Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 80.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (95)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david s

  • July 2014

location

The Accommodation is ideally situated for anyone wanting to explore the area centrally located to Huddersfield without being in the centre of town.

  • Janet R

  • July 2014

Very good value for money

We stayed at the Cambridge for one night over the Tour de France weekend.

The hotel was very clean throughout, our room was well-appointed and the breakfast was great. Being just a few minutes walk from the town centre made the location very convenient. We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • N Sales

  • July 2014

Excellent in every respect.

Excellent in every respect.

  • Sue Wilkinson

  • June 2014

Everything a business traveller could need

On site parking, fast efficient service, great freshly cooked food, free wi-fi, iron, ironing board, fridge etc etc Cant beat the staff for freindly efficiency.

The Indian food and cooked breakfasts are great.

  • Sue W

  • June 2014

I wouldnt stay anywhere else

Fond this hotel by accident when searching for a reasonably priced hotel near to business appointments.

Now stay here frequently and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff are fantastic, and the food is great. Couldn't better this anywhere for value for money.

  • paul s

  • June 2014

excellent hotel

great place to stay,faultless

  • Dan Mitchell

  • June 2014

Great room

A luxurious room, powerful shower and good service at a bargain price

  • Leon Armstrong

  • June 2014

Leon's deaf and problem with communicate

This is very good and quality Cambridge hotel, I was a bit confused this customer serive, because I thought this check out unit 14:30' the Internet said 14:30 sure, the customer service told me 11.00am defiantly.

I am deaf, when I arrive at hotel by security door's bell's speak that I can't speech my lip-mouth because I am deaf. One day this another guys are deafness can't communicate with customer service for the security door..... I feel a bit sad and stressed that I am deaf, but the customer services and women cleaner are good communicate so nice.

  • W P

  • June 2014

Convenient

Very convenient for the town centre.

Excellent value.

  • Christine Newell

  • June 2014

Very pleasant

Arrived at the Cambridge House Hotel and the first positive is there is parking.

The receptionist was very attentive. The room was clean and the shower was one of the best with great water pressure which is always a good sign. Downstairs the bar was fairly busy and there was a new guy behind the bar learning the ropes but he was very good. Bill took me through the Curry menu which is cooked by his Mother in the Kitchen and I had a Chicken Korai which was very delicious. The staff in this hotel could not be more helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was very good. Value for money in this hotel is very good. Another plus point for a girl is that the hairdryer actually worked very well. I will definitely stay again next time I am in Huddersfield