Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3

4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Price From 83.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (107)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • les knowles

  • January 2014

new years eve stopover

The staff are very friendly and help full rooms are very clean,this is a great hotel for stopovers ,

  • Susan H

  • January 2014

New Year Overnighter

My son & I had a lovely stay at the Cambridge Lodge and were very pleasantly surprised at the excellent accommodation and SO happy to see a fridge in the room - something we had always had on our tour round New Zealand but had so rarely come across in the UK.

The facilities could not be improved upon, it was so close to the town centre without being in a noisy spot, outside seating would have been great at a warmer time of year. We would definitely use the hotel again should we need an overnight stop so near to home...

  • m hirst

  • January 2014

superb

This hotel is fantastic, the rooms, staff,facilities, I have paid and stayed in far more expensive 4/5 star hotels and they were not a patch on this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • A Phillips

  • January 2014

Well recommended. Great Value.

Great value hotel for our group.

Four of us (group of females) were visiting to Huddersfield - our old University Town for a Farewell party for a friend. We booked a room for 4, and were given the room for 5 (the extra bed came in handy for space for all our stuff). Great room price for 4 people - it was cheaper than getting the Travelodge, or Premier Inn - and really glad we booked. Plenty of space, and a great shower. Before booking I read through the reviews from TripAdvisor & LateRooms - there were a few negative reviews, but I can honestly say we had no negative comments to make, and as four women in their mid/late twenties, felt totally safe there.

  • Martin B

  • December 2013

Best value stay in 2013.

This hotel is a gem.

Friendly staff, fresh decor, superior quality fixtures and fittings and everything worked. Normally for this kind of money you expect the odd leaking tap / blown light bulb or flat batteries in the tv remote but not here - everything worked and everything was spotlessly clean. Got a good feeling from moment I arrived and the receptionist guided me to the stairs and gave clear directions to my room rather than the usual vague instructions. Barman chatty and friendly, choice of Asian or Traditional menus. Nice two course Asian meal and a pint of Cobra for under £20 hit the spot. Will definitely use again when in the area.

  • Bethany B

  • December 2013

Cambridge Hotel Review

Enjoyed a weekend stay at the hotel, on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was excellent value for money and was well presented and clean with great facilities considering the cost of the room. The room had a new large flat screen TV and the hair dryer was new and complete with different attachments. The bathroom in particular was spacious with a good shower. The only thing that the room did not have was climate control which didn’t pose an issue during our stay. The only negative comment that I have is regarding the room service that we ordered for an evening meal, the prices were not cheap so we were expecting a nice meal however when it arrived the quality of the food was particularly poor. Other than that I would certainly return to the hotel myself and recommend it to others.

  • Kristina K

  • November 2013

Great value for money

  • Spencer D

  • November 2013

Good value, good position

Fencing on site boundary needs finishing and car park layout confusing but helpful staff and comfortable rooms - good value in a handy central position.

  • peter m

  • November 2013

Huddersfield

friendly helpfull staff.

Very good breakfast, plenty of choice. Ecellent room facilities. Plenty of parking space some under cover. 5 mins walk from town centre.

  • K HANNING

  • October 2013

Business Trip October 2013