No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing one night stay
I booked last minutie and the service I revived was excellent. Book in was quick and easy and the staff was more than helpful.

Reviewed by
C Dunford

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Very Best Hotel for the price
I have stayed here a few times now. The staff are fantastic, and go out of their way to help with any little thing. They offer brilliant room service, the steak I had was first class. Everyone in the hotel seem to be genuinely happy to please. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
This hotel is clean, modern, excellent location and very comfortable. I would stay here again. Staff were very polite and professional.

Reviewed by
rebecca needham

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was too hot and radiator valve not working also Internet not working in the room when told it would ? Reported but no action taken

Reviewed by
clive d

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round.
I can't fault the service and facilities at this hotel particularly given the price. There is free parking and wifi and my room was comfortable, up to date, very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and polite. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - the best value for money.

Reviewed by
Hilary P

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect welcome
Lovely friendly helpful staff. Excellent value for money.
Unfortunately was not there long enough to try the food due to late arrival and very early departure.
Only negative was that the piping in the room next door was very noisy, but it didnt spoil my stay. Slept very well in a comfortable bed. The room was immaculately clean.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb
This hotel is fantastic, the rooms, staff,facilities, I have paid and stayed in far more expensive 4/5 star hotels and they were not a patch on this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
m hirst

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

new years eve stopover
The staff are very friendly and help full rooms are very clean,this is a great hotel for stopovers ,

Reviewed by
les knowles

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year Overnighter
My son & I had a lovely stay at the Cambridge Lodge and were very pleasantly surprised at the excellent accommodation and SO happy to see a fridge in the room - something we had always had on our tour round New Zealand but had so rarely come across in the UK. The facilities could not be improved upon, it was so close to the town centre without being in a noisy spot, outside seating would have been great at a warmer time of year. We would definitely use the hotel again should we need an overnight stop so near to home...

Reviewed by
Susan H

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value stay in 2013.
This hotel is a gem. Friendly staff, fresh decor, superior quality fixtures and fittings and everything worked. Normally for this kind of money you expect the odd leaking tap / blown light bulb or flat batteries in the tv remote but not here - everything worked and everything was spotlessly clean.
Got a good feeling from moment I arrived and the receptionist guided me to the stairs and gave clear directions to my room rather than the usual vague instructions. Barman chatty and friendly, choice of Asian or Traditional menus. Nice two course Asian meal and a pint of Cobra for under £20 hit the spot. Will definitely use again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Martin B

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next