No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
The hotel was clean, modern and had a continental feel to it. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD HOTEL
Would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again. Friendly, helpful staff who changed our room without problem when we pointed out to them that it was not suitable. Good breakfast and 24 hour bar. My husband left his glasses behind and they were returned promptly.

Reviewed by
J Farley

From Staines, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprise find in Huddersfield
Booked one night following a works night out.
have to say quality of service and room was spot on.
I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Everything about this hotel was tip top

Reviewed by
Matthew McGuire

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem in 'Udders.
Easy to find;within walking distance of City Centre;tremendous value for money accommodation.
Staff couldn't be more helpful and the rooms are to a high spec and modern.Bed very comfortable;excellent quality TV and choice of channels;good free Wifi connection;nice bathroom with excellent shower.My room had a refrigerator which in the current weather was a godsend.
Pleasant bar area with 2 big screen TV's with Sky Sports.
All in all a terrific hotel at which I will definitely stay again when in the area on business.

Reviewed by
paul g

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short trip
This was about my fourth visit and again I found everything faultless. When I arrived they greeted me by my first name which I appreciated and made me feel a regular,
Breakfast at £7.50 was to me too much especially as I don't want or need a full English breakfast.. Suggest they offer a continental for £3-4.

Reviewed by
Christopher Fry

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at B&B price
Better than I expected. Nice friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly & helpful staff. Excellent room & facilities

Reviewed by
Douglas H

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge Hotel - review
High quality room - very clean - shower excellent - hotel staff very welcoming and friendly - breakfast very good and served without any undue delay - parking on site very convenient - check out service efficient - I will most probably need to stay In Huddersfield on business in future and will definitely want to use this hotel again if I do - the overall quality of this hotel was in my opinion absolutely great

Reviewed by
P Houlden

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay
Good quality hotel, great value for money. Close to town centre and railway station.

Reviewed by
Kathryn S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next