You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Huttons Hotel

3

53 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1 2BB

Price From 137.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven G

  • March 2016

Fine for an overnight stay in London

I needed a reasonable room for a night in London while on business.

Huttons Hotel fitted the bill pretty well. The price for room and continental breakfast was fine, the room was a small double but perfectly useable with a TV, en-suite and tea/coffee facilities. I was disturbed a few times but other people talking loudly in the corridor or doors banging, but to be fair this isn't really the fault of the hotel. The continental breakfast was a bit meagre - cornflakes or muesli, toast, fruit and orange juice so not really what I'd call a continental breakfast, but a bowl of cornflakes set me up for the day. A full English was available for £5 extra. Location was OK, I managed to walk from Victoria station and to my office in Westminster - other places available might have been a shorter walk but would also have cost more so a fair compromise. I wouldn't rush back but nor would I exclude it from my options if I was looking for something in the area again.

  • Belinda H

  • March 2016

Great stay

Stayed here overnight nice clean hotel close to victoria train station great price too.

Friendly staff who allowed us to put our bags away when we arrived before check in as we were early. They were very knowledgeable of how to get to places. Would defo stay here again.

  • Gavin M

  • January 2016

Good hotel with reasonable prices!

  • Karl C

  • December 2015

Compact

Small room but had everything we needed, was well presented, bathroom small with a decent shower.

  • Nick Kleinhans

  • December 2015

Great place to stay over will book again for May 2016

  • Midhun Abraham

  • November 2015

Huttons Hotel

Stay was good it catered to our taste room was clean and neat all facilities were good.

  • Kate M

  • August 2015

Good base for weekend in London

Ageing hotel nicely freshened up, Room was small but clean and adequate.

Breakfast was basic but a welcome inclusion in room rate, and the staff in the breakfast room were lovely. Good location close to Pimlico tube station, easy walking distance to the Tate Britain. Only gripe from us was the very noisy fan in the bathroom.

  • D Brogan

  • April 2015

The room was small.

cramped even, and a great disappointment compared to my last Late Room experience. We were next to the breakfast room and the noise at times made one feel that there were people using the bathroom or just outside the bedroom window disposing of waste: such was the poor sound proofing. We were five minutes late for breakfast and so they wouldn't serve us or even provide our room with a continental. Fortunately we stayed in a lovely hotel-not Late rooms-the following night and so salvaged our holiday hotel experience. The room looked okay on the photos: so much for that. For the money it was very poor. Don't think I will use Late rooms again in a hurry.

  • Helge A

  • March 2015

Good place for Gatwick connections

The hotel is located a short five minute walk from Pimlico tube station (1 stop from Victoria).

All staff me met were friendly and english speaking, not like the rude people you now often meet at similarly priced hotels in London. We asked for a switch of rooms from a front facing to a back facing room, as the road on the front can be somewhat noisy. This was no problem. The room was on the small side, but with TV, hair dryer, water boiler, tea stuff, a nice recently refurbished bathroom. The beds were a bit too hard in our taste, but we slept just fine. The included breakfast was a decent small buffet of toast, croissants, coffee, some fruit etc. or an option to pay £5 for english breakfast consisting of one sausage, a couple of slices of ham and some eggs and beans. Fairly good value I would say. The breakfast room was clean and well kept, but tables should perhaps have been a bit smaller giving easier access for everyone. Details. All in all I may actually return to the hotel. There were a some fairly good spanish restaurants nearby and lots of buses nearby will take you directly to oxford street for shopping.

  • Natasha Demello

  • March 2015

Good location

A friend and I recently stayed at the Huttons hotel and it was nice.

Didn't see much of the staff but they were friendly enough and let us have an early check in. We were put in the basement which was fine by us at first but it did get cold and we had to ask for a heater but it was ok. Nosey in the mornings as we were very close to the breakfast area, but not a massive issue. Overall was a pleasant stay and very close to places we needed to go too and close to the coach station.