Reviews - The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast



Price From 250.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Declan C

  • June 2014

Really nice Hotel in a great location and views.

Overnight parking and breakfast a little on steep side.

  • s foster

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel in a great part of the city

  • Kevin Ford

  • May 2014

Greta Hotel Great location

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room - very comfortable bed and very quiet.

Central location makes it easy to get to all parts of the city. Over the road from the legendary Crown Bar - essential to visit!

  • s kelly

  • April 2014

The hotel was lovely I had a few problems booking in the staff need better training few of the staff are not very friendly it is not a warmly welcome when you arrive but it is in the centre of the city

  • Corinna Fusco

  • April 2014

Perfect stay from start to finish. This hotel ticked all the boxes !

My husband and I stayed at the hotel after a nite in the grand opera house .

It was perfect from start to finish. We had pre theatre drinks in the bar which had a lovely atmosphere then when we returned from the show my husband took unwell and did not feel like going out for a meal so we dinned in our room. Anytime iv ever had dinner in my room it's been a disaster but not this time. Our meal was delivered to us quickly and with style and the food was excellent . So good we ordered breakfast in bed the next morning and yet again it was fantastic . Loved my stay from the contemporary decorated room to the friendly efficient stay and excellent food. Can't wait to return.

  • Hugh Mc Afee

  • March 2014

Fitzwilliam Hotel let down

Not a great 5 star hotel in comparison to other similar rated properties around the world.

Food bland and quite tasteless... However, the customer service is this hotels selling point and in particular the dining room staff for dinner. Very nice champagne on offer and friendly hospitality service team. Overall not impressed by this hotel for the money. £145 to £165 per room, per night and this excludes parking. Parking was actually added to my bill and I left my car elsewhere. The hotel decor is just odd for Belfast and for the life of me, I don't know why anyone would pay this kind of money to stay in what I class as a medium four star a second or third time. Once is enough for me...

  • Stewart McConnell

  • February 2014

Very dissapointing.

Room service was non existent, we requested breakfast in our room, it never came.

We eventually went to the dining area and a complementary breakfast was offered as an apology. The phone in the room did not work. There were no dressing gowns in the room, I would expect a 5* hotel to have this as part of their basic service. I could hear people talking throughout the night from the adjoining room next door. Obvious issue with sound coming through the adjoining door.

  • connor c

  • February 2014

A good night

I had a lovely night at the fitzwilliam the receptionist was very helpful and informative over a very good night

  • M McClean

  • February 2014

Family tree research trip to Belfast

I booked this hotel as it was based in Belfast City Centre near the main bus station and the famous Crown Inn, which I was planning to have a Guiness in at some point.

I had arrived by plane at Belfast City Airport and there is a bus service right outside the terminal building which costs £3.60 for a return ticket which is valid for one month. My main reason for visiting was to spend time at the Public Records Office and I was able to walk from the hotel to the Titanic Quarter in about 25 mins which was good. All in all a successful trip which was complimented by a very comfortable hotel in a good location.

  • r wilson

  • February 2014

The hotel was 10 out of 10