No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Wroxham

2AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
The Bridge Wroxham, Norwich, NR12 8AJ
Overlooking the River Bure, the Hotel Wroxham has 18 comfortable ensuite bedrooms and offers one of the best restaurants in the area with a wide selection of tempting menus where guests can enjoy views for miles across the beautiful Norfolk Broads.
The bustling Bar is open daily serving hand pump ales and a good selection of spirits and wine.

The Hotel, is just eight miles from the historic city of Norwich and a similar distance from the wild and beautiful North Norfolk coast.

Picture of Hotel Wroxham, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but Very Basic
The location of the hotel and cleanliness were excellent but other than that the room was very very basic . The property has a flat roof so when it rains it is very very loud and the room was very tired. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly .The bar prices were very very high a pint of peroni and a glass of wine £9.70 !

Reviewed by
J Ryan

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelent
room overlooking the water, very clean, housekeeping in every day,lovely and warm our visit was in january, food good choice and plenty of it and good quality excelent value

Reviewed by
duncan roberts

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Broads weekend break
Although we only stayed for one night we thought the hotel was great value, lovely clean room with all that you need and the hotel staff where very attentive. Will definitely stay again hopefully in the not to distant future.

Reviewed by
Sherryl Perkins

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

water side
We had a good stay, staff very good bedroom wardrobe area looking very tied could be lighter in colour .

Reviewed by
susan T

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant small hotel for a short stay for activity and exploring the area.

Reviewed by
N Pipe

From Abergavenny, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Wroxham stay on the river.
Great view of river so make sure you ask for room over looking river.

Reviewed by
Valerie S

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We found the hotel to be just what we required for a one night stay, arriving late afternoon and leaving the next morning. We could not get a mobile signal in the hotel, but they allowed us to use their phone at th desk. When we asked for directions to where we were going to meet friends to eat they were very helpful in directing us. Service at breakfast was good and quick and was just what we neede to set us up for the day. We will use the hotel again when we are in the area.

Reviewed by
martin w

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly staff and scummy breakfast
My husband and I stayed in one of the balcony rooms for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was too soft for our liking and the duvet was a feather duvet, which although very nice, made the night very hot. The location is amazing, just on the river. We hired a boat for an hour and went down the broads which was lovely looking at all the fantastic houses, boats and wildlife. Breakfast didn’t start till 8.30am on the Sunday which gave us enough time to go and have a walk along the river. The breakfast was really tasty and they had a good selection of cold foods and if you wanted a cooked breakfast it was all cooked to order. Great location and very friendly staff.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review - I am delighted that you found your room clean and comfortable. We will of course never cater for everyone's taste in terms of bedding - but we have found that the majority of our guests prefer the feather duvet. We do of course have alternatives and if guests ask us - we are more than happy to change their bedding to suit their requirements. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast - we have tried really hard to improve our breakfast offering and I am glad that we lived up to your expectations. We are indeed in a fantastic location and I will pass your comments on to my staff about how good you found them. Only one thing - the title of your review states a 'scummy breakfast' - I do hope that you meant a 'scrummy breakfast'. Once again. Thank you for your review - and we look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel Wroxham very soon. Regards, David Cox, Operations Manager.

Reviewed by
Cheryl B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wroxham weekend
Stayed here to attend a local wedding. Room was clean when we arrived but daily cleaning was not up to scratch. Carpet not hoovered at all while we were there and the bed was rubbish. Customer service was poor until the Monday when a very pleasant chap appeared on reception and in the dining room - if only he had been there all the time.
In the bar first night I gave my order then offered the barman 'one for yourself' as we do up north -he charged me £4 !!! We had a meal on the terrace that evening and noticed that the floor was covered -and I mean covered - in dropped vegetables from the plates of previous diners. No attempt was made to clean up before we sat down. Breakfast was generally good quality and cooked to order but they had a strange way of doing things - An order for scrambled egg on toast was met with ' we're too busy today so make your own toast at the buffet and we'll do the egg' .Same applied for grilled tomato on toast. Cooked breakfast was brought out before I'd finished my cereal and just plonked down leaving me to hold the cereal bowl until I'd finished. We had to play 'hunt the cruet' at every meal. I also noticed a highchair in a corner of the dining room with a dirty tray.
And nobody smiled apart from the cleaners and the nice chap on Monday morning.
Would certainly not stay again which is such a shame because the view from the hotel is excellent but the whole place needs an update and the staff need some serious training in customer service. They worked hard but didn't have the skills they needed.

Reviewed by
michael o

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel booked very last minute. Reception staff member was fantastic second to none. Food was good althought service a little chaotic; I think staff levels were low. Room was nice, bed was so comfortable, lovely mattress. Carpet and bathroom was in need of an update but all in all a nice find in this popular area.

Reviewed by
R Hepburn

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next