No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
By far the best hotel i've stayed in so far, faultless, absolutely first class.

Reviewed by
S Roe

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay at The Cambridge Hotel.
I stayed at The Cambridge with a another four friends. We stayed in two room and had breakfast over the weekend.
The rooms were very clean, the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was very good. There were a lot of options to choose from, from croissants, fruit, and various fruit juices to a full English breakfast.
There are two different car parks which I found out when I found the car park I first parked in was full when I got back from a trip away.
Overall, we were all very impressed with the standards and quality of the hotel and staff.

Reviewed by
Jamie T

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased

Reviewed by
Michael M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday 27th September 2014
Nice place.....plenty of parking which is nice!!....a genuine 5 minute walk from train station and town centre!!
Staff ok!!.....breakfast ok but average...rooms clean and comfortable!!

Reviewed by
A Martin-White

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem in huddersfield
i cannot praise this hotel enough. Its a lovely little hotel but has everything you need...parking, bar, little restaurant and of course a nice big bed. I stayed in a loft type room which was really nice, good tv and briliant shower. The place was spotless and looked like it had been refurbished recently such was the appearance. I couldnt find a single negative whilst i stayed here, thank you

Reviewed by
phil r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
What a smashing hotel nothing else needs to be said.

Reviewed by
Robert W

From Bingley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff. Delicious food. Friendly.
I stay at the hotel regularly for business. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the food brilliant.

Reviewed by
Susan W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem!
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, lovely room. I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Very secure parking.

Reviewed by
F Mellor

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
great service, 24 hr desk saved my life when trains made me 6 hours late. all night bar helped as well!
room was small single.. which i lived, too many places dont have singles. small, neat, perfectly formed and very clean.
only very minor quibble (hence 5 not 6) was the shower didnt have the best water pressure..

Reviewed by
S FIDLER

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed experience on 2 night stay
The first night was ok, a nice room for the price, nice and quiet and a nice breakfast in the morning (a little warmer would have been nice). The Saturday night was a totally different story. Until 5.30am it was quiet and the hotel slept, but at 5.30 all hell let lose. A herd of guys got back to their rooms, after knocking on just about every door in the hotel, shouting and just being total pests. Then a couple of rooms away (not next door as I could hear them talking once they were also woken) lots of loud moaning noises (you know what I mean) went on from then until at least 6.30am. on checking out I complained and the reception said they had lots of complaints but nothing they could do. Normally when I stay with a group in hotels, everyone gets a room in different parts to stop the noise- their policy was put the group together and hopefully only that part of the hotel gets the grief- thanks guys, I was tired most of the day and had a 5 hour drive later in the day back to Surrey- not funny.

Reviewed by
RICHARD LONG

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next