The White Swan

4

Market Place, Middleham, DL8 4PE

Price From 134.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Franklin

  • November 2014

The White Swan was an excellent base to visit the town of Middleham and the local area.

The White Swan itself was relaxing with a very good restaurant and a bar area . The room allocated was cosy with a view across the countryside. The White Swan met our expectations and made our two night / three day getaway both enjoyable and relaxing.

  • stephen vickers

  • July 2014

Weekend Stay in Middleham White Swan

Our first stay at The White Swan and we booked again on check out.

We are quite well traveled and we rarely leave a review. The White Swan exceeded our expectations and therefore warrants a few words. If staying in this area this establishment is well worth a try and I would go so far as to say don't miss it out.

  • Jan Leivers

  • July 2014

Comfortable swan's nest

The accommodation met expectations and more.

The view from room16 was fabulous in the morning and evening sunshine. Couldn't fault it. Very comfortable. Then there was the food. Exceptional!

  • Emma B

  • July 2014

Great Location

We had a lovely couple of nights at the White Swan.

The room had a good view over the village square and was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast had a good choice of items, including fresh fruit and lovely yoghurts (as well as the full english of course). It was in the perfect location for visiting the Forbidden corner, Middleham castle and Bolton castle, and we got to see the villages all around preparing excitedly for the Grand Depart. We would stay again if visiting the area.

  • DAVID D

  • June 2014

Mixed feelings

Stayed a month earlier and thought great, this time food was very poor which was a shame.

Thought the meal might have been discounted because of this but alas no

  • Alan A

  • June 2014

excellent place to stay.

Our stay was good, we thought the hotel was very reasonably priced because it was in a lovely spot in the picturesque market square with plenty of places to see, the castle, walks, charming shops and the people were very helpful.

An ideal place to stay.We have no complains at all re the hotel staff, room or food. All excellent.

  • Colin B

  • June 2014

White Swan

Staff were excellent and friendly but the room was very basic and the bed really uncomfortable.

No bedside table on one side. Where do you put you tea cup. Breakfast fine.

  • John E

  • June 2014

Dales ramble

Excellent welcome on the morning of our booking and a simple check in later, welcome after a long walk.

Good food and beers, excellent breakfast, a big effort made there to make it so appealing. A new 'young' couple managing the place and doing a great job.

  • J Lindsay

  • May 2014

wonderfully friendly hotel

Great hotel with friendly staff and lovely food

  • M Cox

  • May 2014

The White Swan, Middleham

With a little bit more done to it this could be a great little place to stay.

Paint was coming off in the shower and bathroom and bedroom felt very dated, although a very comfortable bed and pillows made for a good nights sleep. The pub and adjoining brassiere are excellent and a very pleasant atmosphere and service was good although did have to wait an hour for food even though not overly busy. Was disappointed that failed to get a bath which had been requested when made the booking. Overall a very nice weekend, shame about the bath but would come again!