No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Wroxham

2AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Wroxham, Norwich, NR12 8AJ
Overlooking the River Bure, the Hotel Wroxham has 18 comfortable ensuite bedrooms and offers one of the best restaurants in the area with a wide selection of tempting menus where guests can enjoy views for miles across the beautiful Norfolk Broads.
The bustling Bar is open daily serving hand pump ales and a good selection of spirits and wine.

The Hotel, is just eight miles from the historic city of Norwich and a similar distance from the wild and beautiful North Norfolk coast.

Picture of Hotel Wroxham, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Good hotel, quality breakfast, but rooms needs air con!

Reviewed by
R Griffiths

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Great location, good hotel, helpful staff. Rooms need air conditioning though!

Reviewed by
R Griffiths

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute
Not what I expected

Reviewed by
John N

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but Very Basic
The location of the hotel and cleanliness were excellent but other than that the room was very very basic . The property has a flat roof so when it rains it is very very loud and the room was very tired. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly .The bar prices were very very high a pint of peroni and a glass of wine £9.70 !

Reviewed by
J Ryan

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent
room overlooking the water, very clean, housekeeping in every day,lovely and warm our visit was in january, food good choice and plenty of it and good quality excelent value

Reviewed by
duncan roberts

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broads weekend break
Although we only stayed for one night we thought the hotel was great value, lovely clean room with all that you need and the hotel staff where very attentive. Will definitely stay again hopefully in the not to distant future.

Reviewed by
Sherryl Perkins

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

water side
We had a good stay, staff very good bedroom wardrobe area looking very tied could be lighter in colour .

Reviewed by
susan T

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant small hotel for a short stay for activity and exploring the area.

Reviewed by
N Pipe

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Wroxham stay on the river.
Great view of river so make sure you ask for room over looking river.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We found the hotel to be just what we required for a one night stay, arriving late afternoon and leaving the next morning. We could not get a mobile signal in the hotel, but they allowed us to use their phone at th desk. When we asked for directions to where we were going to meet friends to eat they were very helpful in directing us. Service at breakfast was good and quick and was just what we neede to set us up for the day. We will use the hotel again when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
martin w

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next