You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn BRISTOL AIRPORT

3

A38 Bridgwater Road,Cowslip Green, Bristol, BS40 5RB

Price From 186.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Howells

  • July 2016

Nice hotel, close to Airport, Staff very pleasant & helpful.

Room would have been better if we hadn't been allocated a disabled room when we requested a standard double!

Response from hotel

Dear A Howells,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. While we absolutely appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service our hotel staff members rendered, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the room that was assigned to you. Rest assured, I have noted your comments and have forwarded them to our hotel management for the identified issues to be addressed accordingly.

We are looking forward to your next stay and give you the best hotel experience.

Best Regards,

Dianne L.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Helen W

  • November 2015

Poor! Poor! Poor!

Do not have breakfast at this Holiday Inn.

Service appalling, staff clueless, food awful; it even took 20 minutes to rustle up coffee - at breakfast!

Response from hotel

Dear Helen W,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in room cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • Robert Crowley

  • October 2015

Wonderful start for a holiday break before flying to Scotland.

Cheerful and efficient welcome at reception.

Helpful advice regarding our room and evening meal. Room excellent, very comfortable and more than adequate facilities for our one night stay. Evening meal lovely, nicely cooked and presented - delicious. Courtesy car to airport much appreciated.

  • R Heath

  • April 2015

Twin Rooms

Alevening a very clean hotel and room it was disappointing to request a double standard room and given a standard twin room when entering the room.

At first I was told by the receptionist that there were no double rooms available the receptionist freed up a disabled room (2 singles pushed together), this was not ideal however finding another place to stay on a Sunday evening was not possible. The choice of room should not be left to chance especially when there is a cancellation fee at this late stage. It was also not made clear that the hotel charges an additional 5 pound to park a vehicle at the hotel this is just another way to make money on a room.

Response from hotel

Dear R Heath,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the type of room received and the parking charges. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Divina,

IHG Care

  • Alison M

  • April 2015

Comfy beds but awful food

I would only stay here linked to a flight from/to Bristol airport.

Basic facilities and awful 'boil in the bag' bought in re-heated food for the evening meal but the breakfast was of a reasonable standard.

Response from hotel

Dear Alison M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food selection which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care

  • M Carrington

  • January 2015

Pre-flight stay

The hotel was fine.

However, what we thought was a £5 per night charge for leaving our car at the hotel for the duration of the 10 day trip away turned out to be £5 for the night we stayed but £10 per night for the 10 days we were away. That may not be unreasonable, and maybe I failed to spot that information when booking, but I think it should be made very clear. At the hotel we were told it would be cheaper to leave the car at the airport, but at that stage we certainly weren't driving on there and trailing back to the hotel.

  • Kenneth R

  • January 2015

We only stayed one night as we had an early flight the next morning, but enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in the lounge area, and restaurant, where the staff were very friendly, and efficient, and the food was very good.

My only complaint is that we didn't like the wooden board that the food was served on, with individual pots for everything. Would much rather the food all together on a dining plate. We would definitely stay again!!

  • A Dymond

  • January 2015

Overnight Stay Pre Early Flight

Very pleasant stay.

Reception staff friendly and efficient. Room clean and bed very comfortable. Restaurant was busy, staff helpful with pleasant attitude. Ideal stop over for early flight at bristol airport.

  • a tilley

  • January 2015

stop-over for Bristol Airport

Ideally sited.

Good parking facilities although an overnight parking charge seems harsh. Don't find that in other hotels. The charge is not advertised on the website i believe.

  • A Field

  • January 2015

Lumpy Bed, 1 biscuit each, limited drinks (coffee etc).

Hotel windows do not open had to ask for fan. Cleaners stationed outside my room chatting 7.45am knocking on the door for cleaning. Staff very pleasant at desk. This hotel is just for overnight for Airport. I had to cancel the 4th night not possible to stay the course. should have left before.

Response from hotel

Dear A Field,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced in the room and for the level of noise created by our cleaning staff. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care