No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, friendly staff and ideal for the town

Reviewed by
Matthew C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hassle free and pleasant stay
I stayed here for a night while I was in Huddersfield for a friends Birthday. I actually booked on the morning of my arrival and was able to check in without any problems. The staff are extremely friendly and it feels like a secure environment with on-site parking available.
The room I booked was kept in extremely good condition and looks to have been recently refurbished with the usual things like an Ironing Board, Television and Safes and Televisions with excellent lighting.
Ensuite Bathroom was kept in equally excellent condition with a nice powerful shower.
Breakfast was pretty good, especially after a long night out and was brought up to my room, however there is also a lot of space to eat downstairs in the restaurant if you prefer.
All in all I was pretty happy with my stay.

Reviewed by
A Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money
A very friendly and pleasant place in an ideal location, close to the amenities Huddersfield provides. I'd definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stop in Huddersfield. Fantastic value for money also.

Reviewed by
C V C

From , England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem in huddersfield
I travel alot in the uk and mainly internationally (living in nz ) and this hotel exceeded my expectations in all areas but especially the service !!!
Wow , what a friendly and helpful bunch .
I am not easily impressed , and Huddersfield was a last minute interjuncture on my way from london to scotland but I was so glad my partner choose this hotel . After a long journey from new zealand , I left the cambridge feeling refreshed and relaxed . The room and food were great , the bed was big comfy and inviting, the wifi was free and user friendly and the bathroom excellent . But it was the excellent service that made it . Couldnt rave enough about the staff here .

Reviewed by
D Johns

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
very nice would stay again

Reviewed by
david mahone

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Only comment I would say is that you had to pay extra for freshly ground coffee which I would expect to come as part of your breakfast but other than that everything else was excellent

Reviewed by
Michael C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge Hotel
Short walk to train centre and town centre. Clean, no frills.

Reviewed by
David M

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed my very breif stay. Staff were really helpful and friendly, and the room was comfortable and nice and quiet.

Reviewed by
Hannah N

From Surbiton , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean modern hotel. Were given a family room although there were only 2 travelling so loads of room

Reviewed by
JILLIAN N

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cambridge hotel
excellent all round

Reviewed by
H COURTNEY

From COLERAINE, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next