Uplawmoor Hotel

3

66 Neilston Road, Uplawmoor,, Glasgow, G78 4AF

Price From 129.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Irvine

  • November 2014

Breakfast not worth £12.50

  • gill c

  • October 2014

lovely hotel,friendly staff,great location....

Lovely hotel in rural setting,,staff very friendly,great service,,pity wasn't able to stay longer...

Good value for money..

  • F Millar

  • September 2014

Nice hotel.

Helpful staff. Food looked very good but ate out. Shame about lack of hot water.

  • darrin p

  • July 2014

good for a base to work from

  • Kevin G

  • July 2014

Very nice hotel.

Doesn't have all the facilities of a modern building but everything is there that you need. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food.

  • Nikita W

  • June 2014

Lovely little place, great for easy access into town, also appreciated the late night key for the door so nobody would be disturbed, would definitely stay here again :)

  • E Ferguson

  • February 2014

peaceful break

Myself and my husband got married a couple of years ago and stayed in the hotel the night of our wedding and following night also and we loved the peaceful setting of the hotel so we now randomly just go up and stay for a night now and then as it's a good place to relax and chill out

  • Tom S

  • October 2013

A country pub

I chose the hotel because I had to have easy access between Kilwinning, Hamilton, and Greenock.

I did not want a city centre hotel and looked for a rural location. The hotel was easy to find, had plenty of off road parking. Rooms are cosy, I requested a room not facing the road to avoid possible noise issues. The staff were pleasant and took time to show me to my room. The bar is frequented by locals and travellers like myself, this gave it a cosy atmosphere. Food was good and not pricey. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Tristan Phillips

  • July 2013

Friendly staff and good atmosphere

The room was slightly dated, but I loved the bathroom, very light and airy with a huge tub.

For some reason I got a twin, that may have been my fault though. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and found me a toothbrush :)

The hotel has a cozy bar with a pool table, a bonus as far as I'm concerned. I only ate breakfast which was included in my rate, but it was excellent.

  • C Mason

  • July 2013

Nice enough hotel but a tad overpriced

We stayed here as we were attending a party close by.

I'm heavily pregnant and requested a room with a bath which I was told at the time of booking wouldn't be a problem. We were allocated room 1 which had only a shower. The window sills looked like they hadn't seen a cloth or duster for quite some time (mainly the two dead flies alerted me to this). My husband spoke to reception and we were moved to room 10 which was far cleaner, not to mention double glazed, and also had a bath. I requested extra towels just as we were going down for dinner and by the time we checked out the following day these still hadnt arrived. I'd eaten at the hotel previously and as per usual I was far from disappointed with the food.