You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 78.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Clark

  • July 2016

Good quality stay

Rooms were excellent condition & hotel nicely presented, great breakfast too & staff very friendly.

  • Robert G

  • July 2016

Best shower EVER!

We were greated with a warm and friendly welcome.

Car park front and rear. Lift to all floors. Our room was well appointed with everything you could possibly need including a fridge which was quite a surprise but a handy addition had we been staying longer than one night. The shower was fantastic. Possibly the best shower I've ever had. The only negatives I can think of are that the fridge was sometimes quite noisy but I think that was because the freezer compartment was in dire need of defrosting and that you could hear noise from above quite clearly but that didn't detract from our stay and we would definitely use this hotel again with its handy position between Manchester and Leeds.

  • David Smith

  • June 2016

Cambridge Hotel

I was made to feel very welcome at this Hotel.

Staff were freindly and helpful. Facilities were first class. I normally stay with Premier Inn,but found this hotel was far better. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Paul B

  • June 2016

Good value modern hotel

Superb, quiet hotel, close to the town centre, nice and clean, bar and resturant on site, so no need to go looking elsewhere for a bite to eat

  • P Sutherland

  • May 2016

1Sr time stay

Never stayed here befor but I'd definitely stay again.

Excellent value for money

Impeccably clean and tidy

All the little extras you could want and if they wasn't already in the room the reception would help you. Restaurant open and bar till late and very reasonable prices

Ignor the bad rep this place has had in the past this is the place to stay in Huddersfield.

  • M Dakin

  • May 2016

Excellent location with ample parking

I found the staff to be courteous and helpful.

I enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again when visiting the area. The facilities and the eye for detail are exceptional, and well above a lot of hotels. Five star rating.

  • R Brown

  • May 2016

better than travelodge and premier inn.

  • w woods

  • May 2016

You must stop here staff go beyond what is expected

Super hotel Staff excellent service 5* enjoyed the experience.

  • James Forber

  • May 2016

Comfort and well being of guests

room needed soundproofing.

Every noise could be heard both on the corridors and next door guests throughout the early hours. Reception had to be called to ask guests to be quiet between 12.30 and 2.30am noise totally unacceptable..

  • Marion C

  • May 2016

A good base for the Peak District

Was attending a music concert in Holmfirth.

Thought the Cambridge would be good

As a base for the Peak District. Only a few miles from there. Had travelled

From South Wales so the hotel being signposted was useful after a very long journey.

Reception staff efficient and helpful. The fridge on our room was useful for storing proper milk. Breakfast good quality and choice. Bed comfortable and there was a hotel

garage. All positive points. Huddersfield has a charm of it's own too.