Reviews - Anand Lodge


37 Hastings Road, Pembury,, Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4PB

Price From 105.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (35)

51% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • d spence

  • September 2015

absolutely the worst accommodation i've ever stayed in.

I am shocked that laterooms who I've trusted in the past would sell this place on here.

It is at best a hostel which insults hostels everywhere. Filthy. Booked and paid for 2 nights could not stay the second night couldn't wait to leave. Avoid at all costs n read trip advisor reviews.

  • David P

  • August 2015

Wuold not stay again or recomend to anyone

asked to leave card info incase we broke or stole anything, charged extra £10 per night for parking, when it rained at night the roof leaked in our room,(room5).

the shower head holder was broken on arrival, which was repaired the the following day. Not happy at all.

  • Jason D

  • August 2015

Very cheap so can't complain too much.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. However shower was cold and walls were quite thin so I could hear the people in the room next to me. I was surprised when I checked in that there was an additional charge for leaving my car in the car park.

  • T Broomhall

  • August 2015

wont stay again

the hotel we realize is having money spent on it and you only get what you pay for, now we know why it was so reasonable in cost and also no breakfast, perhaps they will sort this in the future.

The room needed lots of TLC.

  • J Rainsforth

  • July 2015

Fine not great but comfortable

Fine not great but comfortable, it was clear renovation works was going on but very friendly and very liveable, clean and somewhere to sleep, it was okay.

  • Andrew N

  • July 2015

Basic but great value for the money

I checked in very late and the owner/hostess was very friendly and helpful.

The room was basic but absolutely fine for £25. Was literally a sleep-over and I didn't have breakfast (which would have been extra). All seemed clean and no complaints at all here.

  • Deborah W

  • June 2015

As previously quoted "what a dump"!

It has to be the worst place I have ever stayed.

The ensuit was a shower In the corner of the small bedroom. Toilet along the corridor. No toilet roll the last day. The freeview tv was available to watch but virtually every channel had a distorted broken picture, so useless. The curtains did not cover the whole of the window and the nets only half way to the cill. The window openers were broken. Towels did not match and very old. All the carpets were in need of cleaning or replacing. Generally the whole house needs a complete makeover.

I would never recommend anyone to stay there. It was more like a hostel than a hotel.

  • Cyrille K

  • May 2015

Pamela was very nice


  • May 2015

Cheap & Cheerful

I was always told what you pay for is what you get and this is true in the case of this guest house.

I needed a room for one night whilst travelling and this was adequate. The room I had had an en-suite toilet, TV and comfortable double bed. However it was basic. If you are a contractor looking for cheap accommodation whilst away on work then this is an option. What you pay for is a room, there is no breakfast included. However if you are looking for a room with more comfort, amenities and for a longer stay then you might want to consider other options.

  • Jonathan C

  • April 2015

leisure stay 27/03/15

Would recommend.

Cheap accommodation but clean rooms, the host (Pamela) was lovely and friendly. Bed was comfy. Basic accommodation of a decent size with a number of takeaways/restaurants nearby. No complaints.