No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springfield Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
35 Charnley Road , Blackpool, FY1 4PE
A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the family run Springfield Hotel.

All of our rooms boast tastefully decorated En-Suite facilities, with Tea/Coffee and colour T.V's in all rooms together with towels and soaps for your convenience. Extra's are always on hand, like iron and ironing boards,
hairdryers, and travel cots....just ask!!

Drinks are served in our relaxing bar area, offering a good selection of beers, wines, spirits and cocktails.

A full English Breakfast is served every morning in our cosy dining room and can be added on to any booking for just £4.95 per adult or £2.95 per child.

Situated in a prime central location we are only a few minutes walk from the famous Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and promenade, making us an ideal choice for holiday makers and conference delegates alike.

We are located directly opposite an affordable public ‘Pay & Display’ car park.

We offer great discounts off 3, 4 and 7 night bookings. Please search for that many nights and click on our special offers for more details!
Picture of Springfield Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful last minute off season break
Hotel was warm and welcoming as were the owners. Room was very comfortable and the bed was amazing. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were fantastic value, well cooked and professionally presented. We would certainly hope to be able to stay there again, if we can get in. The position of the hotel was perfect for going out both day and night. The street was surprisingly quiet as it was so near busy areas. This short break while recovering from illness was indeed what the doctor ordered. We have came home rested and refreshed. Many thanks for our lovely break, keep doing what your doing so well.

Reviewed by
bernadette b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely satisfied guest
Arriving late afternoon,I was greeted warmlyand shown to my room which I thought had been extremely tastefully decorated.The bathroom which was spotless had a few little touches,e.g.nice handwash,soap and sealed drinking glasses,sort of things I would expect to see in a 5 star hotel.
Complimentary tea/coffee facilities,a really comfortable bed,and I liked the fact that I was able to control the temperature of the room on the radiator,made for excellent first impressions.
The hotel being situated close to the Tower,theaters,shops and etc makes it the perfect venue for visitors.Given helpful advice and directions to venues I wanted to see by Jai,saved me a lot of time! End of the day after sightseeing etc it was nice to come back to the hotel and have a night cap in their cosy little bar,(at sensible prices!!)
Nothing was too much trouble for this hard working young couple to make my stay a memorable one.In conclusion I would definitely recommend the Springfield Hotel,so thank you once again Tasha and Jai,
Mr.John A Tierney

Reviewed by
John Tierney

From Romney Marsh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will be going back to this hotel again for sure!!!!!!!!
We had a great holiday at this hotel. They were lovely and very helpful. They were really friendly with my children. The room was lovely and clean. We had such a comfortable stay. I will definitely go back to the Springfield hotel the next time we go to Blackpool. In fact we are already planning to go back in the summer. We didn't have any breakfast or dinner this time but we definitely will next time as the breakfast in the mornings smelt delicious. Overall the Springfield Hotel made a fab holiday even better. My youngest daughter didn't want to leave. X

Reviewed by
Kimberley Pierce

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic, expected for the price. Great location, as it's in reach of all the attractions we had previously booked. The towels and pillows didn't appear that clean though, that was the only downfall.

Reviewed by
R Donaghy

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Springfield was a lovely little place to stay, the couple who run it were very helpful and friendly. The room was a decent size and had every possible amenity we needed. The bed was a bit smaller than we'd hoped but it was fine. The en suite was petite but fully serviceable. Only fault if I could find one would be that I found a hair on the pillow. The Springfield is a stones throw from the centre of Blackpool and the front, a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blackpool experience

Reviewed by
C Morris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and family friendly
Lovely people, hotel room was ok.
Telly was in a awkward place!
Had to have the fan on the whole time we was in there due to it being hot and also had to get up in the night to check my little boy who was too hot in the room and to keep taking the duvet off. Could do with just blankets in there. Up stairs was loud too till about 2am but I guess you would expect that in a hotel in Blackpool. Otherwise great stay there.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you found the room to be too hot but unfortunately, we have had a couple of weeks of very hot weather which is obviously out of our control. However, we have put fans in the rooms and also put an Air conditioner unit in your room so cannot understand why you did not use this. Upon Check-In, we let all of our guests know that we are available for any information they may need, any concerns they have or even a chat. If you had made us aware of the 'heat' problem we could have shown you how to use the Air Conditioner. I am sorry this may have disrupted your holiday but we have made every effort in to make our guests comfortable during this hot weather. With regards to blankets, we do not use these as we do not deem them to be hygienic. I understand that on one of the nights you stayed, a couple were noisy and once we were made aware of this the couple were asked to leave. For future stays in hotels, we recommend you tell the management/owners at that time as to give them the opportunity to rectify any problems or issues you may have.

Reviewed by
J Kinvig

From Fairbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little hotel.
Had a great time in Blackpool last week and the hotel was to a very high standard. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable and customer service excellent. We would definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks for having us :)

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Stayed in many hotels in blackpool and this is the best by far! Lovely family run..friendly and welcoming. Lovely room with great decor. Breakfast was spot on and good choice of items. Great location for the town.

Reviewed by
j watkins

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely return
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable . The room was clean spacious , even with the extra travel cot in the corner (which they provided, therefore saved a lot in car space). We only stayed for 1 night and didn't try the food (although the smell of food in the morning was so nice!) . The kids were happy there and want to return for a week next time . It was a struggle getting in and out with a pram, but that was all, once in we were able to leave the pram in the foyer .

Reviewed by
L Owen

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next