No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Kensington Forum

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
97 Cromwell Road, London, SW7 4DN
Enjoy excellent transport links close to London's key attractions at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum hotel. Friendly staff provide a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. There are over 900 rooms in our striking, 27-storey tower , as well as a traditional pub where you can enjoy a drink with friends. Leafy Kensington's restaurants and cafes are on your doorstep, and it's a 2-minute walk to Gloucester Road underground station . Catch the 15-minute Heathrow Express service from Paddington, only 4 stops away. We're a short stroll from the Natural History Museum and brand-name shopping on bustling High Street Kensington . Hop on the tube to visit top attractions like Buckingham Palace and the London Eye . Our efficient Concierge can book tours to sights including the historic Tower of London , and is happy to help with restaurant recommendations. Do business at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our 11 fully equipped meeting rooms seat up to 280 people, and we can serve Starbucks coffee on request. There's plenty of secure parking on site and we're a mile from Earls Court and 2 miles from Olympia Conference Centre . You can stay connected with wireless Internet in all public areas at the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum. Our relaxed Consortia Restaurant serves favourites from steak baguettes to Caesar salads, and a kids' menu is available.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Kensington Forum, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip with a Friend
Excellent location for V&A and Natural History Museum.

Reviewed by
Karen Nicholls

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience,serenity of the environment is unrivaled.I relish the experience.
Home away from home....

Reviewed by
TEMITOPE PETER IDOWU

From EBUTE-METTA/LAGOS, Nigeria
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, decent hotel
Great location, breakfast good. Bed like a trampoline which made it uncomfortable and train/traffic noise a bit annoying but fine for one night, otherwise room small but fine.

Reviewed by
A Paybody

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for the Proms
This is the third time I have stayed here and, though it is expensive for what it is (in keeping with the area), it is worth it. The rooms are big enough, clean and have the basics you need. We were near the top but that was no issue and it was lovely and quiet - I slept very well. Staff are friendly and helpful. I have stayed in other hotels in the area that are slightly cheaper but I have had terrible experiences and as a result I would rather spend a little more for this hotel and feel I hadn't been fleeced.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Barnes, Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about your visit. I am glad that we have hosted you on a couple of occasions already and you found our location to be suitable for your needs and our hotel staff to be accommodating. It is always hugely commendable on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you. I hope you see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
C Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel

Reviewed by
Tim S

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation appalling customer service
I was told I was booked into a smoking room at check in as I had requested. This turned out not to be the case. A letter was shoved under the door on the last night of my stay addressed to' Mr H' I'm definitely a Ms H btw - what the hell???? stating that i was in breach of regulations by smoking in my room and a fee would have to be paid. At check out the next morning I had an altercation with the clerk at the desk. I explained what had happened at check in and he denied that could have happened and I must be in error. He did reduce the 'smoking in room' fee from £100 to £50 without accepting liability. So a very unpleasant end to my stay and left a bitter taste at the end of my holiday. Anyone booking please treble check and ensure you are getting the room you have requested at check in as they don't seem to know what they are doing

ManagementResponse

Dear Karin H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Karin H

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, pity about the breakfast
The Holiday Inn accommodation gives good value for money. The room was good, modern, clean and has all you need for a comfortable night's sleep. The cooked breakfast let it all down though. Everything I chose was nearly cold. Bacon, egg, sausage and black pud. Yuk! Oh, and the grapefruit starter tasted terrible, and I love grapefruit! I would stay there again, but I would get my breakfast elsewhere.

ManagementResponse

Dear I Boyter, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you enjoyed the room accommodations you had. Please allow us to apologize you were not well satisfied with the breakfast selections we offer. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
I Boyter

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very comfortable, we only stayed one night
but would certainly consider booking for longer in the near future.
The food was exceptionally good.

Reviewed by
Heather B

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

restaurant
Overall the hotel was very good but we eat in the restaurant in the evening and this was the only let down . First course a very tasty mushroom dish served on a toasted base which was clearly burnt and when mentioned was advised happy to replace but with the chef being very busy there would be a wait. Main course : Hunters chicken - very tough and dry, I've honestly had better from Aldi. A shame when all else was v good and the staff happy and friendly

Reviewed by
tony Hollom

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good quality!

Reviewed by
Alberto D

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next