No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful and friendly staff, clean room with everything you need,
only not happy with the evening meal not alot of choice, my mums who 81 cant eat a big meal but had to pay for two starter and mean meal, thats was the only down side .

Reviewed by
angela kew

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good budget hotel
Very good hotel for when you need a base. Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff and superb self service breakfast. Only drawback was room had velux window and difficult to reach if you are not tall. Overall very good value for money

Reviewed by
Sue Craddock

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near enough perfect

Reviewed by
O Agyeman

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a cheap stay just one issue
Great for a cheap stay in Huddersfield, not the best of locations but only ten minute walk from centre.
Accommodation very clean and service swift. Free car park for guests which is great.
Only issue was restaurant was far too small for a busy morning and chaotic.
However my main issue I am really not impressed with and would like Late Rooms comments is the card being used to reserve payment day before check in. With late rooms it is always pay on check out but our room and my friends room was charged morning of check in - money reserved but not taken. This results in if you pay cash your money in bank being held for 3 days!!! Not a happy customer re this!!

Reviewed by
S Calvert

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location
The Accommodation is ideally situated for anyone wanting to explore the area centrally located to Huddersfield without being in the centre of town.

Reviewed by
david s

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
We stayed at the Cambridge for one night over the Tour de France weekend. The hotel was very clean throughout, our room was well-appointed and the breakfast was great. Being just a few minutes walk from the town centre made the location very convenient. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Janet R

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every respect.
Excellent in every respect.

Reviewed by
N Sales

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything a business traveller could need
On site parking, fast efficient service, great freshly cooked food, free wi-fi, iron, ironing board, fridge etc etc
Cant beat the staff for freindly efficiency. The Indian food and cooked breakfasts are great.

Reviewed by
Sue Wilkinson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wouldnt stay anywhere else
Fond this hotel by accident when searching for a reasonably priced hotel near to business appointments. Now stay here frequently and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff are fantastic, and the food is great. Couldn't better this anywhere for value for money.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
great place to stay,faultless

Reviewed by
paul s

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next