No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem in 'Udders.
Easy to find;within walking distance of City Centre;tremendous value for money accommodation.
Staff couldn't be more helpful and the rooms are to a high spec and modern.Bed very comfortable;excellent quality TV and choice of channels;good free Wifi connection;nice bathroom with excellent shower.My room had a refrigerator which in the current weather was a godsend.
Pleasant bar area with 2 big screen TV's with Sky Sports.
All in all a terrific hotel at which I will definitely stay again when in the area on business.

Reviewed by
paul g

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short trip
This was about my fourth visit and again I found everything faultless. When I arrived they greeted me by my first name which I appreciated and made me feel a regular,
Breakfast at £7.50 was to me too much especially as I don't want or need a full English breakfast.. Suggest they offer a continental for £3-4.

Reviewed by
Christopher Fry

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at B&B price
Better than I expected. Nice friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent room & facilities

Reviewed by
Douglas H

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge Hotel - review
High quality room - very clean - shower excellent - hotel staff very welcoming and friendly - breakfast very good and served without any undue delay - parking on site very convenient - check out service efficient - I will most probably need to stay In Huddersfield on business in future and will definitely want to use this hotel again if I do - the overall quality of this hotel was in my opinion absolutely great

Reviewed by
P Houlden

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Good quality hotel, great value for money. Close to town centre and railway station.

Reviewed by
Kathryn S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and ideal for the town

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hassle free and pleasant stay
I stayed here for a night while I was in Huddersfield for a friends Birthday. I actually booked on the morning of my arrival and was able to check in without any problems. The staff are extremely friendly and it feels like a secure environment with on-site parking available.
The room I booked was kept in extremely good condition and looks to have been recently refurbished with the usual things like an Ironing Board, Television and Safes and Televisions with excellent lighting.
Ensuite Bathroom was kept in equally excellent condition with a nice powerful shower.
Breakfast was pretty good, especially after a long night out and was brought up to my room, however there is also a lot of space to eat downstairs in the restaurant if you prefer.
All in all I was pretty happy with my stay.

Reviewed by
A Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money
A very friendly and pleasant place in an ideal location, close to the amenities Huddersfield provides. I'd definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stop in Huddersfield. Fantastic value for money also.

Reviewed by
C V C

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem in huddersfield
I travel alot in the uk and mainly internationally (living in nz ) and this hotel exceeded my expectations in all areas but especially the service !!!
Wow , what a friendly and helpful bunch .
I am not easily impressed , and Huddersfield was a last minute interjuncture on my way from london to scotland but I was so glad my partner choose this hotel . After a long journey from new zealand , I left the cambridge feeling refreshed and relaxed . The room and food were great , the bed was big comfy and inviting, the wifi was free and user friendly and the bathroom excellent . But it was the excellent service that made it . Couldnt rave enough about the staff here .

Reviewed by
D Johns

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next