You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 81.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul B

  • June 2016

Good value modern hotel

Superb, quiet hotel, close to the town centre, nice and clean, bar and resturant on site, so no need to go looking elsewhere for a bite to eat

  • P Sutherland

  • May 2016

1Sr time stay

Never stayed here befor but I'd definitely stay again.

Excellent value for money

Impeccably clean and tidy

All the little extras you could want and if they wasn't already in the room the reception would help you. Restaurant open and bar till late and very reasonable prices

Ignor the bad rep this place has had in the past this is the place to stay in Huddersfield.

  • M Dakin

  • May 2016

Excellent location with ample parking

I found the staff to be courteous and helpful.

I enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again when visiting the area. The facilities and the eye for detail are exceptional, and well above a lot of hotels. Five star rating.

  • R Brown

  • May 2016

better than travelodge and premier inn.

  • w woods

  • May 2016

You must stop here staff go beyond what is expected

Super hotel Staff excellent service 5* enjoyed the experience.

  • James Forber

  • May 2016

Comfort and well being of guests

room needed soundproofing.

Every noise could be heard both on the corridors and next door guests throughout the early hours. Reception had to be called to ask guests to be quiet between 12.30 and 2.30am noise totally unacceptable..

  • Marion C

  • May 2016

A good base for the Peak District

Was attending a music concert in Holmfirth.

Thought the Cambridge would be good

As a base for the Peak District. Only a few miles from there. Had travelled

From South Wales so the hotel being signposted was useful after a very long journey.

Reception staff efficient and helpful. The fridge on our room was useful for storing proper milk. Breakfast good quality and choice. Bed comfortable and there was a hotel

garage. All positive points. Huddersfield has a charm of it's own too.

  • Steven Campbell

  • April 2016

A very good hotel for the price

Best breakfast i've had anywhere.

And the room was nice although a little small

  • H B

  • April 2016

Surprisingly pleasant place to stay!

This place was perfect for me...

it was cheap, clean and tidy, the restaurant was always open, the parking was free, and it was nice and close to the centre of Huddersfield. I am not sure its anyone's idea of a perfect holiday hotel, being as its in a semi-industrial area overlooking a 1930s factory, but I am not complaining at all. The staff were nice and friendly, the food was pretty good, with a surprisingly vast rage of pizzas. I ended up going for the jerk burger, which was pretty spicy, but nice overall.

The only thing was the light did stream in through the velux in the morning, and there wasn't much air in the room so it was a toss up between darkness or fresh air.. I would probably not go for an attic room again unless there was a way to have the window open without letting light in.

  • M Hemingway

  • April 2016

Excellent location for football ground, city centre and restaurants.

Approximately 15-20 min walk to Huddersfield football ground and 10-15 min walk to the centre although a few very good restaurants down Viaduct Street which is nearer to the hotel.

Also a great pub 5 mins walk from the hotel called The Sportsman with a good choice of beers. Car parking on site which is a big plus. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and staff nice and friendly.