You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Purdy Lodge


Adderstone Services, Belford, NE70 7JU

Price From 147.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paul l

  • October 2016

Purdy Lodge

Everything was clean and tidy.

Staff especially Shona at reception was very customer friendly and made our stay fun. I was disappointed with the breakfast. The cold breakfast only consisted of cereal, fruit and a choice of 2 yoghurt. For being advertised as a 4 star accommodation I have to admit to being a bit disappointed.

  • Kathryn R

  • June 2016

Almost 10/10!

Almost 10/10, the only criticism would be that the shower was wholly inadequate, very weak and took forever to rinse the shampoo from my hair and in the end I resorted to sticking my head under the bath taps.

There were very comfortable beds AND pillows, a rarity in my opinion.

  • A Hope

  • May 2016

Lovely staff with clean and tidy rooms

Stayed here due to attending a wedding near by.

I phoned the hotel the day before check in to ensure that checking in after 6pm wouldn't be a problem (with a certain big chain I have had my room given away - even though I had already paid for the room - by the time I went to check in at 5.30pm!) which I was assured it wasn't. They also gave me the number of local taxi companies to sort out transport to the wedding. On arrival we checked in to a lovely clean room, with a beautiful view across the fields towards the sea. Plenty of towels and teas and coffees. The shower ran a consistent temperature - which seems to be a rarity these days. In the morning the breakfast was quick and filling - our room price included breakfast. Really friendly staff, a lovely hotel - would definitely recommend.

  • Z Bussell

  • July 2015

Purdy Lodge

Last minute booking and struggled to find somewhere but the rooms at Purdy Lodge were ideal.

Clean and roomy with good supply of tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits. Breakfasts were very good and staff very friendly.

  • W Price

  • April 2015


Small and poorly decorated.

Bathroom needs a revamp!

  • D Chapman

  • March 2015

Room was a bit past it's best.

  • Kay C

  • January 2015

What more could you need?

Perfect midway pitstop on route to Scotland.

The room was spotlessly clean. Lovely views which we weren't expecting with it being on a busy road but our room overlooked endless fields. Also no noise AT ALL from the road. We didn't eat here but only because prior to arriving we had made reservations elsewhere however when we return we will certainly try out the restaurant.

  • P Betts

  • December 2014

Friendly and welcoming

When we arrived - Purdy lodge had no record of our reservation made with 'Late Rooms'.

However there were able to accommodate us and provided an exceptional and first class service. We have taken their business card and will book with them direct in future.