No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cambridge Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 Clare Hill , Huddersfield, HD1 5BS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Newly build finished in January 2012 with a 45 Bedroom extension. 34 existing bedrooms refurbished to the same standard as the new building.

The Hotel is situated 5 minutes’ walk from Huddersfield town centre. Cambridge Hotel offers free wireless internet access, free parking and en suite accommodation at great-value rates.

Cambridge Hotel has a convenient location, just 2.5 miles (4 km) from junction 24 of M62 motorway and only 0.5 miles (0.8 km) from Huddersfield’s bus and railway stations. Galpharm stadium is a short walk of 0.7miles (1.12 km).

Free private parking is available on site, with closed-circuit TV surveillance for additional security.

There are 79 spacious and comfortable rooms, all of which are en suite with showers. Each room has a Free view TV, Direct dial Telephone, Fridge, Tea/coffee making facilities, In room Ironing facilities, Laptop Safe, Hairdryer and Free WIFI.
Free Wi-Fi wireless internet access is available throughout the building.

A full English breakfast is available at the cost of £5.00 per head and is served in the spacious and light dining room. Vegetarian alternatives are also available. Guests can also dine in the on-site restaurant.

24 Hour reception

Restaurant and Bar available on site opening times 5pm to mid night.
Picture of Cambridge Hotel, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a really comfortable hotel and i really enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
V MOODY

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Friendly staff, extremely clean & as much as you can eat for breakfast. I would definitely tay here again & recommend to family & friends

Reviewed by
debbie s

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As Always - Superb Value for Money
I have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel regularly for several years now and have always left favorable reviews in the past. This hotel was superb value for money before it was extended and is even better now, with the original rooms being refurbished and a new block being added. Indian owned and managed, it is warm, comfortable and welcoming with a restaurant serving Asian dinners and an English breakfast for those who need to be fed and watered. There is also a modern licensed bar. As ever, for those people who think they can pay peanuts and get 5-star luxury go elsewhere and pay 'through the nose' for it, but for those who live in the real world and want excellent value for money, a good quality clean, warm room with a well-stocked hospitality tray, Freeview TV and free WiFi, then this is the place for you. At the price it easily beats anything the branded 'budget' hotels provide. You will be impressed for the price you will pay!!

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent place, one of the best i've stayed at. The food was the only down side.

Reviewed by
M Chisholm

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very impressed
usually book my hotel at about £70-90 per night plus food and drink but found a gem here, very impressed with this hotel at the price i paid, no pubs or food places near by to walk to so i stayed at hotel which is very unusual for me and i travel a lot.
Fortunately this hotel is a gem, room service at no charge and home made chicken curry was great, served with rice , salad, homemade nan and pot of raita, very very good for about £7-8 quid.
Breakfast was also great value for money also, had 2 poached eggs done nicely with nice bacon and beans, get your bread and toast yourself in the machine while the cooks did my order, could have had numerous other things from the buffet but i was happy with what i ask for, all in all, outstanding breakfast for £5 extra.
Id recommend this for any one that is looking for a clean, good value room for the night, with good value tasty food.

Reviewed by
mark b

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Within walking distance from city centre, good clean room.

Reviewed by
G Chawla

From BIRMINGHAM, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
the room was superb - all mod cons and extremely clean. amazing price for the quality!
breakfast service was good too, although full-English is not always my thing.
only downside was that because of the cheap prices, hotel attracts a sometimes creepy/dangerous/'down and out' -looking clientele who gave the dining room a sinister feel and this was odd given the high quality of the furnishings etc in the rooms and the service by staff.

Reviewed by
DAVID R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Thank you again

Reviewed by
alan lowe

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a lovely stay and the hotels facilities were very impressive. good value for money.

Reviewed by
megan m

From Bridlington, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
we asked for a disabled room as my husband is on crutches, it seems that every room has a wet room, the only complaint we had was that there could have been another grab rail nearer the shower to enable him to stand up to shower better.Apart from that it was comfortable,

Reviewed by
June Ashford

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next