No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer Wine
This trip was to visit the area where Summer Wine was filmed.
The Hotel was Close to the station and town centre which suited me well.
This was a quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
C Campbell

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of Reception desk
Courtesy/attitude at the reception need to improve to catch up with the other units in the hotel. They need to understand that the hotel is international.

Reviewed by
Jamo H

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Nice Stay

Reviewed by
S Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge Hotel - would def go again
Very nice hotel, would certainly recommend. Nice and central, only 5 min walk to town and station. Brekky was good. Only one negative would be the fact you have to pay £10 extra for a bath! Needless to say, I stuck with shower...

Reviewed by
C Huber

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel in the heart of Huddersfield
My impression was good - from the reception staff, through to the waiter of the INDIAN restaurant in the hotel, to the barman - all provided excellent attentive service that you normally only see in so-called "high class" hotels. The Cambridge is a great place to spend a few nights whether you're in Huddersfield on business (as I was) or just visiting the town to take a look around. It's close to the centre, but far enough away to be quiet. I'll certainly be back.

Reviewed by
David Leach

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happily recommend this hotel
The staff are extremely helpful and polite at all times. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Full and varied menu at breakfast. We also had a late dinner one evening and again absolutely no complaints.
I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this hotel. Well done to the owners.

Reviewed by
Isabel Kelly

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience
The hotel was clean, modern and had a continental feel to it. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD HOTEL
Would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again. Friendly, helpful staff who changed our room without problem when we pointed out to them that it was not suitable. Good breakfast and 24 hour bar. My husband left his glasses behind and they were returned promptly.

Reviewed by
J Farley

From Staines, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprise find in Huddersfield
Booked one night following a works night out.
have to say quality of service and room was spot on.
I will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Everything about this hotel was tip top

Reviewed by
Matthew McGuire

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next