Fir Trees Guest House

4

Fir Trees Lake Road, Windermere, LA23 2EQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Marshall

  • October 2014

Excellent hotel and friendly welcome

A very friendly run hotel.

Breakfast was excellent and just what was needed for a day of walking of shopping. The room was very clean and tidy which was done daily. Excellent facilities and ideally situated between Windermere and Bowness.

  • Stephen B

  • October 2014

Good, friendly accommodation.

English breakfast was good. unlike other B&B we stayed at during our tour the provided wifi was good.

  • June B

  • September 2014

Picked a Goodin

Fresh, clean, tidy, comfortable and relaxing.

Breakfast was very tasty, freshly cooked to order and hot. Service with a smile. A very interesting house of its era and furnished to compliment it's age. Situated in the middle of Windermere and Bowness, it was a nice stroll either way so we could leave the car behind. Bliss

  • David B

  • September 2014

We booked this at the very last minute and to be honest, our expectation was not high.

How wrong could we have been. We were contacted by the owner to check what time we were arriving. As this was going to be late afternoon / early evening, our keys were left in a safe place for us. From our first impression to our very last, we were delighted by Fir Trees. The whole property is immaculately presented and maintained. Our rooms had their own unique personality, quality bedding and fixtures & fittings....spotless bathroom with white fluffy towels. If that wasn't enough, breakfast the next day was an absolute feast. The staff at Fir Tress could not have done more for us. We were delighted with our experience and as we were travelling with American friends who were first time visitors to the UK, we were especially pleased that they received a great Lakeland welcome. Thank you Fir Trees, we will definitely see you soon.

  • Antony S

  • August 2014

Great location and good rooms.

We booked this last minute a couple of days before we were due to arrive.

When we arrived it was great that there is adequate parking for all guests which is definitely a positive in this area where parking is at a premium. We were greeted by the owners daughter who was friendly and professional and showed us to our room. we stayed in room 7, the exclusive room. this was a nice sized room, the en-suite was clean but only had a corner bath with a tap/shower head - a wall mounted shower would have been nice. unfortunately the owner had been taken ill and he was also the chef so we did not have the opportunity to try the full english breakfast as only a continental breakfast was provided. this was of good quality though and we did receive a discount on the bill because of this. overall we would stay again as we have stayed in windermere before and this b&b was much better.

  • B Haigh

  • July 2014

Good short term acc. easy access to lakes

  • Jo Bowen

  • July 2014

Very pleasant

Ourselves and our australian guests were all agreed that the rooms were beautifully clean and tidy.

The very nicely fitted ensuite bathrooms are responsible for taking up the spaciousness of the rooms , which is understandable given their comfortable interior design. However , the description of the king size room and the picture available on line suggested a much more spacious room than what we were accommodated in. It's interior decor however compact was still very attractive shabby schick . The service upon arrival and at breakfast was very good indeed. The parking was great and the nice twelve minute walk into town was easy and pleasant.

  • Oliver D

  • June 2014

Nice place to stay not far from town

A nice place to stay.

Only ten minutes walk from town and the lake. Value for money is not as good as it could be but it seems to be in line with the local prices.

  • B Thompson

  • May 2014

We will be back

Very clean, great location and free off road parking

  • brian howes

  • June 2013

the accommodation was very well kept and clean on the outside-inside the hospitality was very good and welcoming enjoyed my stay.