Reviews - Cambridge Hotel


4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 97.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (102)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • robert b

  • March 2015

efficient service

Hotel was clean, service efficient, breakfast adequate.

Room was pleasant and clean.

  • G Griffiths

  • February 2015

Stay overnite whilst visiting family.

Friendly helpful staff. Well equipped spacious and spotless room. Didn't eat so ant comment on the food. Will use again on next visit. Great value at £55 per night.

  • Kay Weston

  • February 2015

Cambridge Hotel



  • February 2015


Excellent 2 nights spent at the Cambridge Hotel.

The reviews are all true. Very good room, food, service, location and cost. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • M Alletson

  • January 2015

Clean & Great value for money


  • January 2015

Outstanding experience

Everything was completely satisfactory.

  • Kevin G

  • January 2015

Enjoyable Stay

For the price this easily gives a premier inn or travelodge a run for its money.

Room was very well designed though I would have liked a bit more storage space for clothes etc. Nice size desk and a fridge in the room. Only issue was it being an attic room we had bad weather and you really noticed it..not the hotels fault just bad luck. Eat only once in the restaurant, food was ok, nothing special but not terrible, would need to eat there more often to give an honest review on it. Overall good stay

  • D Hall

  • January 2015


Very helpful staff, nothing to much trouble.

A lovely warm room with everything one needs and extra. Very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • J Holden

  • December 2014

Cambridge Hotel

Great stay exactly what we needed

  • Jeff W

  • December 2014

Great budget hotel

Probably one of the best budget hotels I've stayed in.

Very clean, decent sized room, good service, plenty of car parking, close to the town centre if you need or want to venture out. Would I stay here again. YES!!