Reviews - Hotel Wroxham


The Bridge Wroxham, Norwich, NR12 8AJ

Price From 108.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nicola C

  • April 2015

Great place

Looks dated from the outside, but inside it is really nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were spotless we had a river view which was fantastic, breakfast was really good buffet style so no waste.

Only negative was hotel parking was really confusing because it is surrounded by a pay and display car park, not sure if we were in the right bit but didn't get a ticket so happy days.

  • Geoffrey S

  • April 2015

Great Stay

The staff at the Hotel Wroxham were all very friendly and most helpful.

We were upgraded to a balcony room which was a lovely surprise. The location of the Hotel is great too. We would stay again.

  • S Matthews

  • November 2014

Excellent location with nice, clean warm room.

Good, clean (carpet and furnishings looked new) warm room with extremely comfortable bed and nice river views.

Good choice of breakfast, although, on our second morning, the cooked breakfast arrived while we were only half way through our cereal. Bar area could be warmer and not too sure about karaoke to accompany dinner on Saturday evening but otherwise everything was good. Would recommend.

  • L Day

  • October 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff, I have not been here since I was 8 or 9.

I was surprised to see nothing had changed.

  • T Gane

  • October 2014

shower pressure very poor

  • d Mccann

  • October 2014

Leisure Break.

Been to Hotel Wroxham before for short breaks and it doesn't disappoint.

Central position we had 2 balcony rooms so we could watch fishermen, swans and boats. Take a boat out in the daytime and come back to the Hotel for a nice meal and a comfortable nights sleep-it is as good as a weeks holiday.

  • Darren N

  • October 2014

Family Trip

Had a lovely stay but the hotel was a bit tired looking & needs updating.

Couldn't get a wireless signal in the room. The rooms were clean & the breakfast was really nice.

  • R Townsend

  • September 2014

rooms really tired

So disappointed not worth the money - nails out of walls chipped paint work artex ceilings carpet that had seen better days, bathroom not good plug in sink not working and very old, shower no pressure and keep going back to bath, grout needed refresh and bed very lumpy.

  • charlotte t

  • September 2014

Nice one night stay

Great view over the river so worth the extra money.

Staff were lovely. Very relaxing.

  • jackie ives

  • September 2014

Hotel a bit shabby but staff were welcoming and friendly.

We stayed with 2 friends for 1 night, on arrival my husband and I were told we were being upgraded to a suite - my friends were jealous but it turned out the only difference between the rooms was the size of the television and we had a little balcony - our bed may have been half an inch wider.

The view from our room was lovely though - overlooking the river - my friends had a view that overlooked the bookies. The hotel would benefit from an overhaul but it was clean enough and I found the shabbiness quite endearing - staff were pleasant - parking wasn't a problem and the breakfast was okay - I would go back to the Wroxham hotel - not necessarily because it was a great place to stay but it is a perfect base for exploring the broads - and the hire boats are great fun!