You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - B+B York

3

15 St Peter's Grove, York, YO30 6AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Luisa M

  • April 2016

Lovely little b & b

We only stayed horse one night but it was great.

The customer service was excellent and the breakfast the next morning was lovely.

We stayed in the cottage so it was very quiet too.

Would definitely go back again.

  • kevin w

  • October 2015

Good Location, very helpful staff

Nice, friendly and a little quirky but in a good way.

  • Grace D

  • June 2015

Comfortable Stay!!

Very happy and great stay.

Convenient to York City Centre and customer service was fab.

  • k lothian

  • April 2015

york,groves hotel

very good well run hotel.

ideal base for seeing York, ten minutes walk to city walls in nice quiet street. breakfast of a high standard (don't do evening meals).staff all very friendly. all made for a great 4 days in York.

  • Laura T

  • April 2015

Excellent B&B

We really enjoyed our stay at the Groves.

The room was lovely, very comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel is very well located about a ten to fifteen minute walk from York Minster, but out of the city centre, so it isn't noisy. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The only issue with the room was that we couldn't work out how to get the heating to come on, so at times it was a little cold, but this may have been our fault.

  • Emily C

  • March 2015

Excellent B and B!

We travel a lot for weekend breaks but we don't tend to stay in b&bs.

Our stay at The Groves was our first and we were greeted with a warm welcome, ample parking, great (very clean!) room and excellent breakfast. We've already told our friends about The Groves and they'll be visiting soon I'm sure. The only thing I would say is the the pictures on the website don't do it justice, they make it look tired. Get some better photos as your accommodation is excellent.

  • K Alderson

  • March 2015

Working , while wife shops

Good hotel, did everything we wanted.

Me on conference, wife shopping.

  • Steve Burke

  • March 2015

Warm and welcome

Fab service, room was 4 star, the breakfast was the best ever, loads of choice on the menu.

  • Mark J

  • January 2015

Great York City Stay

Stayed at the Groves before and never disappointed with the quality of service,rooms and breakfast.

Nothing any trouble to the staff.

  • Carla B

  • December 2014

Good value for a short break

Very cheerful and helpful staff.

Receptionist gave us excellent advice re where to eat in York; breakfast staff remembered my friend's request for soya milk without being reminded on the second day. Fabulous position in York-quiet at night but near to the centre and the station

The room was very pleasant but the shower didn't work well when others around were showering and wasn't a power shower-rather a miserable shower experience. Our rooms weren't very sound proof both of us heard someone snoring. But excellent value.