No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Anand Lodge

0Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
37 Hastings Road, Pembury, , Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4PB
Within walking distance to the shops, 24hr supermarket, bank, post office, off-license and take-away restaurants.Access to Westfield’s Tunbridge Wells Shopping Centre is by bus routes. Anand Lodge also provides self-catering facilities on request. Royal Tunbridge Wells, located just 30 miles south of London, is surrounded by glorious Kent countryside. In Georgian times, this historic spa town gained a reputation as the place to see and be seen. Today visitors to Tunbridge Wells in Kent can enjoy a relaxing short break or day out, taking part in outdoor activities, exploring the many gardens, castles and historic houses, shopping in Royal Tunbridge Wells Surrounded by beautiful Wealden countryside and just a short train journey from London's Charing Cross and easily accessible by car from the coast and the main road routes in the South East, Royal Tunbridge Wells makes an ideal base for a short break or a pleasant day out - either just exploring the town and the historic Pantiles walkway, discovering the seven wonders of the Weald and some of the dozens of gardens, stately homes, churches, great outdoors and other places to visit in the area, relaxing in a quaint village pub, enjoying some retail therapy or unwinding in the surrounding countryside.
Picture of Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appaling Anand Lodge
Very disappointing. I was asked for my card before seeing the room. I asked to see the room. Every where smelled damp. Much disrepair. Bathroom was separate from the very poky room and clearly used by many. The bath was dirty. The person on reception was very pleasant and helpful offering to clean the bath. I asked about breakfast and was told it was not included ( when I was searching for accommodation it was a B&B that I keyed in). I told him that I did not like the hotel and wanted to go somewhere else he was very helpful but informed me there would not be a refund.
I understood that checking in time was 4.00pm. Monies were withdrawn from by account at 3.20pm.
Late-rooms attempted to talk to the hotelier but having already taken my money she would not budge regarding a refund.
I found alternative accommodation a few minutes walk up the hill. Here they said many people come to them finding Anand Lodge too appalling to stay in. If I had not found an alternative I would have been thoroughly miserable staying there

Reviewed by
T Earle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good and cheep
really good en-suite double room. an amazing wet room. only bad thing is the bed was two singles pushed together and keep'ed coming apart and trying to sleep next to ur partner and being on the eage's of the mattress's

ManagementResponse

Thank you for this review. We have the proper belt that goes round the twin beds to convert it into a double. We will instruct staff to check bookings well in future so that rooms are prepared as per guest expection. Kind Regards, Anand Lodge

Reviewed by
m vowles

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anand Lodge, Tunbridge Wells
Arrived to lodge around 10pm. I had some difficulty finding space to park in the driveway.
Waited in kitchen area with other new arrivals for about 5 minutes for the receptionist to arrive and check us in (I got the impression that the lodge is not manned 24/7). Although an odd arrival experience, the receptionist was very friendly and made sure I was settled into my room.
(If I had requested breakfast, I was not impressed with the kitchen/dining area).
My room was very basic, a little shabby, but clean and private with en-suite facilities. It served the purpose of providing a room to sleep, but would not be a venue of choice for a holiday or a stay of more than a couple of nights.

Reviewed by
B MacPherson

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does what it says on the tin.
Cheap and chearfull accomodation.

Reviewed by
William B

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
This was booked for a short overnight stay and it was exactly what I needed, clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. Not having any live in staff was weird but it seems to work. The hotel was well placed for all the local amenities and was in a nice area. It could do with the car park resurfacing (it was like the surface of the moon) and the kitchen needed some serious redecoration, including plastering but neither of those things really affected my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a no frills, budget hotel.

Reviewed by
S Murray

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It cost me £20, I had a place to sleep, it did the job - but only just.
The gentleman at the Reception was eating Pistachio nuts as he booked me in and showed me my room, he dropped shells in my room on the floor. He didn't have the courtesy to stop eating whilst dealing with me.
I booked and paid for a Twin room En suite. I was given a double room with a toilet down the hall. I asked about this but got a blank look, a shrug of the shoulders and an a reply of, "No, no En suite." I was too tired to argue.
There was also a brown smear mark on the outside of the duvet cover.
So I became a customer who didn't complain, but who won't go back again. They have not lost someone who would have become a regular client.

Reviewed by
Royston W

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Guest House
My stay was very pleasant and the room was as described.
Great value for money, all the facilities I required for my trip and everything was very clean.

Reviewed by
Hanan B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling, a dreadful experience
I wish I had read the reviews before we bbooked. Holes in the wall of the bathroom and panel. Cleanliness awful.
When I returned home I discovered that I had paid twice for the room. My son who booked seperately as we were visiting my other son locally was also charged double what he should have been.
Attempts to get our money back have been met with a denial. Visa are organising a dispute.
A dreadfulexperience.

Reviewed by
Brian Jones

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for the money
Room was clean and well heated, modern and clean shower, plenty of tea, coffee and milk, very quiet it's even much more than you can expect po the price. We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Asta K

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anand Lodge, Excellent Value for Money and perfect getaway location.
My partner (Michelle) and I were pleasantly surprised by how nice our room was (it was excellent value for money), definitely go back there, nice location.

Reviewed by
P Knight

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next