No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springfield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
35 Charnley Road , Blackpool, FY1 4PE
A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the family run Springfield Hotel.

All of our rooms boast tastefully decorated En-Suite facilities, with Tea/Coffee and colour T.V's in all rooms together with towels and soaps for your convenience. Extra's are always on hand, like iron and ironing boards,
hairdryers, and travel cots....just ask!!

Drinks are served in our relaxing bar area, offering a good selection of beers, wines, spirits and cocktails.

A full English Breakfast is served every morning in our cosy dining room and can be added on to any booking for just £4.95 per adult or £2.95 per child.

Situated in a prime central location we are only a few minutes walk from the famous Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and promenade, making us an ideal choice for holiday makers and conference delegates alike.

We are located directly opposite an affordable public ‘Pay & Display’ car park.

We offer great discounts off 3, 4 and 7 night bookings. Please search for that many nights and click on our special offers for more details!
Picture of Springfield Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and family friendly
Lovely people, hotel room was ok.
Telly was in a awkward place!
Had to have the fan on the whole time we was in there due to it being hot and also had to get up in the night to check my little boy who was too hot in the room and to keep taking the duvet off. Could do with just blankets in there. Up stairs was loud too till about 2am but I guess you would expect that in a hotel in Blackpool. Otherwise great stay there.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you found the room to be too hot but unfortunately, we have had a couple of weeks of very hot weather which is obviously out of our control. However, we have put fans in the rooms and also put an Air conditioner unit in your room so cannot understand why you did not use this. Upon Check-In, we let all of our guests know that we are available for any information they may need, any concerns they have or even a chat. If you had made us aware of the 'heat' problem we could have shown you how to use the Air Conditioner. I am sorry this may have disrupted your holiday but we have made every effort in to make our guests comfortable during this hot weather. With regards to blankets, we do not use these as we do not deem them to be hygienic. I understand that on one of the nights you stayed, a couple were noisy and once we were made aware of this the couple were asked to leave. For future stays in hotels, we recommend you tell the management/owners at that time as to give them the opportunity to rectify any problems or issues you may have.

Reviewed by
J Kinvig

From Fairbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel.
Had a great time in Blackpool last week and the hotel was to a very high standard. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable and customer service excellent. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks for having us :)

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Stayed in many hotels in blackpool and this is the best by far! Lovely family run..friendly and welcoming. Lovely room with great decor. Breakfast was spot on and good choice of items. Great location for the town.

Reviewed by
j watkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely return
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable . The room was clean spacious , even with the extra travel cot in the corner (which they provided, therefore saved a lot in car space). We only stayed for 1 night and didn't try the food (although the smell of food in the morning was so nice!) . The kids were happy there and want to return for a week next time . It was a struggle getting in and out with a pram, but that was all, once in we were able to leave the pram in the foyer .

Reviewed by
L Owen

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm friendly and family enviroment
If your looking for a break ans want a cheap holiday for your family and you have kids springfield hotel is brilliant as soon as you arrive your welcomed and helped to your room. The facilities are very clean and modern. You will have a very good night sleep on the memory foam mattress even tho my partner does prefer springs but for first time ever she didnt complain. Loverly family run buisness and great atmosphere would reccomend and definetly going back again.

Reviewed by
c hadden

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great family holiday
We booked here last min for a four day break after reading reviews and we were not disappointed Natasha and jay were very welcoming and friendly we were taken to our room that was very clean and spacious and cosy our loo was a good size to and again very clean . Bonus that jay cooks a mean big breakfast ! we have no faults with this hotel and plan another break here again soon :)

Reviewed by
W Reid

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best New Year's Eve break thanks to the springfield hotel most warm welcoming place
Final we have found a hotel that is affordable and meets all our needs and added bonus the couple were amazing the hotel it's self was very comfortable clean and our family room meet all our needs close to all amenities breakfast was gorgeous well worth the money my child absolutely loved staying there 5 stars.From them we will definitely be staying again New Year's Eve 2014 if not sooner thanks

Reviewed by
nicola baldwin

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springfield hotel ........ Theatre trip
As we were going to the theatre in the winter gardens, my partner decided that we should stay over (last minute .com) hence using late rooms. However, we were so pleased with the Springfield hotel that we thought we would leave this message. Peter & Kerry Yates

Reviewed by
Peter Yates

From Levenshulme , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
All good

Reviewed by
john w

From Tilbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy blackpool
b&b ok needs bringing up to date lounge defo. tv in our room an old one, shower not good going from hot to cold. deco needs doing bringing it up to date. the couple were very nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
barry w

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next