You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Castle Inn

4

10 Mount Pleasant, Bradford on Avon, BA15 1SJ

Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Williams

  • August 2016

A Bath-room with a View

A very pleasant one-night stay, and we'd happily have stayed longer if we'd been able to.

The Castle Inn is not very prepossessing to look at from the road junction where it sits; but its position - high above the town of Bradford-on-Avon - gives it a fantastic aspect to the south. We were in Room 4, a comfortable first-floor bedroom. But the real delight was the astonishing bathroom, which enjoys a panoramic view of the town and miles of countryside to the south. I was able to luxuriate in the full-length bath and gaze at the view.

  • T Duffield

  • August 2016

Comfortable stay , friendly ,attentive staff , fabulous food !!!

Bedroom area very dark and could do with a re fresh !!.

Impressive bathroom with an amazing view from window while relaxing in large cast iron bath !. Very friendly ,attentive staff

Fabulous food ( breakfast & evening meal )

  • Susan W

  • July 2016

Lovely friendly place to stay

Staff very accommodating and friendly, nothing too much trouble.

Breakfast was great!

  • Kathy D

  • April 2016

Highly recommended

We told one of our friends and he immediately booked and we are confident they will have a great time at the Castle Hotel

  • Stephen S

  • March 2016

Excellent customer service

Nothing too much trouble, room very comfortable, food good.

Would highly recommend and would not hesitate to return.

  • Suzie Cope

  • February 2016

Fantatic place, can't wait to visit again

There is nothing what so ever to fault with the Castle Inn.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left was fantastic. I asked for a peppercorn sauce with my steak, which wasn't on the menu and the chef was more than happy to accommodate me. The location, staff and ambiance were fantastic - Well done to Torri and her team

  • N Maxwell

  • November 2015

Excellent place - will definitely be coming back!

Really friendly staff, beautiful place to stay, large and cosy rooms.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, particularly catering for two vegans. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be coming back the next time we visit Bath.

  • Adam G

  • October 2015

Friday night stay

We went to The Castle Inn on a Friday evening and had a wonderful relaxing stay.

The rooms were luxurious and cosy, modern but with original features like a fireplace. It had everything you needed for a lovely stay. The food was amazing, both at dinner and breakfast- breakfast was included with the rate. Would totally recommend, cannot wait to come back. The staff were also fantastic. Wish I lived here!

  • joan warne

  • September 2015

excellent food especially the full English.

Bar little dark for my tastes'

  • Philip Petty

  • July 2015

Short stay

We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

We had a warm greeting on arrival, the room was clean & the bed very comfortable & the shower was hot. We had pre-booked a table in the restaurant & both the choice & standard of food was excellent. Breakfast was equally delicious, & all the staff were professional, helpful & friendly. Although we were only there for a night we would happily stay for much longer.