Reviews - Dorset Arms

3

Dorset Ave, Wallsend, NE28 8DX

Price From 99.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma H

  • January 2016

Dorset Arms

When booking in staff didn't explain anything such as breakfast or checkout time.

I didn't feel comfortable having to walk into a crowded bar area to check into a room.

  • TINA H

  • December 2015

Disappointing

Booked to be close to family as thought this was a hotel.

Really it's just rooms over a bar noisy until 11:30. Then very quiet as it is in a housing estate. Mattress was uncomfortable poor breakfast service. Expected a bit more.

  • stephen cain

  • December 2015

Always a pleasure to stay here and nothing is too much trouble and the food is excellent.

One of my favourites.

  • Janet S

  • November 2015

Little gem

Everything about our stay was excellent from the moment we arrived until we left.

The only issue we had, which I may say was rectified was that on arrival our room was cold athough the heating was on, I thought it was that perhaps the windows had been opened. We left our belongings and went out. When we returned at 5pm the room was cold and the heating was off. I went down and to be fair they put the heating on but the room and bathroom were too cold for me to have a shower before getting dressed for my function. The room did start to heat up overnight, but when it is 3c outside the heating needs to be on and each room controls it with the radiator.

  • Douglas Dickson

  • October 2015

Awesome and Friendly.

Lovely place well situated for ease of transport into town Great clean room good well stocked bar quiet area great staff and Governor Stan.

Stayed here a while back while in newcastle visiting an old friend locally and couldn't have wished for a better local friendly wee place. Couldnt do enough to make our stay more comfortable. Big parrot in a cage that you can have fun with too at the bar in all great stay and great locals will definitely be back.

  • Debra P

  • October 2015

Group booking

A fantastic small hotel which our entire group found brilliant.

The rooms, service & staff were first rate and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

  • Tim F

  • October 2015

Local Geordie hospitality Thanks Stan

Stan the Landlord was a top man, good local tips for getting into town and back and a well run B&B

  • P Wallace

  • August 2015

Dorset Arms

The owner and staff were very good and helpful

  • Iain Gardner

  • August 2015

Excellent Budget accommodation

The Dorset Arms is a great little number if you are visiting Newcastle.

It is very reasonable with very friendly staff and loveley locals. The food in Cinatras restuarant is very very good and the breakfast is brilliant.

  • S Bates

  • April 2015

Really looked after me

Building and grounds really well kept ,