No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Still Waters

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Stoneouse lane Arley, Coventry, CV7 8GB
Stillwaters is a large charming guesthouse standing in three acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. Situated amoung the rolling hills of Shakespeare's country, tranquillity typifies this lovely area. All our bedrooms are tastefully decorated in the old English style.

Please note that even though card details may be received, we only accept cash or check.
Picture of Still Waters , Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Really lovely place, facilities and hostess. Nothing to add.

Reviewed by
Bryony T

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful rooms, warm welcome
We stayed here in August 2014 as a base to visit an exhibition at the NEC in Birmingham. Our spacious room was beautifully appointed with crisp white linen and period furnishings and a view over the grounds. Sandra welcomed us warmly and was attentive and helpful throughout our stay. We loved it here and look forward to staying again

Reviewed by
Louise E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a rural retreat, near everyrhing urban
A really waem welcome. Lovely room. Minor fault with tv, fixed very quickly. Good size bath towels. Would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
a niven

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rural Bliss
Stayed here for just one night. Lovely old house in delightful gardens. A tranquil retreat which is full of old treasures. Would could spend ages just nosing round them. My rooms was a family room with both double and single beds which still left plenty of space. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very tasty. The room contained an information folder with helpful suggestions for eating out in the evening and the hosts are friendly and have lots of local knowledge. The only minor blip was that the Wi-Fi signal in my room was very poor. The owners are aware of this and aiming to rectify as soon as possible. Can recommend Still Waters and would return there if in the area again.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful, warm welcome.
Superb accommodation, very well presented throughout. Hostess was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed by
Colin G

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great cheap place to stay in a lovely old house

Reviewed by
A Leeson

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2
Fine

Reviewed by
R Endean

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and homely.A hotel with character and charm.
On arrival I was met with a welcome cup of coffee. The room was tastefully furnished with a comfortable bed. This is not a modern standard hotel room and I really welcome that!! The breakfast was enjoyable with a wide selection of extras. The dining room was full of colour with a wonderful feeling of the history of the house. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
roger s

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend to Remember
I went to Still Waters with my mother so she could get to spend time with her great grandson, The owner Sandra was very accommodating & extremely helpful Sandra even said my daughter & baby could join us for breakfast on our last day. We enjoyed our stay Immensely Thank you Sandra X

Reviewed by
Lynn Thorpe

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed
Stayed over night before flying away on holiday, had to leave early to catch plane, so could have had longer to enjoy the wonderful breakfast, would certainly recommend the B&B and the breakfast was well worth the £7 extra.

Reviewed by
Colin Bowden

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next