No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Montagu Place Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Montagu Place, Marylebone , London, W1H 2ER
Discreet, quiet and stylish, this boutique hotel in Marylebone is close to Baker Street and just 0.5 miles from Regents Park. Elegant rooms have free Wi-Fi and luxury bathrooms.
Montagu Place has a designer feel, with some rooms featuring free-standing baths, Molton Brown toiletries, and restored Georgian period features.

The intimate bar is open 24 hours, and in the morning, a continental breakfast buffet is served, with fresh croissants, coffee and other organic and Fairtrade items.
Montagu Place’s guests enjoy special rates at a gym, just a few minutes' walk from the hotel.
Picture of Montagu Place Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Montagu Place New years eve
A very nice hotel with very pleasant staff
The best of a very expensive bunch for New Years Eve.I cant believe how expensive central London hotels have become!!
Anyway,we had a very nice room in the basement which whilst it didn't have a view would have been handy in case of a fire!
Only standard size bed in our standard room and could have done with a choice of pillows as 2 was too high and 1 too low,tho im sure they would have accommodated my request had I realised before 3 in the morning.Small bar and we didn't have breakfast
Nobody hassled us when we didn't check out till noon when the official time was 11am
Like so many hotels it didn't have any smoking rooms,which I would have been happy to pay a premium

Reviewed by
m g

From scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Charming Town House Hotel in London
I arrived early so could not check into the room, but the reception girl was very helpful and let me check in and leave my bag. I went to my meeting and found I had time to return to the hotel. My bag was labelled with my name and had been deposited efficiently in my room. The room itself was small, clean, modern and comfortable (for one person). There was a generous comfortable double bed, coffee facilities and bottles of complimentary water. Free Wi-Fi was available and the shower room small but useable. Nice Moulton Browne toiletries. I went out for dinner and returned in time for a nightcap and chatted with the bar-staff / receptionist. The staff were extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful. I skipped breakfast so can't comment on that but again the girl on the desk checked me out efficiently with a friendly smile and held the door for me when I left. I enjoyed my stay not least because of the very pleasant staff. Yes, I would return there.

Reviewed by
Fred Nath

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in good area.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was a good size, bathroom a bit small but with a big, lovely shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even going out to find a taxi for us when it was time to leave. It's on a nice quiet street but with lots of bars and restaurants in a few minutes walking distance. Great stay!

Reviewed by
anne h

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent small hotel. 5 minutes walk from Oxford street shops. Staff very pleasant & friendly. Free room upgrade without asking. Room very clean & comfy. Everything we needed for a short shopping trip in London except a magnifying mirror for the ladies. We didn't have the continental breakfast as we thought it was a little too expensive but we're not used to London prices. Would stay again & recommend the Montagu Place hotel to friends.

Reviewed by
J Maslin

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location, clean room and great service
I know of this hotel from when we used to live in the area, although we had never stayed there before.
Great location.
Not the biggest room, but big enough, good decor, clean and with freshly ground coffee, nice touch.
E-mails answered very promptly and to our satisfaction.
Will generally use this little bolt-hole for over nights in London with my wife - special treat.
Good value when compared to large chains.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, beautiful room and a decent price for central London.

Reviewed by
charles r

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

LAST MINUTE BOOKING
I needed somewhere to crash that was near to London Paddington Station after returning back to London post the Rugby in Wales, I was delighted with the room quality, the friendliness of the staff when I arrived was superb and overall I thought I had chosen well for my one brief overnight stay! I would certainly consider this hotel when the need arises to visit London in the future.

Reviewed by
mark woods

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great value for money

Reviewed by
david l

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
The room was a good size for a London hotel and very clean. The bathroom was excellent, with a clean shower door (dirty cubicles are a pet hate of mine) and the Molton Brown products are a nice touch. Tea and coffee facilities with a generous helping of milk cartons.
5 minute walk from Baker Street tube station and the area felt very safe even at 11pm at night. The member of staff who checked us in was excellent and happened to be there on the following day when we checked out leaving our luggage and she was there again when we returned early evening to pick up our luggage. - long hours but excellent customer service

Reviewed by
Jayne G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.