You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jamie T

  • October 2014

Weekend stay at The Cambridge Hotel.

I stayed at The Cambridge with a another four friends.

We stayed in two room and had breakfast over the weekend. The rooms were very clean, the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. There were a lot of options to choose from, from croissants, fruit, and various fruit juices to a full English breakfast. There are two different car parks which I found out when I found the car park I first parked in was full when I got back from a trip away. Overall, we were all very impressed with the standards and quality of the hotel and staff.

  • Michael M

  • October 2014

Very pleased

  • phil r

  • October 2014

Little gem in huddersfield

i cannot praise this hotel enough.

Its a lovely little hotel but has everything you need...parking, bar, little restaurant and of course a nice big bed. I stayed in a loft type room which was really nice, good tv and briliant shower. The place was spotless and looked like it had been refurbished recently such was the appearance. I couldnt find a single negative whilst i stayed here, thank you

  • A Martin-White

  • September 2014

Saturday 27th September 2014

Nice place.....plenty of parking which is nice!!....a genuine 5 minute walk from train station and town centre!.

Staff ok!!.....breakfast ok but average...rooms clean and comfortable!!

  • Robert W

  • September 2014

Hidden Gem

What a smashing hotel nothing else needs to be said.

  • Susan W

  • September 2014

Great staff. Delicious food. Friendly.

I stay at the hotel regularly for business.

The staff are friendly and efficient, and the food brilliant.

  • S FIDLER

  • August 2014

excellent

great service, 24 hr desk saved my life when trains made me 6 hours late.

all night bar helped as well. room was small single.. which i lived, too many places dont have singles. small, neat, perfectly formed and very clean. only very minor quibble (hence 5 not 6) was the shower didnt have the best water pressure..

  • F Mellor

  • August 2014

A real gem!

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, lovely room.

I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Very secure parking.