Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 77.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (119)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham D

  • March 2015

Hudersfield hideaway

Never been to Huddersfield and thought we would give it the once over.

Struck lucky with the Cambridge. Great staff, great rooms, great location. Just off the town centre, a five minute walk. Obviously fairly new, and an extension still being built, but there was no inconvenience. Evening meal was really good and great value. All staff attentive and helpful. Well done. If I had to say anything negative it would be turn off the large screen tv in the evening restaurant. Eating to the sound of someone giving birth on 'Call the Midwife' is an unusual eating experience. But it didn't spoil the overall stay.

  • robert b

  • March 2015

efficient service

Hotel was clean, service efficient, breakfast adequate.

Room was pleasant and clean.

  • G Griffiths

  • February 2015

Stay overnite whilst visiting family.

Friendly helpful staff. Well equipped spacious and spotless room. Didn't eat so ant comment on the food. Will use again on next visit. Great value at £55 per night.

  • Kay Weston

  • February 2015

Cambridge Hotel

Wonderful.

  • T CORDNER

  • February 2015

Excellent!

Excellent 2 nights spent at the Cambridge Hotel.

The reviews are all true. Very good room, food, service, location and cost. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • M Alletson

  • January 2015

Clean & Great value for money

  • LEONARD ROLFE

  • January 2015

Outstanding experience

Everything was completely satisfactory.

  • Kevin G

  • January 2015

Enjoyable Stay

For the price this easily gives a premier inn or travelodge a run for its money.

Room was very well designed though I would have liked a bit more storage space for clothes etc. Nice size desk and a fridge in the room. Only issue was it being an attic room we had bad weather and you really noticed it..not the hotels fault just bad luck. Eat only once in the restaurant, food was ok, nothing special but not terrible, would need to eat there more often to give an honest review on it. Overall good stay

  • D Hall

  • January 2015

Welcoming

Very helpful staff, nothing to much trouble.

A lovely warm room with everything one needs and extra. Very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • J Holden

  • December 2014

Cambridge Hotel

Great stay exactly what we needed