No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 GREAT VICTORIA STREET , BELFAST, BT2 7BQ
Discover the meaning of 5* standard luxury. Located on Belfasts Great Victoria Street, right beside the glorious Grand Opera House, in the very heart of Belfast. A contemporary hotel in a classic setting.

This is home to one of Belfast’s best restaurants, a bar filled with friends you haven’t met yet, sumptuous accommodation, luxury pampering, a penthouse, gym and business facilities. Come in and find yourself smiling as you are carefully wrapped in the kind of thoughtful, welcoming personal service you thought you’d never see again.

130 superbly designed rooms offering a level of comfort and design for the discerning guest. Ergonomic workspace, complimentary broadband available and flat screen TV. King sized beds designed for comfort with high density Egyptian cotton linen. 150 seat restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with an additional private dining facility seating up to 15 people. Fresh local produce at its best.
Picture of The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Hotel very clean and modern with lovely helpful staff. Unfortunately we were awoken very early by maids shouting up and down the corridor which woke us up and as we had purposely booked the hotel for a relaxing night/morning we were not very happy. Complimentary bathrobes are offered but you have to ring guest services to request them after 4/5 attempts of calling no one answered I rang reception and they sent them up finally disappointed that my wine glass in the bar was covered in red lipstick. Overall nice experience but just a few things that let them down.

Reviewed by
Erin W

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room. Food average...
The room, service and overall experience was 1st rate.
I was welcomed and offered assistance
Food portions were small, and not the best value for money when there are so many other choices of hotel... The gym, well don't count on being able to use it if there is someone else using it. 3 prices of CV equipment and not actually enough room to work out with weights or on a bench.
Overall. Nice hotel, just not for a business traveller who needs a hearty meal and a good workout.

Reviewed by
M Spiller

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Had a lovely stay at the Fitzwilliam. Staff couldn't do enough and the hotel was beautifully presented with lovely rooms.A cut above the rest.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy, welcoming , luxury extravagance.
Beautiful hotel, fantastic above and beyond the call of duty service , in the centre of everything you need to see in Belfast. Welcomed by a roaring fire, a warm smile and laughter drifting in from the bar.

Reviewed by
G Pasquel-Thompson

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely comfy stay and friendly staff but a mix up with the bill (I cleared my minibar bill in cash but swiped card was still charged) meant I was overcharged - only a small amount on my credit card, but despite emailing and the hotel replying I was never reimbursed. It should have been a simple fix, so I wouldn't stay here again in case a similar misunderstanding cost me more...

Reviewed by
Morag F

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shortbread biscuits
We have stayed with you many times and I have become a fan of your complementary shortbread biscuits. Unfortunately this time we were without these yummy treats. Oh well I guess I should be watching the waistline, but your receptionist assured me that next time I would get extra shortbread. We will be visiting you again soon :)

Reviewed by
Michael N

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed one nice in junior suite and was lovely, nice staff and good breakfast in the morning

Reviewed by
M Gillespie

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room and overall stay great but rooms AC did not work this was not helped by the fact that we had no window that we could open in our room this resulted in a very uncomfortable nights stay The fan requested had no effect just circulating recycled air.When we complained was disappointed that little was done to solve problem

Reviewed by
michelle d

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great Hotel
Locationof the hotel was excellent close to some great pubs and restaurants. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful, especially the reception staff when we booked in, nothing seemed too much trouble. Concierge tried numerous restaurants for us until he found one that was available. We dined in James Street South close to the hotel. This all made for a special wedding anniversary as the restaurant recommended was excellent.
I loved the modern decor of the room and the foyer was especially welcoming with the comfy sofas and fire.
The only negative was that our breakfast took a long time to arrive. I did notice that other guests who arrrived after us received their cooked breakfast before us. I think our order got overlooked but this was quickly rectified.

Reviewed by
d goodwin

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Class
We had an excellent stay at The Fitzwilliam. The staff could not have done more, from arrival to check out. The decor is gorgeous - it makes a change to stay in a hotel with proper style.
Delighted all round.

Reviewed by
Katy R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next