Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 83.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (110)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin G

  • January 2015

Enjoyable Stay

For the price this easily gives a premier inn or travelodge a run for its money.

Room was very well designed though I would have liked a bit more storage space for clothes etc. Nice size desk and a fridge in the room. Only issue was it being an attic room we had bad weather and you really noticed it..not the hotels fault just bad luck. Eat only once in the restaurant, food was ok, nothing special but not terrible, would need to eat there more often to give an honest review on it. Overall good stay

  • D Hall

  • January 2015

Welcoming

Very helpful staff, nothing to much trouble.

A lovely warm room with everything one needs and extra. Very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • J Holden

  • December 2014

Cambridge Hotel

Great stay exactly what we needed

  • Jeff W

  • December 2014

Great budget hotel

Probably one of the best budget hotels I've stayed in.

Very clean, decent sized room, good service, plenty of car parking, close to the town centre if you need or want to venture out. Would I stay here again. YES!!

  • elaine c

  • December 2014

.

  • michael b

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel within walking distance of the station.Only stayed one night but was very impressed with the staff and the room.

The bathroom (Large shower cubicle - no bath) was very impressive and was the best shower I have experienced this year . A good bar and dining area as well.

  • J Coogans

  • December 2014

Very helpful staff

  • robert smith

  • December 2014

faultless

A1 from arrival to leaving could not wish for anything else

  • neil turnbull

  • November 2014

Superb hotel, excellent staff, book with 100% confidence.

Booked a room as needed to be close to Huddersfield town centre for a night out, what a gem of a hotel.

Very easy to find, very large car park with clearly designated parking bays. Lift from car park to the reception, lady on reception was very welcoming and gave clear instructions on how to find the town centre, which was a 5 min walk away.m

Booked into room and the room was great, very big, very clean, free wifi, mid November they even had the heating on for me in the room.

Bed was very comfy and seemed like a king size, put it this was, I struggled to get up the next morning it was that comfy. Breakfast was great aswell, continental or cooked breakfast, I went for the cooked, help yourself format, very well presented. Even a touch of free newspapers to read ( 4 options ) was very welcome. Book in confidence if your thinking about staying in Huddersfield / Yorkshire.

  • P English

  • November 2014

Great Hotel

Great value for money and a lovely clean comfortable room