Reviews - Cambridge Hotel


4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 93.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (105)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Cohen

  • May 2014

Lovely stay and welcoming staff

Pleasant stay at this hotel, reception staff were friendly and welcoming.

I felt immediately comfortable especially as a lone traveller. The room was clean, warm and the tv had all channels available on free view, which seems to be missing in hotels these days so was great. The bathroom was clean, the shower was modern and hot. Only thing would have been a window blind for the velux window but all on all a lovely stay.

  • David Vaughan

  • April 2014

Stayed over night 25th April 2014 can only say excellent hotel,staff,food and facilities would certainly return

  • michael m

  • April 2014

excellent again

Second stay at this hotel and the service plus accommodation is first class.

Staff are not in your face but always on hand to answer and deal with any requests.

  • P Cronin

  • April 2014

Friendliest staff

The staff are the nicest of people, with a good humoured nature, the hotel was very clean and the rooms are well set out , I would recommend it highly.

  • susie pennington

  • April 2014

Upgraded room and it was first class, staff treated you great from the moment you arrived.

food was great highly recommend and will be staying again on my return to Huddersfield.

  • R Ackrill

  • April 2014

Very good room

Stayed for one night in a single room.

Everything was clean and freshly decorated and the bed was comfortable. Can't fault anything.

  • christianah bolaji

  • March 2014

family friendly

  • Peter M

  • March 2014

My stay

Staff were fantastic, friendly and very helpful.

Room was extremely small I was warned at reception and offered an upgrade for extra money. Food menu was good, service at breakfast was also good.

  • Ben H

  • March 2014



  • Louis B

  • March 2014


Hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the room was great, the only downside was the pizza's we ordered came undercooked but apart from that it was a fantastic hotel to stay at.