Stansted Guest House

3

Parsonage Road Takeley, Stansted Airport, CM22 6PT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eduard T

  • April 2015

Bad sound isolation, expensive for the quality

Unfortunately really didn't enjoy staying in this hotel.

The sound proofing was horrible - I could hear girls from the next room discussing their tomorrow's flight and watching TV like I was sitting with them. Couldn't sleep until they went to bed themselves.

The room was ok and medium clean but with a bad ventilation.

The bathroom was relatively clean as well but the water-pressure was non-existing. I had to wash each part of me separately one by one and took a long time. Quite unpleasant.

Will not recommend this place to anyone, sorry.

  • D Brady

  • January 2015

Guest review

very convenient to airport.

Not very well lit for night arrivals. Room adequate, large with TV and tea/coffee facilities. Hall stairs quite grubby, need a lick of paint. resented having to pay extra for wifi. On arrival I was greeted rather abruptly, with 'leave your luggage ouside and step into reception' which was nothing more than a 'cubby hole' full of junk. A £6 fee to use a credit card!!!!!!

  • D Morris

  • November 2014

Life Saver

Great customer service and a great room.

Great value considering how close it is to standed airport.

  • R Mason

  • November 2014

Great room for not much money

Had an early flight from Stanstead decided to stay here.

Great find.

Large room, large comfy beds, very clean and nice and warm.

If you are feeling really cheap (like I was) you can walk to it from the Stanstead express/airport. It's maybe a 15-20min walk down some unlit country roads but easy to find.

  • Nigel Hawkins

  • October 2014

Handy - Very Handy

Perfect to walk to the airport for a very early flight.

  • Tracey C

  • August 2014

A real find!

Excellent location right near to the airport.

The room was clean, large and well equipped. We were able to leave our car here for £5 a day and the very helpful and friendly owners booked a taxi to pick us up at 3.30am. A real find, would definitely recommend and use again!

  • Dean C

  • August 2014

Nice clean accommodation only 10 minutes walk from Stansted airport.

  • lara cucchi

  • July 2014

comfortable and perfect for airport

A very comfortable place in the countryside.

The room is clean and offer all you need for a short stay. No under flight path, so you can sleep well. Only 10-minute walk from airport.

  • Natlaie B

  • June 2014

I don't think it's hard to say hello to a guest or ask them to step out of the rain to pay.

Shower cold & pump faulty

  • Simon Cooper

  • May 2014

Stanstead Guest House

The accomodation was comfortable and adequate for the purpose of our stay, the overall comfort was quite good , the only problem i am having is the the proces of payment is being shown twice on my bank statement and i am awaiting adjustment by the proprietor