No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
The hotel was lovely, all very modern. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, the shower was great, nice and powerful. Definately worth more than what i paid. 24hr bar. I havent been to huddersfield before and not sure what is there to do as i was at a private function but if i had anywhere to go around that area i would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kelli Swales

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
A luxurious room, powerful shower and good service at a bargain price

Reviewed by
Dan Mitchell

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Arrived at the Cambridge House Hotel and the first positive is there is parking. The receptionist was very attentive. The room was clean and the shower was one of the best with great water pressure which is always a good sign. Downstairs the bar was fairly busy and there was a new guy behind the bar learning the ropes but he was very good. Bill took me through the Curry menu which is cooked by his Mother in the Kitchen and I had a Chicken Korai which was very delicious. The staff in this hotel could not be more helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was very good. Value for money in this hotel is very good. Another plus point for a girl is that the hairdryer actually worked very well. I will definitely stay again next time I am in Huddersfield

Reviewed by
Christine Newell

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient
Very convenient for the town centre. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
W P

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This hotel was a great find, really good value, polite and friendly staff, nice modern clean room, lovely breakfast freshly cooked to order and great value - what more could you ask for?!

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From Newcastle upon Tyne , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So Much More Than The Price Would Suggest
Excellent friendly service from staff who all put themselves out to be helpful. The building is half new, half recently refurbished but all modern, very clean and well thought-out. Free car-parking. 24hr bar. Cheapest loft room included refrigerator, flat-screen TV, combination safe, iron and ironing board, en-suite, desk and, most unusually, plenty of electrical sockets where you want them. Rooms and corridors were quiet. Don't hesitate; book!

Reviewed by
John S

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It good and worthy.I will recomment other people to go to that place
I enjoyed my short stay @ cambridge hotel.Its so friendly & good. Every thing is enjoyable... go & see for yourself thanks...

Reviewed by
Ernest M

From Bootle, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and welcoming staff
Pleasant stay at this hotel, reception staff were friendly and welcoming. I felt immediately comfortable especially as a lone traveller. The room was clean, warm and the tv had all channels available on free view, which seems to be missing in hotels these days so was great. The bathroom was clean, the shower was modern and hot. Only thing would have been a window blind for the velux window but all on all a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
S Cohen

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

polite staff very helpful,room clean,food very good,a very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
BARBARA ROBERTS

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed over night 25th April 2014 can only say excellent hotel,staff,food and facilities would certainly return

Reviewed by
David Vaughan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next