar, this time just a fridge. Other than that it was good, but too far to walk and

Wait on elevators etc.

  • Claire G

  • June 2015

Expensive but worth it for us

we booked late for a sunday of bank holiday weekend and so it was expensive but we wanted somewhere special near galway city and with ammenities as the weather was awful.

Location to town is excellent, less than 10min walk to eyre square. We requested a quiet room, away from bar/parties etc and there was a graduation on so was so happy to have gotten a room on East Wing which was really quiet. Used the pool etc and it was lovely. Breakfast was great, fabulous selection in buffet and plenty to order.

  • S Keating

  • February 2015

Spring Break

Good Hotel but not 5 star

  • Elizabeth Jones

  • February 2015

We weren't overly impressed with our lunch in the bar but our breakfast the following morning more than made up for it, absolutely delicious!

  • Mary D

  • January 2015

No air con, room warm even in January.

had to leave window open so had to suffer outside noise till after 3 am then fire alarm went off later. Was in an accessible room and I have to say the bathroom was the worst facility I have ever seen in a hotel. can't remember room number.

  • S Moon

  • December 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel Galway & Spa