No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stansted Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Parsonage Road Takeley, Stansted Airport, CM22 6PT
Stansted Guest House Opens at 16:00 & Closes at 23:00 (Access can not be gained outside of these times), we are the closest off site accommodation, only 1 km from the airport terminal, 3 minutes by car and 15 minutes on foot,
BREAKFAST:The guest house offers a self-service breakfast, which is available from 06:00. This includes toast with a selection of jams and marmalade, cereal, orange juice, tea and coffee and costs GBP 5 per person, please email direct to order your breakfast.******

PAYMENT INFORMATION
Credit card details are taken for security purposes only. You need to pay the guest house on arrival. The guest house is not able to take Diners Club, American Express, Maestro, Switch or debit cards as security*******.

Your card will be pre-authorised £100 or the value of your stay 1 week before your date of stay*******

In cases where a credit card has been provided for security, payment of outstanding balances can be made on arrival by cash (GBP or EUR) or credit/debit card. Please note that all payments via credit/debit card are subject to a GBP 5 handling fee, charged by the guest house******.

If you want to charge the total cost to the card provided for security, the guest house is only able to do so if they are notified by email before your arrival.*******

Please note that the guest house reserve the right to charge an initial deposit of 25% of the total booking cost. This is non-refundable if cancelled, if you wish to pay in either Sterling or Euros on arrival, this will be refunded back to your card, to avoid the handling charge.*******

OTHER POLICIES:
The guest house is strictly non-smoking. Fees are charged to those guests who do not follow this policy*******

£25 will be charged for keys taken and not returned.

Please note that the guest house is unable to accept children under 8 years of age.

Picture of Stansted Guest House, Stansted Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room for not much money
Had an early flight from Stanstead decided to stay here. Great find!
Large room, large comfy beds, very clean and nice and warm.
If you are feeling really cheap (like I was) you can walk to it from the Stanstead express/airport. It's maybe a 15-20min walk down some unlit country roads but easy to find.

Reviewed by
R Mason

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy - Very Handy
Perfect to walk to the airport for a very early flight.

Reviewed by
Nigel Hawkins

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real find!
Excellent location right near to the airport. The room was clean, large and well equipped. We were able to leave our car here for £5 a day and the very helpful and friendly owners booked a taxi to pick us up at 3.30am. A real find, would definitely recommend and use again!

Reviewed by
Tracey C

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean accommodation only 10 minutes walk from Stansted airport.

Reviewed by
Dean C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and perfect for airport
A very comfortable place in the countryside. The room is clean and offer all you need for a short stay. No under flight path, so you can sleep well. Only 10-minute walk from airport.

Reviewed by
lara cucchi

From 24057 martinengo, Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I don't think it's hard to say hello to a guest or ask them to step out of the rain to pay.
Shower cold & pump faulty

Reviewed by
Natlaie B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stanstead Guest House
The accomodation was comfortable and adequate for the purpose of our stay, the overall comfort was quite good , the only problem i am having is the the proces of payment is being shown twice on my bank statement and i am awaiting adjustment by the proprietor

Reviewed by
Simon Cooper

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place/room awful shower!
My girlfriend and I stayed here before our onwards journey to Germany. My girlfriend arrived first and was given the key to our room and was made to feel very welcome. I shortly followed after and headed straight for the shower (after an epic 5 hour drive arounf the M25!!!). I was VERY dissapointed. The shower was just a bog standard mixer shower that literally trickled out, the shower curtain rail was broken and half hanging off of the wall. Neither of us (stupidly) had packed shower gel as we was hoping to buy most of our toiletries when we landed in Germany, there was the measliest little bit left in a big 1litre container which I thought was quite stingy at £50-60 per night. The bed was very comfortable but with the guest house being so close to an A road you couldn't help but hear cars whizzing past.
Overall, the stay was pleasant. I think if I had come off a long haul flight and stayed there and was hoping for a decent shower, I would have been very dissapointed.

Reviewed by
G Hayes

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Despite saying that they provide a shuttle service on their laterooms.com profile, they don't so I walked to the airport. For the last part of the walk there is no pavement so I had to carry my roll-along suitcase. The guest house isn't under a flight path, but you can still hear the planes taking off through out the night. The room was large, clean and pleasant, if a little cold during the night. For the price of the room I would have expected that wi-fi would be free, but it wasn't. Service was quite friendly.

Reviewed by
F Parfitt

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One excellent night at Stansted Guest House
Usually I don't leave any feedbacks, but this time I decided to do so, because we (me and my girlfriend enjoyed our stay fully).
We arrived in late evening around 10pm. It wasn't hard to find this place, you just need to follow everything that is written on webpage. Only thing you need to remember is that this guest house is located not in the first neighbourhood when you walk from airport. It is in the second. Reception was nice, we were given excellent room with a lot of space in it. For this money it is absolutely best what you can get near Stansted airport. Our plane was at 6am so we needed to leave very early, but that wasn't a problem. Also, in reception you can get anything you need or any information. For example, we needed adapter for socket to charge our electronic devices and I just asked and house keeper gave it to us (while in other places it might have been a problem).
Room was very large, very clean. Bathroom containing shower, toilet and sink was very big and clean and aslo very warm which was good. There was everything you need to make a tea or coffee. If you need some additional pillows, you can find those in your room.
We enjoyed our stay totally and it was a good decision to book this guest house for our final night in London, because it is very close to airport and no need to wake up at 2 o'clock to make a journey to airport from city center. Just book Stansted Guest House and enjoy your time and relax before your next flight! I would deffinitely suggest this guest house and the next time I come to London with my girlfriend, we would deffinitely stay there!

Reviewed by
Andrejs Cehanovics

From Latvia
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next