No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 GREAT VICTORIA STREET , BELFAST, BT2 7BQ
Discover the meaning of 5* standard luxury. Located on Belfasts Great Victoria Street, right beside the glorious Grand Opera House, in the very heart of Belfast. A contemporary hotel in a classic setting.

This is home to one of Belfast’s best restaurants, a bar filled with friends you haven’t met yet, sumptuous accommodation, luxury pampering, a penthouse, gym and business facilities. Come in and find yourself smiling as you are carefully wrapped in the kind of thoughtful, welcoming personal service you thought you’d never see again.

130 superbly designed rooms offering a level of comfort and design for the discerning guest. Ergonomic workspace, complimentary broadband available and flat screen TV. King sized beds designed for comfort with high density Egyptian cotton linen. 150 seat restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with an additional private dining facility seating up to 15 people. Fresh local produce at its best.
Picture of The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed one nice in junior suite and was lovely, nice staff and good breakfast in the morning

Reviewed by
M Gillespie

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and overall stay great but rooms AC did not work this was not helped by the fact that we had no window that we could open in our room this resulted in a very uncomfortable nights stay The fan requested had no effect just circulating recycled air.When we complained was disappointed that little was done to solve problem

Reviewed by
michelle d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great Hotel
Locationof the hotel was excellent close to some great pubs and restaurants. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful, especially the reception staff when we booked in, nothing seemed too much trouble. Concierge tried numerous restaurants for us until he found one that was available. We dined in James Street South close to the hotel. This all made for a special wedding anniversary as the restaurant recommended was excellent.
I loved the modern decor of the room and the foyer was especially welcoming with the comfy sofas and fire.
The only negative was that our breakfast took a long time to arrive. I did notice that other guests who arrrived after us received their cooked breakfast before us. I think our order got overlooked but this was quickly rectified.

Reviewed by
d goodwin

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Class
We had an excellent stay at The Fitzwilliam. The staff could not have done more, from arrival to check out. The decor is gorgeous - it makes a change to stay in a hotel with proper style.
Delighted all round.

Reviewed by
Katy R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday treat
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, bathrobes as standard would have been nice. Cold in hallway when relaxing at fire as circular doors were open but piña colada was to die for! Lovely cooked breakfast but unfortunately service was mixed up and my husband had almost finished before mine arrived. A mixed review but would give the hotel a second chance.

Reviewed by
Catherine Russell

From Dromore, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, spacious room,

Reviewed by
G McCrea

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Belfast
Immediately upon entering the Fitzwilliam Hotel in Belfast, you just FEEL the luxury of the occasion. The lobby is stunningly presented, warm, cosy and very, very tastefully decorated and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room we got was on the fourth floor and looked onto some other rooms so not much of a view, but the room itself was stunningly presented, very modern and comfortable. The bathroom suite had both a bath and a large shower unit and was positively decadent!! I'd thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel because it will make any occasion seem extra special!!

Reviewed by
C McAlister

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Good room ,lovely hotel,good bar and lobby,friendly staff - only downside very very poor shower - water pressure woeful a trickle at times

Reviewed by
EAMON B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Boutique Hotel rather expensive.
As it was my birthday I asked in the review email to laterooms if we could be upgraded (special requests). I never got either a reply, a 'Happy Birthday' from any of the Fitzwilliam staff or an upgrade. The room although nicely furnished was basic for the price we paid. We had a similar birthday treat for my husband last year at the Slieve Donard, and had a wonderful experience nothing was any trouble, guess we will go there again and book directly with the hotel.

Reviewed by
H Shanks-Miller

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Used to 4/5 star hotels and this was certainly one of the best we've stayed in. The locality is also excellent. Would defiantly recommend to others.

Reviewed by
R Bailey

From Leeds, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next