No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Bristol Airport

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A38 Bridgwater Road,Cowslip Green, Bristol, BS40 5RB
Choose the modern Holiday Inn Bristol Airport hotel for a peaceful location close to Bristol International Airport. Just 3 miles from Bristol International Airport , our intimate 80-room hotel is the ideal choice if you have an early flight to catch. Our 24-hour shuttle bus speeds you between the airport and our tranquil countryside location. Stay longer to visit cosmopolitan Bristol city centre just 11 miles away, and check your flight times via wireless Internet in Holiday Inn Bristol Airport's public areas. Work up an appetite on the fitness equipment in our high-tech MiniGym and linger over modern seasonal cuisine in bistro-style The Spot Kitchen & Bar. Holiday Inn Bristol Airport is just 9 miles from spectacular Cheddar Gorge , set amid the dramatic scenery of the Mendip Hills, while Weston-super-Mare 's popular seafront is 12 miles away. Upgrade to a stylish Executive room to enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet and a 38-inch flat-screen TV. Executive rooms also include bathrobes and complimentary copies of Condé Nast Traveller magazine. You can host events in our 2 meeting rooms with wireless Internet and space for up to 65 delegates. Fill up on continental buffet breakfast from 4am and a full English buffet from 6am in the Spot Kitchen and Bar at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport. Ground-floor the Spot Bar is a sociable spot to meet and mingle over drinks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not bad
room was ok and food but not happy being charged £5 for parking my car when paying £90 for the room.

Reviewed by
keith richardson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a short stop close to the airport
This place was absolutely great for a short overnight stop prior to an early morning flight out from Bristol. It is the closest hotel to the airport with a free shuttle service. The staff were welcoming. The only downside was the lack of food/snacks after 11pm and as I arrived late I had to forgoe anything more substantial than a couple of pints and a bag of peanuts from the hotel bar.

Reviewed by
A Brook

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for Gatwick, just a bit expensive.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely stay - done the job

Reviewed by
H Brown

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay.
We have stayed here on three other occasion and found the staff very friendly and polite and we will be using the Holiday inn in the future.food was very good.

Reviewed by
TONY H

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn, Bristol Airport
For a £100/night (room only) this Holiday Inn was very bland and the evening meal food was quite poor (unless you like microwaved curry and rice) The breakfast was ok.
This experience was on a par with a Travel Lodge and didn't offer good value for money

ManagementResponse

Dear A Barlow, Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did notlive up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actionsaccordingly. Sincerely, Joel IHGCare

Reviewed by
A Barlow

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficiency and kindness
The hotel is bright and cheerful and the rooms well equipped.
The staff were welcoming and helpful in every way.
In particular, when I had to change my plans unexpectedly because of a personal upset they could not have been kinder or more accommodating - especially a girl called Debbie on reception.
The parking is convenient and the shuttle service to the airport excellent.

Reviewed by
Julia Dickmann

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy night stop for early departures Bristol Airport
Accomodation fine and reception and signing out easy. Dinner left a lot to be desired. Waitress was most attentive and sympathetic. Received a reduction in Dinner Bill and subsequently a letter from management with reduction on our next stay. Would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on laterooms.com. I was glad that you chose to visit us at the Holiday Inn Bristol Airport and that you enjoyed the majority of the aspects of your stay. It did come as a disappointment to me that you experienced problems in the restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies for this shortfall in service. I was happy to note, despite the F&B issues, you still felt it necessary to highlight the staff for praise and your comments have been passed on to all the staff to act as a motivator for them to continue their good work. Many thanks for your feedback regarding our hotel and once again please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced in the restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bristol Airport again in the near future. Warm Regards, Jonathan Bowen, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
M Stubbs

From Fowey, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.