Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 77.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (119)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • RICHARD LONG

  • August 2014

Mixed experience on 2 night stay

The first night was ok, a nice room for the price, nice and quiet and a nice breakfast in the morning (a little warmer would have been nice).

The Saturday night was a totally different story. Until 5.30am it was quiet and the hotel slept, but at 5.30 all hell let lose. A herd of guys got back to their rooms, after knocking on just about every door in the hotel, shouting and just being total pests. Then a couple of rooms away (not next door as I could hear them talking once they were also woken) lots of loud moaning noises (you know what I mean) went on from then until at least 6.30am. on checking out I complained and the reception said they had lots of complaints but nothing they could do. Normally when I stay with a group in hotels, everyone gets a room in different parts to stop the noise- their policy was put the group together and hopefully only that part of the hotel gets the grief- thanks guys, I was tired most of the day and had a 5 hour drive later in the day back to Surrey- not funny.

  • b read

  • August 2014

excellent service and good value

All round a very happy group of people.

very good value for the money the only comment is the bar wasnt stocked to our taste

  • Miranda H

  • August 2014

Very nice, clean and pleasant.

Lovely hotel, great value for money.

Had a small attic room which was fine for me, room came with tea and coffee, ironing board, comfy bed and was spotlessly clean. Well worth the money.

  • karen c

  • August 2014

Pleasantly surprised!

If I'm being honest, before arriving we were a bit sceptical about this hotel as it was so cheap.

So we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. There is a great little car park with CCTV and steps up to reception where you input your cars details so they know which car belongs to who. The hotel was very new looking and immaculately clean. Staff were polite, smiley and friendly. Our twin room (double bed and a single) was large and spacious and equipped with everything you might need. Em suite shower room had the BEST shower I have ever experienced in a hotel anywhere. Large fluffy towels and fragrant complimentary toiletries. Beds were clean and very comfy and the room was quiet and peaceful ensuring we both slept incredibly well. Breakfast was included in our stay and was great; it was a buffet choice but it was all hot and fresh tasting. The hotel also do evening meals which are reasonably priced, we chose to have the eat all you can 3 course indian buffet which was delicious. The bar was immaculately clean and prices were reasonable. I would love to stay in this hotel again. 10/10.

  • Karen C

  • August 2014

Great location, friendly staff, very clean rooms, safe car park with cameras. would reccommend hotel

Stayed here twice, room each time was satisfactory, clean and welcoming.

Breakfast had plenty of choice, fresh fruit salad was amazing.

No negatives.

  • O Agyeman

  • July 2014

Near enough perfect

  • angela kew

  • July 2014

wonderful and friendly staff, clean room with everything you need,

only not happy with the evening meal not alot of choice, my mums who 81 cant eat a big meal but had to pay for two starter and mean meal, thats was the only down side .

  • Sue Craddock

  • July 2014

Very good budget hotel

Very good hotel for when you need a base.

Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff and superb self service breakfast. Only drawback was room had velux window and difficult to reach if you are not tall. Overall very good value for money

  • S Calvert

  • July 2014

Good for a cheap stay just one issue

Great for a cheap stay in Huddersfield, not the best of locations but only ten minute walk from centre.

Accommodation very clean and service swift. Free car park for guests which is great. Only issue was restaurant was far too small for a busy morning and chaotic. However my main issue I am really not impressed with and would like Late Rooms comments is the card being used to reserve payment day before check in. With late rooms it is always pay on check out but our room and my friends room was charged morning of check in - money reserved but not taken. This results in if you pay cash your money in bank being held for 3 days!!. Not a happy customer re this!!

  • david s

  • July 2014

location

The Accommodation is ideally situated for anyone wanting to explore the area centrally located to Huddersfield without being in the centre of town.