Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Belfast > Béal Feirste Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Belfast City - Queen's Quarter
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Belfast City - Queen's Quarter

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
106 UNIVERSITY STREET , BELFAST, BT7 1HP
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Express Belfast City-Queens Quarter hotel for a handy city-centre location. Walk into the open-plan Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City-Queens Quarter , where our Front Desk staff will give you a warm welcome. Your flight lands at George Best Belfast City Airport , just 5 miles away, and we're 1 mile from Belfast Central rail station in the city centre. If you're driving, we're easily reached from the M1, M2 and M3 motorways, and parking is complimentary . Link to complimentary wireless Internet in our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms and public areas. You can treat your colleagues to tasty burgers and chips or spicy prawn dishes in our relaxing Great Room. Holiday Inn Express Belfast City-Queens Quarter is just down the road from your meeting at Queen's University Belfast . Conferences at the Belfast Waterfront Hall are 1 mile away, and we're 3 miles from exhibitions at the King's Hall complex. Children under-18 stay and eat free when sharing with parents in our family-friendly hotel. They'll enjoy discovering colourful plant life in Belfast Botanic Gardens and shopping at the stylish Victoria Square centre, both nearby. Locally-brewed Harp lager is served to your truffle-coloured sofa in Holiday Inn Express Belfast City-Queens Quarter's chic bar. Opt for sizzling bacon and scrambled eggs from the complimentary breakfast buffet in our Great Room.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Belfast City - Queen's Quarter, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Belfast City - Queen's Quarter
Excellent very friendly and polite, could not do enough for you. Rooms were also very tidy and clean.

Reviewed by
a taylor

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Belfast City - Queen's Quarter
Booked a double room and arrived at hotel to be given a twin room without being consented.. Obviously not impressed to be spending our anniversary might away in a twin room when had booked a double.. Was told by reception there's nothing they could do but still and all they took the full amount of money

Reviewed by
J Donnelly

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn
Hotel was lovely and staff where amazing! However the room was a little small and extremely warm, so warm we couldn't sleep even with the window open and the bed was awful it shook every time we moved and was like sleeping on a boat! However the hotel was clean and the staff where extremely helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
C McElveen

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice but out of town

ManagementResponse

Dear E Ratcliffe, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I apologize we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
E Ratcliffe

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay
My husband and I stayed for one night as we were attending a concert. The receptionist was very friendly when we checked in and out. The free secure parking is a bonus. A comfortable nights sleep followed by a nice breakfast in the morning. It is a 20 minute walk from city centre which we enjoyed.

Reviewed by
G Hunter

From Coleraine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Good room a usual from holiday inn. Decent Breakfast (greasy bacon! not a fan of that)
Value for money not great, but then again it was booked last minute on a Friday night probably had limited availability don't blame them for charging as much as possible.

Reviewed by
S Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in Belfast
Managed to park but very tight and rear of hotel which we overlooked was a building site. Very little provision for storing/hanging clothes etc. so effectively living out of our suitcases for 3 days. In a mixed area which was off putting on arrival but turned out ok in the end. Food limited in choice and quality.

ManagementResponse

Dear William B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with our accommodations and the food served. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward them to the appropriate departments for future considerations. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
William B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
fantastic thanks.

Reviewed by
breege p

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We felt really welcome
We were greeted with real warmth and felt that nothing would be too much trouble. Staff were attentive, but not overwhelming. Breakfast was good quality, with an excellent selection of hot or cold items available. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
David Harrison

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Although not directly in the city centre, it was only a 10 min walk. Room was clean had everything you need and the staff were very helpful

Reviewed by
L Bailey

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next