No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was excellent.Very helpful and polite staff. Rooms cleaned every day. There was everything you may need for a short stay. Iron /ironing board. Kettle and plenty of stock for tea and coffee.
A fridge was very helpful to have so can buy food to put in there. Nice clean bathroom .
Overall everything good. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
y ullah

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed overnight accommodation as my daughter had an interview at the university. The hotal is situated very nearby which enabled us to walk there. We booked a family room which was very clean and offered us all the facilities we needed. Under cover car parking was also available . I would definitely use this hotel again should the need arise

Reviewed by
Allison O

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely go back.. Would recommend

Reviewed by
Andrew Reynolds

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hospitality
great modern hotel 5 mins from middle of town. very very clean staff very helpful couldnt do enough to help. room not over big but absolutely everything you could wish for in it. clean well equipped fantastic shower. great choice of breakfast menu and cooked to order. would definitely recommend this hotel for everything 10 out of 10

Reviewed by
k buttery

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent , friendly staff clean rooms

Reviewed by
C Stuttard

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing one night stay
I booked last minutie and the service I revived was excellent. Book in was quick and easy and the staff was more than helpful.

Reviewed by
C Dunford

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Very Best Hotel for the price
I have stayed here a few times now. The staff are fantastic, and go out of their way to help with any little thing. They offer brilliant room service, the steak I had was first class. Everyone in the hotel seem to be genuinely happy to please. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
This hotel is clean, modern, excellent location and very comfortable. I would stay here again. Staff were very polite and professional.

Reviewed by
rebecca needham

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was too hot and radiator valve not working also Internet not working in the room when told it would ? Reported but no action taken

Reviewed by
clive d

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round.
I can't fault the service and facilities at this hotel particularly given the price. There is free parking and wifi and my room was comfortable, up to date, very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and polite. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - the best value for money.

Reviewed by
Hilary P

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next