No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Uplawmoor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
66 Neilston Road, Uplawmoor, , Glasgow, G78 4AF
Nestling in a small tranquil village, our little Renfrewshire hotel is only minutes from Glasgow and some of the very best shopping, sightseeing and touring, historical monuments and attractions, golf and outdoor activities Scotland offers. Near Glasgow Airport, the Burrell Collection and the Charles Rennie Mackintosh Experience. Close to Ayrshire too - Burns Country, the Home of Golf and Prestwick Airport. Easy access to Loch Lomond, the Trossachs, Argyll & Bute. All this and a great location for Shopping Trips to Glasgow, Ikea, Braehead & Silverburn Shopping Centres. With all these charms within your easy reach. we will be pleased to assist with anything that might make your stay with us more enjoyable. Our dining is award-winning, and amongst the finest anywhere in Renfrewshire and the south side of Glasgow, whether you choose dinner in our charming restaurant or delightful pub food in our convivial, friendly bar and lounge. Our 14 en-suite guest bedrooms deliver contemporary comforts for todays leisure and business travellers. The original Building dates back to 1750 when it was a one room coaching inn, where travellers broke their journey, along the main road from Glasgow to the coast. Over the years, while taking care to maintain its original character, the hotel itself has been greatly expanded and upgraded. The most extensive renovation was done in 1958 when architect James Gray added the exterior touches of Art Nouveau derived from Charles Rennie MacIntosh. Since 1992, Stuart & Emma have been continually improving every area of the hotel, including the addition of a summer garden patio.
Picture of Uplawmoor Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel,friendly staff,great location....
Lovely hotel in rural setting,,staff very friendly,great service,,pity wasn't able to stay longer...
Good value for money..

Reviewed by
gill c

From Isle of Mull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel. Helpful staff. Food looked very good but ate out. Shame about lack of hot water.

Reviewed by
F Millar

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for a base to work from

Reviewed by
darrin p

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel. Doesn't have all the facilities of a modern building but everything is there that you need. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food.

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place, great for easy access into town, also appreciated the late night key for the door so nobody would be disturbed, would definitely stay here again :)

Reviewed by
Nikita W

From Laurencekirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peaceful break
Myself and my husband got married a couple of years ago and stayed in the hotel the night of our wedding and following night also and we loved the peaceful setting of the hotel so we now randomly just go up and stay for a night now and then as it's a good place to relax and chill out

Reviewed by
E Ferguson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A country pub
I chose the hotel because I had to have easy access between Kilwinning, Hamilton, and Greenock. I did not want a city centre hotel and looked for a rural location. The hotel was easy to find, had plenty of off road parking. Rooms are cosy, I requested a room not facing the road to avoid possible noise issues. The staff were pleasant and took time to show me to my room. The bar is frequented by locals and travellers like myself, this gave it a cosy atmosphere. Food was good and not pricey. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Tom S

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and good atmosphere
The room was slightly dated, but I loved the bathroom, very light and airy with a huge tub. For some reason I got a twin, that may have been my fault though.
Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and found me a toothbrush :)
The hotel has a cozy bar with a pool table, a bonus as far as I'm concerned!
I only ate breakfast which was included in my rate, but it was excellent.

Reviewed by
Tristan Phillips

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice enough hotel but a tad overpriced
We stayed here as we were attending a party close by. I'm heavily pregnant and requested a room with a bath which I was told at the time of booking wouldn't be a problem. We were allocated room 1 which had only a shower. The window sills looked like they hadn't seen a cloth or duster for quite some time (mainly the two dead flies alerted me to this). My husband spoke to reception and we were moved to room 10 which was far cleaner, not to mention double glazed, and also had a bath. I requested extra towels just as we were going down for dinner and by the time we checked out the following day these still hadnt arrived. I'd eaten at the hotel previously and as per usual I was far from disappointed with the food.

Reviewed by
C Mason

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great staff, very friendly and very helpful. Will stay again. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
A Hooks

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.