You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lawrance Luxury Aparthotel - Harrogate

4

38-42 KINGS ROAD, HARROGATE, HG1 5JW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Parker-Jones

  • April 2016

Luxury accommodation.

A wonderful experience, we will stay longer next visit.

Location excellent.

  • J Martin

  • March 2016

The Lawrance Luxury Aparthotel - Harrogate

After looking for a nice local hotel to celebrate our one year anniversary Harrogate seemed perfect.

After looking at the reviews and pictures I was wanting to book it. The price personally for me was a bit over budget but I thought I would splash out. We decided we would cook as we wanted to enjoy being away by ourselves and not rush about getting ready. After reading the reviews I knew we would be able to cook in room as you could buy breakfast to cook in the morning. However we found out our room was the only room at the Lawrence that didn't have an oven just a microwave. ( inbuilt one) I thought it was a oven until I googled how to operate the system to then find out it was a microwave. We had to cook lamb by pan frying which was a hassle and did bring a damper to the evening. The next morning when we mentioned the oven to reception she was very apologetic and made a note next time we stayed we would be put in a room with an oven. The room itself is beautiful there's loads of little touches that make it special. It's right near the center and oppsite the arena. The bed was the best bed ever slept in and considering on a main road noise did not keep us up ( I have the window open as I'm always hot)

I would stay again but I'd be looking out for offers and I would request a different room.

  • R Berry

  • February 2016

Beautiful

Fabulous place to stay, tastefully done out, clean & well equipped.

A short walk to the centre with parking outside. Easy to access. We'll be back.

  • A Lindley

  • October 2015

Top notch!!

Fantastic service, gorgeous room.

Explained that it was a birthday surprise and they upgraded the room and gave us early check in from 1pm.

We stayed in The Coach House on York Road and would recommend it to anyone. Beautifully renovated and homely with everything you would need for your stay. Complimentary milk in the fridge was a nice touch. Only thing I would have liked was if it had been warmer inside when we arrived. We had to adjust the temperature of the underfloor heating and it took a bit of fiddling around before we figured it out. Also, the hot water is a tank not a combo boiler so quick showers are the name of the game. Close to the centre of town, just a few minute stroll so ideal location. Overall amazing, would recommend to anyone and wished I had booked two nights!.

  • Richard h

  • July 2015

The Lawrance Luxury Aparthotel - Harrogate

Amazing place.

  • Judith M

  • July 2015

Yorkshire mini break

Luxury accommodation, well presented.

A very high standard of fixtures, fittings and bed etc. The apartment was Very central and 5 mins walk from shops etc. Very convenient restaurant below apartments, a nice touch to provide milk & tea, coffee etc. Flat was on upper floor & quiet apart from noisy extractor outside bedroom window. We thought that an option of Sky or a better free Sat box for the television would have matched the luxury of the rest of the apartment, that was a little disappointing.

  • Julie O

  • July 2015

Stayed in the studio, which was excellent for myself and husband.

Very modern and really clean. All mod cons, had a bath , shower etc, leading on to kitchen area . Everything was immaculate, even the teaspoons shone. The lounge area had some lovely touches with nice vase there was a flat screen t.v, a partition across to the bedroom with another t.v . The bed and pillows were so comfy. Very close to centre. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Mark Copley

  • June 2015

Lovely

Fantastic apartment, really clean and welcoming.

  • D Purvis

  • May 2015

Harrogate Luxury Apartment

My Wife and I have just returned from a stay in The Lawrance Apartments in Harrogate.

Very modern, clean and everything you would have in your own home (apart from screaming kids). The Apartments are a 5 minute walk from the center of town with a lovely Pizzeria next door. We didn't see much of the staff as we arrived late but the instructions to get in we very clear. The only slight issue was parking, you can unload outside the building but then have to move. We parked in the nearby multi-storey @ £21 for the Thursday to Saturday. All together a great location great apartment that we would certainly return to.

  • J Evans

  • May 2015

The Lawrence

We usually stay at a hotel but wanted more freedom re meals as a break is about rising when ready and not adhering to hotel timetables.

The Lawrance appt we stayed in met our expectations and totally exceeded them and all for reasonable cost. The customer service was excellent and their helpful staff gave good advice which resulted in a change of venue to meet our specific needs. We will be back.Well done the Lawrance