No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Wroxham

2AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Wroxham, Norwich, NR12 8AJ
Overlooking the River Bure, the Hotel Wroxham has 18 comfortable ensuite bedrooms and offers one of the best restaurants in the area with a wide selection of tempting menus where guests can enjoy views for miles across the beautiful Norfolk Broads.
The bustling Bar is open daily serving hand pump ales and a good selection of spirits and wine.

The Hotel, is just eight miles from the historic city of Norwich and a similar distance from the wild and beautiful North Norfolk coast.

Picture of Hotel Wroxham, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location with nice, clean warm room.
Good, clean (carpet and furnishings looked new) warm room with extremely comfortable bed and nice river views. Good choice of breakfast, although, on our second morning, the cooked breakfast arrived while we were only half way through our cereal. Bar area could be warmer and not too sure about karaoke to accompany dinner on Saturday evening but otherwise everything was good. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
S Matthews

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shower pressure very poor

Reviewed by
T Gane

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with friendly staff, I have not been here since I was 8 or 9.
I was surprised to see nothing had changed.

Reviewed by
L Day

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure Break.
Been to Hotel Wroxham before for short breaks and it doesn't disappoint. Central position we had 2 balcony rooms so we could watch fishermen, swans and boats. Take a boat out in the daytime and come back to the Hotel for a nice meal and a comfortable nights sleep-it is as good as a weeks holiday.

Reviewed by
d Mccann

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Trip
Had a lovely stay but the hotel was a bit tired looking & needs updating. Couldn't get a wireless signal in the room. The rooms were clean & the breakfast was really nice.

Reviewed by
Darren N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice one night stay
Great view over the river so worth the extra money. Staff were lovely. Very relaxing.

Reviewed by
charlotte t

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms really tired
So disappointed not worth the money - nails out of walls chipped paint work artex ceilings carpet that had seen better days, bathroom not good plug in sink not working and very old, shower no pressure and keep going back to bath, grout needed refresh and bed very lumpy.

Reviewed by
R Townsend

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel a bit shabby but staff were welcoming and friendly.
We stayed with 2 friends for 1 night, on arrival my husband and I were told we were being upgraded to a suite - my friends were jealous but it turned out the only difference between the rooms was the size of the television and we had a little balcony - our bed may have been half an inch wider! The view from our room was lovely though - overlooking the river - my friends had a view that overlooked the bookies! The hotel would benefit from an overhaul but it was clean enough and I found the shabbiness quite endearing - staff were pleasant - parking wasn't a problem and the breakfast was okay - I would go back to the Wroxham hotel - not necessarily because it was a great place to stay but it is a perfect base for exploring the broads - and the hire boats are great fun!

Reviewed by
jackie ives

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

September Short stay
Had a really lovely two day break. Lovely location right on the river bank. Room was basic but comfortable and clean with all essentials provided.Food very good with ample portions. Lots of choice for breakfast.Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Bed was comfy. When booking best to get room with a river view. Hotel was right in the town and river trips available on the doorstep. Would definitely go back again. A great location for exploring the broads.

Reviewed by
Evelyn D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
Good hotel, quality breakfast, but rooms needs air con!

Reviewed by
R Griffiths

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next