Reviews - The Lawrance Luxury Aparthotel - Harrogate



Price From 156.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (42)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Lindley

  • October 2015

Top notch!!

Fantastic service, gorgeous room.

Explained that it was a birthday surprise and they upgraded the room and gave us early check in from 1pm.

We stayed in The Coach House on York Road and would recommend it to anyone. Beautifully renovated and homely with everything you would need for your stay. Complimentary milk in the fridge was a nice touch. Only thing I would have liked was if it had been warmer inside when we arrived. We had to adjust the temperature of the underfloor heating and it took a bit of fiddling around before we figured it out. Also, the hot water is a tank not a combo boiler so quick showers are the name of the game. Close to the centre of town, just a few minute stroll so ideal location. Overall amazing, would recommend to anyone and wished I had booked two nights!.

  • Richard h

  • July 2015

The Lawrance Luxury Aparthotel - Harrogate

Amazing place.

  • Judith M

  • July 2015

Yorkshire mini break

Luxury accommodation, well presented.

A very high standard of fixtures, fittings and bed etc. The apartment was Very central and 5 mins walk from shops etc. Very convenient restaurant below apartments, a nice touch to provide milk & tea, coffee etc. Flat was on upper floor & quiet apart from noisy extractor outside bedroom window. We thought that an option of Sky or a better free Sat box for the television would have matched the luxury of the rest of the apartment, that was a little disappointing.

  • Julie O

  • July 2015

Stayed in the studio, which was excellent for myself and husband.

Very modern and really clean. All mod cons, had a bath , shower etc, leading on to kitchen area . Everything was immaculate, even the teaspoons shone. The lounge area had some lovely touches with nice vase there was a flat screen t.v, a partition across to the bedroom with another t.v . The bed and pillows were so comfy. Very close to centre. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Mark Copley

  • June 2015


Fantastic apartment, really clean and welcoming.

  • D Purvis

  • May 2015

Harrogate Luxury Apartment

My Wife and I have just returned from a stay in The Lawrance Apartments in Harrogate.

Very modern, clean and everything you would have in your own home (apart from screaming kids). The Apartments are a 5 minute walk from the center of town with a lovely Pizzeria next door. We didn't see much of the staff as we arrived late but the instructions to get in we very clear. The only slight issue was parking, you can unload outside the building but then have to move. We parked in the nearby multi-storey @ £21 for the Thursday to Saturday. All together a great location great apartment that we would certainly return to.

  • J Evans

  • May 2015

The Lawrence

We usually stay at a hotel but wanted more freedom re meals as a break is about rising when ready and not adhering to hotel timetables.

The Lawrance appt we stayed in met our expectations and totally exceeded them and all for reasonable cost. The customer service was excellent and their helpful staff gave good advice which resulted in a change of venue to meet our specific needs. We will be back.Well done the Lawrance

  • Stuart H

  • April 2015

Five star price but not five star quality

We stayed at the York Road apartments in Harrogate.

The apartment is very centrally located within easy walking distance of the main attractions in the Montpelier area of Harrogate. The off road parking was also very welcome.

The apartment was a good quality conversion of a fine period town centre property. Inside, the apartment was a little disappointing, failing well short of the description on the website as "The comfort & quality of a luxury hotel". Some finishes were tired and in need of updating with chipped paint in areas, a cracked mirror in the hallway, missing handle on a kitchen cupboard, bedside lamp not working etc. The rooms were a reasonable size and the furnishings adequate but, in my opinion, not luxury. Soundproofing in the apartment is very poor and a large stag party in the apartment above certainly made themselves known to us at various times throughout the day, evening and early morning. The self check-in system worked well with communication via both e-mail & text to confirm arrival details. I did however find the numerous threats of additional charges being made to my credit card for any deviation from the booking terms & conditions (including the £5 for removal of the plastic guest information wallet) somewhat disconcerting.

  • Shona L

  • April 2015

A gem of a find!

We were looking for somewhere to stay after a visit to the Harrogate International Centre and the location of these apartment could not have been more perfect - just opposite.

Checking in procedure simple and straightforward - did offer car parking slightly away from venue but we had already got that sorted. Everything you could wish for in a short stay - or possibly longer. Comfortable bed, lounge area/dining area very nice. Would recommend AND revisit without hesitation!

  • Tracy A

  • April 2015

Luxury Accommodation in a Beautiful Location

Booked this apartment a day before travel so we were slightly aprehensive.

No need to be, the apartment was everything it was billed to be and more. Two huge bedrooms with large bathroom/En-Suite on two levels, living room/dining area and kitchen all furnished to extremely high quality standards. All bed linen and towels, soft furnishings very sumptous and everywhere absolutely spotless. All crockery and accessories best quality. Little touches like discount vouchers, local maps aind information provided. We had a wonderful nights sleep and a memorable stay. Cant wait to come back